#BookReview Your Truth or Mine? by Trisha Sakhlecha @TrishaSakhlecha @PGCBooks @panmacmillanTitle: Your Truth or Mine?

Author: Trisha Sakhlecha

Published by: Pan Macmillan on September 3, 3019

Genres: Mystery/Thriller

Pages: 448

Format: Paperback

Source: Publishers Group Canada

Book Rating: 8/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Your Truth or Mine? is about the dark secrets couples keep from one another and how a marriage unravels, perfect for fans of Erin Kelly’s He Said/She Said and Lisa Jewell’s Then She Was Gone.

At their wedding Mia and Roy Kapoor promised to love and cherish each other.

Whilst not perfect, their marriage is sacred and their commitment absolute.

But a knock at the door changes everything when Roy is questioned over the disappearance of a young woman.

As Roy and Mia’s life unravels, they must question everything they know about each other if their marriage is to survive.

But what if the real truth is not what they, or you, think?


Review:

Edgy, cunning, and pacey!

Your Truth or Mine? is a character-driven, domestic thriller that delves into the question how well do you really know anyone and highlights just how many secrets and lies people keep and tell to those closest to them.

The prose is tight and intense. The characters are vulnerable, crafty, and troubled. And the plot starts off with a bang and quickly unfolds into an ominous tale full of love, life, loss, deception, desperation, familial drama, manipulation, jealousy, obsession, violence, and murder.

Overall, Your Truth or Mine? is a dark, eerie, sophisticated tale by Sakhlecha that keeps you enthralled from the very first page and is undoubtedly an extremely promising debut.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                          

 

 

 

Thank you to Publishers Group Canada for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Trisha Sakhlecha

Trisha Sakhlecha grew up in New Delhi and now lives in London. She works in fashion and is a graduate of the acclaimed Faber Academy writing course. In the past, Trisha has worked as a designer, trend forecaster, and lecturer. Your Truth or Mine? is her first novel.

Photograph courtesy of Goodreads Author Page.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email