#BookReview Blacklisted (Loveless, Texas #3) by Jay Crownover @jaycrownover @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #JayCrownover #LovelessTexas Title: Blacklisted

Author: Jay Crownover

Series: Loveless Texas #3

Published by: Forever on Oct. 27, 2020

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 285

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 9/10

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Marked Men series comes an irresistible and suspenseful romance between a doctor who plays by the rules and the outlaw who breaks them in order to protect her.

Dr. Presley Baskin has always lived a quiet, calm life. Unfortunately, nothing about her life in Loveless, Texas—especially not the wild, rowdy, and impossibly close-knit Lawton family who’ve claimed her—is quiet or calm. Which is how loner Presley finds herself roped into patching up local bad boy Shot Caldwell against her better judgment. Presley wants nothing to do with the dangerous, brooding leader of the local outlaw motorcycle club. But when someone starts stalking her, Shot is the only person she trusts to help. Plus he owes her one…

Palmer ‘Shot’ Caldwell has always known his life isn’t made for relationships. At least until shy, secretive, Presley reluctantly pulled a bullet out of him. He’s oddly protective of the pretty doctor, so when she comes to him for help, hard-hearted Shot suddenly realizes there’s nothing he wouldn’t do to keep her safe.


Steamy, charged, and alluring!

Blacklisted is a passionate, lighthearted, opposites attract romance featuring the successful, driven, newest Lawton sibling, Dr. Presley Baskin, who after saving the life of the Sins of Sorrow Motorcycle Club President has more than an unruly group of loyal protectors, she also has the ruggedly handsome, dangerous Palmer (Shot) Caldwell to help her finally end the reign of terror wrought by her ex-best friend Ashby Grant, and a hot-bloodied man to potentially warm her sheets.

The writing is sultry and intense. The characters are wary, stubborn, and committed. And the plot is an enticing mix of friendship, family, danger, drama, instant attraction, smouldering tension, sizzling chemistry, and delicious heat.

Blacklisted is the third and final story in the Loveless, Texas series, and even though it’s a little bittersweet to say goodbye to the characters we’ve come to know and love over these past three novels, it is nevertheless a superb ending to a fabulous series that I highly recommend and will undoubtedly miss.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.




Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.


About Jay Crownover

Jay Crownover is the international and multiple New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men Series, The Saints of Denver Series, The Point Series, Breaking Point Series, and the Getaway Series. Her books can be found translated in many different languages all around the world. She is a tattooed, crazy haired Colorado native who lives at the base of the Rockies with her awesome dogs. This is where she can frequently be found enjoying a cold beer and Taco Tuesdays. Jay is a self-declared music snob and outspoken book lover who is always looking for her next adventure, between the pages and on the road.

Photograph courtesy of Read-Forever Website.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email