Genre: Contemporary Romance

#BookReview #BlogTour #Giveaway
The Christmas Spirit by Susan Buchanan
@susan_buchanan @rararesources

#BookReview #BlogTour #Giveaway The Christmas Spirit by Susan Buchanan @susan_buchanan @rararesources

#BookReview #BlogTour #Giveaway The Christmas Spirit by Susan Buchanan @susan_buchanan @rararesourcesTitle: The Christmas Spirit

Author: Susan Buchanan

Series: Christmas Spirit

Published by Susan Buchanan on November 27, 2013

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 166

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Rachel's Random Resources

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

Christmas is coming, but not everyone is looking forward to it.

Rebecca has just been dumped and the prospect of spending the holiday period with her parents is less than appealing.

Eighty-two-year-old Stanley lost his beloved wife, Edie, to cancer. How will he cope with his first Christmas without her?

Jacob’s university degree hasn’t helped him get a job, and it looks like he’ll still be signing on come New Year.

Workaholic Meredith would rather spend December 25th at home alone with a ready meal and a DVD box set. Can anything make her embrace the spirit of the season?

The enigmatic Natalie Hope takes over the reins at the Sugar and Spice bakery and café in an attempt to spread some festive cheer and restore Christmas spirit, but will she succeed?


Review:

Whimsical, cozy, and delightfully entertaining!

The Christmas Spirit is a heartwarming, wintery tale that takes us into the life of Natalie Hope as she travels to the small town of Winstanton to create a little happiness, merriment, and joy for four citizens in need of a little Christmas cheer!

The prose is light and atmospheric. The characters are unique, lonely, and endearing. And the story is a compelling tale full of tender moments, self-discovery, friendship, family, community, relationship woes, festive preparations, and of course a touch of romance!

Overall, The Christmas Spirit is a sweet, uplifting, holiday read that will certainly have you believing in the magic of Christmas and dreaming of twinkling lights, crackling fires, hot chocolate, and scrumptious treats!

 

This book is available now. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

 

 

Thank you to Susan Buchanan and Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a copy in an exchange for an honest review.

 

About Susan Buchanan

Susan Buchanan lives in Scotland with her husband and their two children. She is the author of four novels: Return of the Christmas Spirit, The Christmas Spirit, The Dating Game, and Sign of the Times. She is currently working on books five and six: The Proposal and Just One Day.

Susan is also a proofreader, editor and translator, and when not working, writing, or caring for her two delightful cherubs, loves reading, the theatre, quiz shows and eating out – not necessarily in that order!

 

Giveaway:

 

Win e-copies of Sign of the Times and The Dating Game (Open Internationally)

 

       

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

*Terms and Conditions – Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

#BookBlitz
High Reward by Brenna Aubrey
@BrennaAubrey @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz High Reward by Brenna Aubrey @BrennaAubrey @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz High Reward by Brenna Aubrey @BrennaAubrey @XpressoReadsTitle: High Reward

Author: Brenna Aubrey

Series: Point of No Return #2

Published by Silver Griffon Associates on December 6, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 354

 

 

 

Synopsis:

From USA Today Bestselling author Brenna Aubrey: Don’t miss this emotional conclusion to Ryan & Gray’s stunning duet, lauded as “sharp, sensitive” and “pretty wonderful” by the New York Times book review.

He was looking for redemption. Instead, he found her.

After a rocky start, former Navy SEAL-turned-astronaut Ryan “Ty” Tyler and nerdy flight psychologist Gray Barrett found they worked well together. Ty managed to tame his playboy reputation, and cautious Gray got her first taste of adventure. They had a good thing going. Until a good thing turned into a smoking hot thing…and that turned into a falling-in-love thing.

Now Ty’s facing an impossible choice. Shake the demons of his past, or give up a future with the only woman he could ever love.

Goodreads / Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo

 

 

EXCERPT:

Suddenly, I felt a cold sensation on my upper shoulder, just below my neck. I turned, and Ryan was right behind me. “What was that?”

“I think I accidentally spilled frosting on you. Here.” He traced a path along the top of my shoulder toward my neck, and I involuntarily shivered. In response, his other hand came up and cupped my other shoulder and his head dipped down to land right where he’d put the frosting.

Right there. In thatspot. He was licking and sucking, getting every last bit as his hands traveled down my arms, clamping around my elbows to hold me still.

