31366739

The Official Synopsis:

An irresistible, feel-good romance, perfect for fans of Rosie Blake, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

First comes love. Then comes family…

After a lifetime of kissing frogs, Roxie Pratt has given up on finding her own fairytale romance. That is, until she meets her very own Prince Charming, Mark Wright, and he sweeps Roxie off her feet!

So when Mark finally gets down on one knee and pops the question, there’s only one thing left to do: meet the family! And when everything has been picture-perfect so far, what could possibly go wrong…?


Book Rating: 9/10

Outrageously funny, exceptionally charming, and adorably romantic!

This novel is a hilarious journey to “meet the family”, complete with a meddling mother, conniving ex, eccentric father, and whimsical cousin.

The writing is smooth and effortless. The plot is clever, humorous, flirty, and a barrel full of laughs, romps, embarrassing moments, awkward situations, and entertaining hijinks. And the characters are affable, quirky, self reflective, and genuine.

It’s not often as a book lover that I read a book and wish I could see it as a movie, but this book I can honestly say I think would be a great rom com. It’s definitely got that perfect combination of humour and heart.

If you haven’t had an opportunity to read my review of “Truth or Date”, also by Portia MacIntosh, check it our HERE!

Thank you to NetGalley, especially HQ, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

This book is due to be published on November 4, 2016. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon Canada

For more information on Portia MacIntosh, visit her website at: portiamacintosh.wix.com/books

or follow her on Twitter at: @PortiaMacIntosh

Print Friendly, PDF & Email