29908515

The Official Synopsis:

A captivating psychological thriller with a devastating twist, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Gone Girl

Heidi and Jason aren’t like other couples.

Six years ago, Heidi’s daughter was murdered. Five years ago, Jason’s son Barney disappeared. Their shared loss brought them together.

By chance, Heidi meets a boy she’s certain is Barney.

But Jason is equally convinced it’s not him.

Is Heidi mad? Or is Jason hiding something? And can their fragile marriage survive Heidi’s newfound quest for the truth . . .


Book Rating: 9/10

Hauntingly realistic, disturbing, and intriguing!

This story takes us on a journey of both the physical and mental extent to which a parent will go when their worst nightmare has come true and their child is missing. And it exposes the fragility of relationships based on loss and heartbreak, and the devastation that can be caused by secrets and lies.

The writing is exceptional. The characters are determined, relentless, consumed, and damaged. And the plot is dark, captivating, and full of multiple twists that will take you on an emotional roller-coaster ride, through moral and ethical dilemmas, until the very end.

This is a truly gripping, psychological thriller that I guarantee you won’t be able to put down.

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Bonnier Publishing – Twenty7, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

This book is due to be published on June 16, 2016.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following Amazon links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon CanadaIndigoBook Depository

For more information on Deborah O’Connor, visit her website at: betteroffdeb.com

or follow her on Twitter at: @deboc77

Print Friendly