“Accidentally, huh?” I rasped, my voice sounding alien to my own ears. Likely it was my aroused voice. And likely he knew exactly what it meant when I talked this way.

He was an expert at turning me on and doing it quickly. Zero to Mach 5 in seconds flat. Probably easier than flying his training jet. My panties were already wet, and my nipples were painfully hard and probably very visible under my thin tank top.

I cleared my throat. “I, uh.” And cleared my throat again. “Have another batch to do.”

Without a word he reached out and turned off the oven. “Let’s hit pauseon that little project for now,” he said in that low, gravelly voice of his. Hisaroused voice. I knew that voice, too, and it usually seemed in perfect sync with the tight squeezing sensation in my belly and lower that screamed for his hands and mouth—and other parts—to ease the tension and bring release.

“You are a wicked, wicked man.”

“This I already know,” he said between more kisses on the back of my neck that sent electric shocks down my spine and wound that tension deep inside me even tighter.

I spun in his arms, and though I could barely reach it, I managed to scoop up my own dollop of frosting from the edge of the metal mixing bowl. He watched me then raised his brow to ask the unspoken question—where are you going to put that?

My answer? I grabbed the hem of his t-shirt and rucked it up, holding it just below his collar, then liberally spread the frosting across his upper abs. Double yum.

He sucked in a quick breath, and that was enough to get me diving right in. “Mmm. What kind of mess do we have here? Better start cleaning up.”

The frosting was sweet, creamy. Delectable, really. Buttercream was delicious. Buttercream slathered across Ryan’s rock-hard abs? Perfection.

 

 

About Brenna Aubrey

Brenna Aubrey is a USA TODAY Bestselling Author of contemporary romance stories that center on geek culture. Her debut novel, At Any Price, is currently free on all platforms. Her books are on over a million e-readers worldwide, have been translated into German, French and Italian and made into an interactive app game. Look for the brand new POINT OF NO RETURN series and her extremely popular GAMING THE SYSTEM series.

She has always sought comfort in good books and the long, involved stories she weaves in her head. Brenna is a city girl with a nature-lover's heart. She therefore finds herself out in green open spaces any chance she can get. She currently resides on the west coast of the US with her husband and children (both human and furry).

 

 

GIVEAWAY!

Signed copies each of HIGH RISK & HIGH REWARD (the complete duet) + $10 Amazon gift card (US/CAN)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

And Don’t forget to pick up the first book in the series:

 

Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo

 

XBTBanner1

#BookReview #BlogTour
Bells and Bows on Mistletoe Row by Emily Harvale
@emilyharvale @rararesources

#BookReview #BlogTour Bells and Bows on Mistletoe Row by Emily Harvale @emilyharvale @rararesources

#BookReview #BlogTour Bells and Bows on Mistletoe Row by Emily Harvale @emilyharvale @rararesourcesTitle: Bells and Bows on Mistletoe Row

Author: Emily Harvale

Published by Crescent Gate Publishing on November 5, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 275

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Emily Harvale, Rachel's Random Resources

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

It’ll take a miracle to make Juliet’s Christmas merry, but Mistletoe Row is the place to be when you need some Christmas magic. 

The last person Juliet Bell expects to see when she returns home for Christmas is Harrison Bow. Especially with the most beautiful woman in the world by his side. Twenty years ago, Juliet and Harrison had the shortest romance in history, consisting of one date – and one blazing row. But Juliet will never admit when she’s wrong, and Harrison doesn’t forgive easily, so they haven’t seen, or spoken to one another since.

Harrison Bow vowed he’d never visit his grandfather at The Grange, again, or drive along Mistletoe Row, the scene of one of the unhappiest times of his life. He hasn’t been back for twenty years and he’s only here now because his brother pleaded with him to come. At least with his executive assistant joining him, he’ll be able to do some work. 

But Juliet’s sister, Zoe and Harrison’s brother, Luke have some surprises in store for their elder siblings, and so it seems does Fate. After Harrison risks his life to save Juliet, the least she can do is be nice. The problem is, Harrison is hotter than the log fire in The Mistletoe pub, and when she’s surrounded by twinkling lights and softly falling snow, it doesn’t take long for her to realise she’s in love with the man she thought she hated. Even if he doesn’t appear to be in love with her. 


Review:

Quaint, festive, and oh so romantic!

Bells and Bows on Mistletoe Row is an enchanting tale that sweeps you away to the town of Mistletythe and into the life of the optimistic, kindhearted Juliet as she heads home for holidays, jobless, homeless and determined to avoid any of the occupants of The Grange, especially the handsome, successful Harrison Bow who broke her heart twenty years ago.

The prose is polished and light. The characterization is spot on with a cast of characters that are fun-loving, sentimental and endearing. And the plot is an irresistible blend of humour, heart, nostalgic moments, misunderstandings, family, friendship, tension, attraction, chemistry, spirited shenanigans, and Christmas cheer.

Overall, Bells and Bows on Mistletoe Row is another alluring, heartwarming, delightfully magical tale by Harvale that is without a doubt one of my favourite holiday reads this year!

 

This book is available now. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

 

 

Thank you to Emily Harvale and Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a copy in an exchange for an honest review.

 

About Emily Harvale

Having lived and worked in London for several years, Emily returned to her home town of Hastings where she now spends her days writing... and chatting on social media. Emily is a Member of the SoA, a PAN member of the RWA and a Pro Member of ALLi. She's an Amazon bestseller and a Kindle All Star. Emily loves writing and her stories are sure to bring a smile to your face and a warmth to your heart.

Emily says, "I write about friendship, family and falling in love. I believe in happing endings." When she isn't writing, she can be found enjoying the stunning East Sussex coast and countryside, or in a wine bar with friends, discussing life, love and the latest TV shows. Chocolate cake is often eaten. She dislikes housework almost as much as she dislikes anchovies - and will do anything to avoid both.

 

#BookReview
My Favorite Half-Night Stand by Christina Lauren
@christinalauren @SimonSchusterCA @GalleryBooks

#BookReview My Favorite Half-Night Stand by Christina Lauren @christinalauren @SimonSchusterCA @GalleryBooksTitle: My Favorite Half-Night Stand

Author: Christina Lauren

Published by Gallery Books on December 4, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 400

Format: Paperback

Source: Simon & Schuster Canada

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

By the New York Times bestselling author who “hilariously depicts modern dating” (Us Weekly), My Favorite Half-Night Standis a laugh-out-loud romp through online dating and its many, many fails.

Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she’s a female-serial-killer expert who’s quick with a deflection joke and terrible at getting personal. And she, just like her four best guy friends and fellow professors, is perma-single.

So when a routine university function turns into a black tie gala, Mille and her circle make a pact that they’ll join an online dating service to find plus-ones for the event. There’s only one hitch: after making the pact, Millie and one of the guys, Reid Campbell, secretly spend the sexiest half-night of their lives together, but mutually decide the friendship would be better off strictly platonic.

But online dating isn’t for the faint of heart. While the guys are inundated with quality matches and potential dates, Millie’s first profile attempt garners nothing but dick pics and creepers. Enter “Catherine”—Millie’s fictional profile persona, in whose make-believe shoes she can be more vulnerable than she’s ever been in person. Soon “Catherine” and Reid strike up a digital pen-pal-ship…but Millie can’t resist temptation in real life, either. Soon, Millie will have to face her worst fear—intimacy—or risk losing her best friend, forever.

Perfect for fans of Roxanne and She’s the Man, Christina Lauren’s latest romantic comedy is full of mistaken identities, hijinks, and a classic love story with a modern twist. Funny and fresh, you’ll want to swipe right on My Favorite Half-Night Stand.


Review:

Amusing, smart, and adorably romantic!

My Favorite Half-Night Stand is an engaging, witty, friends-to-more romance that features the spunky, intelligent Millie whose finding it harder and harder to keep her attraction for her best friend a secret, and the charming and honest Reid who may finally realize everything he’s ever wanted or needed is standing right in front of him.

The writing is whimsical and crisp and uses a delightful mix of text messages, group chats, snappy dialogue, and first-person narration from dual points of view. The characterization is spot on with an incredible cast of characters who are quirky, charismatic, and genuine. And the plot is an irresistible blend of shameless flirting, friendship, family, light drama, tricky situations, spirited shenanigans, awkward moments, steamy romance, and the hilarious ups and downs of online dating.

I’ve always been a fan of Christina Lauren novels, and My Favorite Half-Night Stand has just become my new favourite. It’s outrageously funny, deliciously swoon-worthy and without a doubt one of the best rom-coms I’ve had the pleasure to read this year.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                            

 

 

 

Thank you to Simon & Schuster Canada for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Christina Lauren

Christina Lauren is the combined penname of longtime writing partners/best friends Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York Times, USA TODAY, and #1 International bestselling authors of The Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Dating You/Hating You, Roomies, Love and Other Words, Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating, and the critically acclaimed Autoboyography.

Photograph by Alyssa Michelle.

#BookReview
Loving a Warrior by Melanie Hansen
@MelJoyAZ @CarinaPress

#BookReview Loving a Warrior by Melanie Hansen @MelJoyAZ @CarinaPressTitle: Loving a Warrior

Author: Melanie Hansen

Series: Loving a Warrior #1

Published by Carina Press on November 26, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Pages: 276

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Carina Press, NetGalley

Book Rating: 7.5/10

 

Synopsis:

BUD/S: six months of the most intense training there is. It’s survival of the toughest, and Matt Knytych is determined to come out the other side a Navy SEAL.

Distraction is life or death. And just the sight of former marine Shane Hovland is enough to shake Matt’s concentration.

Shane came to BUD/S training ready to prove himself—again. Semper Fi is forever, but he needs a new start. Not this dangerous heat with a man he barely knows.

Everything they’ve ever wanted is riding on a thin, punishing line. And they’ll have to fight for more than just each other if they want to make it through intact.

After all, the only easy day was yesterday.


Review:

Sexy, sweet, and evocative!

Loving a Warrior is a passionate, military romance that delves into the rigorous physical, emotional, and psychological demands involved in becoming a Navy Seal, and touches on the patience, understanding, support, and trust required to maintain a relationship under those conditions.

The writing is informative and authentic. The characters are rugged, single-minded, and encouraging. And the plot is a slow-burning tale full of explosive chemistry, undeniable attraction, grit, determination, perseverance, sacrifice, competition, and love.

Overall, even though I didn’t find Loving a Warrior as raw and emotional as Hansen’s previous novel, Point of Contact, it is still an intense, enjoyable, enlightening read that showcases her exceptional knowledge into the expectations, pressures, and challenges of Navy life.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                       

 

 

 

Thank you to Carina Press and NetGalley for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Melanie Hansen

Melanie Hansen has spent time in Texas and Florida prisons…for work. She’s been in a room with a 17-year-old mass murderer who was also one of the most soft-spoken and polite teenagers she’s ever met. After a 13-year career as a court reporter, she can tell many stories both hilarious and heartbreaking.

She grew up with an Air Force dad, and ended up marrying a Navy man. After living and working all over the country, she hopes to bring these rich and varied life experiences to her stories about people finding love amidst real-life struggles.

Melanie left the stressful world of the courtroom behind and now enjoys a rewarding career transcribing for a deaf student. She currently lives in Arizona with her husband and two sons.

#BookBlitz
The Attraction Equation by Kadie Scott
@AOwenBooks @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz The Attraction Equation by Kadie Scott @AOwenBooks @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz The Attraction Equation by Kadie Scott @AOwenBooks @XpressoReadsTitle: The Attraction Equation

Author: Kadie Scott

Series: Love Undercover #2

Published by Entangled: Lovestruck on November 13, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 202

 

 

 

Synopsis:

She’s the exception to his every rule…

FBI agent Max Carter lives his life by a strict set of rules—rules that don’t allow for distraction, deviation…or a relationship. But tell that to his matchmaking mama. To avoid yet another set-up, he announces he has a girlfriend. And now has to produce said girlfriend at Christmas dinner. Maybe Santa has a suitable actress in that red bag of his…

Gina Castillo is about to break her building’s iron-clad “no pets” policy to give her little brother the perfect Christmas gift—a dog. Too bad Max, the most inconveniently sexy tenant in the building, catches her red handed. Gina expects to be evicted, but instead finds herself blackmailed into playing the role of his girlfriend.

Two lies plus one dog should equal a hot mess of a holiday, but attraction and Christmas magic might just defy the rules…

Goodreads / Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

 

 

EXCERPT:

But then…footsteps. Headed her way. She hopped away from the door and looked frantically around the room. Nope, still nowhere to hide.

Oh, God. I am so busted.

Only one day of breaking the building’s No Petsrule and now she was going to have to find her best friend another place to live.

Yep. I’m so totally screwed.

