Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

#BookReview
I See You by Molly McAdams
@MollySMcAdams

#BookReview I See You by Molly McAdams @MollySMcAdamsTitle: I See You

Author: Molly McAdams

Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on November 1, 2016

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 345

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: William Morrow, Edelweiss

Book Rating: 7.5/10

 

 

Synopsis:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Molly McAdams’ powerful new novel offers one of the most memorable love triangles in fiction since Twilight—perfect for fans of New Adult fiction like Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines, and Tamarra Webber. 

Futures are uncertain, unpredictable—like ink spilled across the purest surface. Nearly imperceptible ripples move and flow until a unique stain is formed. The ink is permanently imbedded in the surface…

During one wild night in college, Jentry Michaels is a tidal wave of ink that brands Aurora Wilde’s soul. An unparalleled stain she can’t forget despite the many months that have passed—and despite the distraction she’d hoped she would find in her new relationship with Declan, the charmer who captured her heart soon after. Jentry has irrevocably touched her soul, and he is intertwined in her present and future in ways she never fathomed. Now Aurora is faced with keeping that night hidden though it feels as if the ink has indelibly etched their story across her skin.

When Declan is confronted with his own personal demons, Aurora must decide if she will continue to hold tight to their relationship and a safe, reliable future with him, or if she will turn to Jentry—the guy she can’t forget no matter how hard she tries.…


Review:

Angst-ridden, passionate, and extremely emotional!

This is a love triangle that takes you on a psychological rollercoaster ride of tension, heartache, guilt, regret, romance, and true love.

The writing is well done. The characters are distressed, hesitant, bewildered, and young. And the plot is told from differing perspectives, and moves back-and-forth between past and present, to create a deep connection and understanding of the relationships between the characters and the circumstances surrounding the predicament they find themselves in.

Overall, this is an enjoyable, easy read full of drama, chemistry, unexpected twists, surprising turns, seduction, and all-consuming love.

 

This book is due to be published on November 1, 2016.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon CanadaIndigoBook Depository

 

 

Thank you to Edelweiss, especially William Morrow, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Molly McAdams

olly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband, daughter, and fur babies. When she's not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach … which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm ... or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren't really happening.

#BookReview
The Boy is Back by Meg Cabot
@megcabot

#BookReview The Boy is Back by Meg Cabot @megcabotTitle: The Boy Is Back

Author: Meg Cabot

Series: Boy #4

Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on October 18, 2016

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 368

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: William Morrow, Edelweiss

Book Rating: 10/10

 

Synopsis:

In this brand-new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot, a scandal brings a young man back home to the small town, crazy family, and first love he left behind

Reed Stewart thought he’d left all his small town troubles—including a broken heart—behind when he ditched tiny Bloomville, Indiana, ten years ago to become rich and famous on the professional golf circuit. Then one tiny post on the Internet causes all of those troubles to return . . . with a vengeance.

Becky Flowers has worked hard to build her successful senior relocation business, but she’s worked even harder to forget Reed Stewart ever existed. She has absolutely no intention of seeing him when he returns—until his family hires her to save his parents.

Now Reed and Becky can’t avoid one another—or the memories of that one fateful night. And soon everything they thought they knew about themselves (and each other) has been turned upside down, and they—and the entire town of Bloomville—might never be the same, all because The Boy Is Back.


Review:

Romantic, light-hearted, and laugh-out-loud funny!

This is an intriguing story that takes us on a journey through the trials of elderly parents, crazy siblings, teenage struggles, and enduring love.

The writing style is unconventional, with the narration being told completely through text messages, emails, and journal entries, but is nevertheless smooth, clear, and easy to follow. And the characterization is perfection, with an incredible cast of characters who are charming, witty, quirky, fun, real, and loveable.

Overall this story is brimming with humour, emotion, familial dynamics, small-town hijinks and second-chance romance, and it is hands down one of the funniest rom-coms I have read this year.

 

This book is due to be published on October 18, 2016.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon CanadaIndigoBook Depository

 

 

Thank you to Edelweiss, especially William Morrow, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Meg Cabot

Meg Cabot was born in Bloomington, Indiana during the Chinese astrological year of the Fire Horse, a notoriously unlucky sign, but learned at an early age that a good storyteller can always give herself a happy ending. Her 80+ books for both adults and tweens/teens have included multiple #1 New York Times bestsellers, selling over twenty-five million copies worldwide. Her Princess Diaries series has been published in more than 38 countries and was made into two hit films by Disney. Meg’s numerous other award-winning books include the Mediator series, the Heather Wells mystery series, and Avalon High, the later of which was made into a film for Disney Channel. Meg Cabot (her last name rhymes with habit, as in “her books can be habit forming”) currently lives in Key West with her husband and various cats.

#BookReview
The Girl From The Savoy by Hazel Gaynor
@HazelGaynor

#BookReview The Girl From The Savoy by Hazel Gaynor @HazelGaynorTitle: The Girl from the Savoy

Author: Hazel Gaynor

Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on June 7, 2016

Genres: Historical Fiction

Pages: 419

Format: Paperback

Source: Purchased

Book Rating: 8/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Presenting a dazzling new historical novel … The Girl From The Savoy is as sparkling as champagne and as thrilling as the era itself.

Sometimes life gives you cotton stockings. Sometimes it gives you a Chanel gown …

Dolly Lane is a dreamer; a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but her life has been fractured by the Great War. Memories of the soldier she loved, of secret shame and profound loss, by turns pull her back and spur her on to make a better life.

When she finds employment as a chambermaid at London’s grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly takes a step closer to the glittering lives of the Bright Young Things who thrive on champagne, jazz and rebellion. Right now, she must exist on the fringes of power, wealth and glamor—she must remain invisible and unimportant.

But her fortunes take an unexpected turn when she responds to a struggling songwriter’s advertisement for a ‘muse’ and finds herself thrust into London’s exhilarating theatre scene and into the lives of celebrated actress, Loretta May, and her brother, Perry. Loretta and Perry may have the life Dolly aspires to, but they too are searching for something.

Now, at the precipice of the life she has and the one she longs for, the girl from The Savoy must make difficult choices: between two men; between two classes, between everything she knows and everything she dreams of. A brighter future is tantalizingly close—but can a girl like Dolly ever truly leave her past behind?


Review:

This novel is deeply moving, intriguing, and pensive.

The story is set in London in the early 1920s, and is told from three perspectives. Dolly, an ambitious young woman, who yearns for adventure and dreams of being more than just the help. Loretta, a starlet who seems to have it all, but who hides a heavy heart behind the smile and the charm. And Teddy, a soldier, who left for war full of love and hope, only to return with jumbled thoughts and frayed nerves.

The prose is precise, clear, and exquisitely descriptive. The characters are sympathetic, wounded, and real. And the plot is intricately woven together to flow seamlessly from start to finish.

This truly is an engaging, captivating story about love, loss, war, hardship, grief, resilience and determination that would be a wonderful addition to book clubs everywhere.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy of this story from your favourite retailer or from the following Amazon links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon Canada

 

%d bloggers like this: