Author: Suzanne Redfearn

Suzanne Redfearn is the award-winning author of three novels: Hush Little Baby, No Ordinary Life, and In an Instant. In addition to being an author, she’s also an architect specializing in residential and commercial design. She lives in Laguna Beach, California, where she and her husband own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza and Beer.

Photograph courtesy of Author’s Goodreads Page.

#BookReview Hadley & Grace by Suzanne Redfearn @SuzanneRedfearn @AmazonPub @LUAuthors #Hadley&Grace #SuzanneRedfearn

#BookReview Hadley & Grace by Suzanne Redfearn @SuzanneRedfearn @AmazonPub @LUAuthors #Hadley&Grace #SuzanneRedfearn Title: Hadley & Grace

Author: Suzanne Redfearn

Published by: Lake Union Publishing on Feb. 1, 2021

Genres: Women's Fiction

Pages: 347

Format: Paperback

Source: Amazon Publishing

Book Rating: 8.5/10

The author of In an Instant delivers a heart-pounding and emotional roller-coaster ride of self-discovery in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Needing to escape her abusive marriage, Hadley flees with her two kids, knowing it might be her only chance. A woman who can’t even kill a spider, Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits as she fights to protect her family.

Grace, new mother of baby Miles, desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good, but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s, and her quest for a new start quickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survival.

Stronger together than apart, the two find their fates inextricably entwined, and as the danger closes in, each must decide how much she is willing to risk for the other.

A powerful story of self-discovery, Hadley and Grace is the heart-racing tale of two women facing insurmountable odds, racing to stay one step ahead of the trouble that is chasing them, and discovering new kinds of love and family along the way.


Review:

Dramatic, impactful, and thought-provoking!

Hadley & Grace is a fast-paced, heart-pounding, thrilling novel that takes you into the life of an abused housewife and a disgruntled employee as coincidence and an unfortunate accident causes them to embark together on a wild ride of misfortune, chaos, and danger to escape their everyday lives.

The prose is eloquent and intense. The characters are multilayered, distressed, and impulsive. And the plot, reminiscent of the famous Ridley Scott film, Thelma and Louse, is an enthralling tale of life, love, loss, motherhood, family, guilt, acceptance, mayhem, abuse, persuasion, and survival.

Overall, Hadley & Grace is an alluring, empowering, entertaining romp by Redfearn full of heart, hope, and humour that does a wonderful job of delving into all the complex dynamics of relationships while highlighting the incredible power of friendship.

 

This book is available now. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or preorder from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to Suzanne Redfearn and Amazon Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Suzanne Redfearn

Suzanne Redfearn is the award-winning author of three novels: Hush Little Baby, No Ordinary Life, and In an Instant. In addition to being an author, she’s also an architect specializing in residential and commercial design. She lives in Laguna Beach, California, where she and her husband own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza and Beer.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

#BookReview In an Instant by Suzanne Redfearn @SuzanneRedfearn @AmazonPub @LUAuthors #InAnInstant

#BookReview In an Instant by Suzanne Redfearn @SuzanneRedfearn @AmazonPub @LUAuthors #InAnInstant Title: In an Instant

Author: Suzanne Redfearn

Published by: Lake Union Publishing on Mar. 1, 2020

Genres: Women's Fiction

Pages: 352

Format: Paperback

Source: Amazon Publishing

Book Rating: 10/10

A deeply moving story of carrying on even when it seems impossible.

Life is over in an instant for sixteen-year-old Finn Miller when a devastating car accident tumbles her and ten others over the side of a mountain. Suspended between worlds, she watches helplessly as those she loves struggle to survive.

Impossible choices are made, decisions that leave the survivors tormented with grief and regret. Unable to let go, Finn keeps vigil as they struggle to reclaim their shattered lives. Jack, her father, who seeks vengeance against the one person he can blame other than himself; her best friend, Mo, who bravely searches for the truth as the story of their survival is rewritten; her sister Chloe, who knows Finn lingers and yearns to join her; and her mother, Ann, who saved them all but is haunted by her decisions. Finn needs to move on, but how can she with her family still in pieces?

Heartrending yet ultimately redemptive, In an Instant is a story about the power of love, the meaning of family, and carrying on…even when it seems impossible.


Review:

Beautiful, poignant, and incredibly heart-wrenching!

In an Instant is a tragic, pensive, moving novel that takes you into the lives of eleven people whose worlds are irrevocably changed in the blink of an eye when a fatal accident causes them to make individual decisions that will have enduring consequences.

The prose is eloquent and intense. The characters, including all the supporting characters, are complex, conflicted, and wounded. And the unique plot, narrated from beyond the grave by sixteen-year-old Finn is a compelling, sobering, emotional tale of life, love, loss, family, friendship, grief, guilt, acceptance, self-preservation, and redemption.

Overall, In an Instant will make you think, it will make you cry, and it will resonate with you long after the final page. It’s an impactful, enthralling, reflective tale by Redfearn that does a remarkable job of highlighting humanities weaknesses and emotional fragility and reminds us just how important it is to appreciate all those little things in life, the moments, the sunsets, and the shared smiles.

This book is available now. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to Amazon Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Suzanne Redfearn

Suzanne Redfearn is the award-winning author of three novels: Hush Little Baby, No Ordinary Life, and In an Instant. In addition to being an author, she’s also an architect specializing in residential and commercial design. She lives in Laguna Beach, California, where she and her husband own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza and Beer.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

%d bloggers like this: