Synopsis:

Joe Hunter has been Marked for Death in his most explosive outing to date.

It should be a routine job. Joe Hunter and his associates are hired to provide security for an elite event in Miami. Wear a tux, stay professional, job done.

But things go wrong.

Hunter is drawn into what appears to be a domestic altercation. When he crosses the mysterious Mikhail however, he soon finds something altogether more sinister…

Before long this chance encounter has serious repercussions for Hunter and his friends. Good people are being killed. On the run, in the line of fire, the clock is ticking.

From the bars of Miami beach to car chases and super-yacht grenade battles, bestseller Matt Hilton dials up the intensity in this rip-roaring, set-piece filled thriller perfect for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Stephen Leather.


Book Rating: 9/10

Suspenseful, gripping, and exceptionally fast-paced!

This is an adrenaline-pumping thrill ride that immerses you in the dark, gritty underworld of gun smuggling and sex trafficking and reminds us that evil often exists closer than you think.

The writing is well done and well paced. The characters are tenacious, tough, smart, dangerous and protective. And the plot is a riveting tale of murder, revenge, corruption, power, hatred, manipulation, abuse, survival and terror.

Overall, I have to say that Hilton has written another winner with this latest outing in the Joe Hunter series. It’s exciting, highly entertaining and bursting with so much tension, action and adventure that it’s impossible not to be completely captivated and enthralled from start to finish. 

 

About the Author:

Matt Hilton quit his career as a police officer to pursue his love of writing cinematic action thrillers. He is the author of the high-octane Joe Hunter thriller series. His first book, Dead Men’s Dust, was shortlisted for the International Thriller Writers’ Debut Book of 2009 Award, and was a Sunday Times bestseller, also being named as a ‘thriller of the year 2009’ by The Daily Telegraph.

 

Thank you to Matt Hilton and Canelo for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                

For more information on Matt Hilton, visit his website at: matthiltonbooks.com

or follow him on Twitter at: @MHiltonauthor

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email