Her heart decided it wanted out of this hot mess and went for the escape hatch up her throat, but lodged there as the door opened.

Max stood there. Just Max.

They stared at each other for a long moment before she leaned to the side to peer around him. No Super lurking in the halls. No nosy neighbors. No animal control person threatening to take away the dog. They were alone.

“I took care of it,” he said.

Gina did her best to swallow her heart back into its rightful place in her chest as she stared at him. “What does that mean?”

His mouth tilted at one corner. “I didn’t dump their bodies in the river, if that’s what you’re thinking.”

Ha. Ha. Now the man was a comedian. She waited for a real answer.

Max shrugged. “I told them I tripped and fell, then I sent them on their way.”

The guy had been in the middle of yelling at her, or his silently fuming version of it. Why on earth would he cover for her?

For the second time that night, she got the distinct impression he was trying not to smile, despite how his expression didn’t change at all, other than a sardonically lifted eyebrow. Her expression must’ve reflected the combination of incredulity, relief, and suspicion that was going on inside her.

“You’re welcome, by the way,” he added.

Gina squeezed the dog close to her chest, stroking its soft fur for comfort. “Thank you,” she acknowledged belatedly.

“Your secret is safe with me…for now.”

Damn. She should’ve known her head was still on the chopping block. “What do you mean, for now?”

“I took care of it, but if you want me to keep taking care of it, I need something from you.”

Yup. Here came the axe. Gina edged away, nerves and disappointment both dogging her steps. Hottie McBlackmailer turned out to be a perv. She lifted her chin. “I’m not sleeping with you.”

Max crossed his arms, and she swallowed at the sight of defined muscles under the fine material of his shirt. “I don’t want sex.”

She stopped scooting back and eyed him, trying to determine how serious he was. “No?”

Max slammed her with a charming smile, one that softened the harsher lines of his face and had her stomach fluttering in response. However, like in the hall earlier, his blue-eyed gaze remained distant, and she didn’t quite trust that I-have-my-own-agendalight in his eyes.

“No,” he said. “I want you to pretend to be my girlfriend.”

 

 

About Kadie Scott

Award-winning contemporary romance author, Kadie Scott, grew up consuming books and exploring the world through her writing. She attempted to find a practical career related to her favorite pastime by earning a degree in English Rhetoric (Technical Writing). However, she swiftly discovered that writing without imagination is not nearly as fun as writing with it.

No matter the genre, she loves to write witty, feisty heroines, sexy heroes who deserve them, and a cast of lovable characters to surround them (and maybe get their own stories). She currently resides in Austin, Texas, with her own personal hero, her husband, and their two children, who are growing up way too fast.

 

 

GIVEAWAY!

One (1) $10 Amazon Gift Card (Blitz-wide, International)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

XBTBanner1

#BookBlitz
Kyle’s Journey by M. Lee Prescott
@mleeprescott @bookunleashed

#BookBlitz Kyle's Journey by M. Lee Prescott @mleeprescott @bookunleashed

#BookBlitz Kyle’s Journey by M. Lee Prescott @mleeprescott @bookunleashedTitle: Kyle's Journey

Author: M. Lee Prescott

Series: Morgan's Run Romances #8

Published by Mount Hope Press on November 20, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 194

 

 

 

Synopsis:

Once again Saguaro Valley works its magic when Harriet Winthrop agrees to a vacation with her mom Helen a friend of Morgans and Spark Foster. After wrenching heartbreak, Harriet has sworn off men forever. Her first valley evening she meets “swoon-worthy Kyle Morgan and jumps headlong into a white hot love affair. “Love em and leave em” Kyle is bowled over by his feelings for the shy, beautiful east coaster. Then shadows of Harriet’s traumatic past sweep over the lovers and their relationship is threatened – by distance, dangers on the trail and bone shattering memories. Will love bring these two together or keep them apart?

Join the Morgans, Fosters and their growing families in this eight book of the beloved series. Finally Kyle gets “his story” and maybe the woman of his dreams!

 

Goodreads / Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo / Google

 

EXCERPT:

Ben Morgan Senior stepped off the terrace to greet them, a petite beautiful blonde in white capris and cotton sweater of swirling blues and greens at his side.  Behind them followed the only other person on the terrace, a drop dead handsome, dark-haired man who appeared to be about Harriet’s age. Ben Senior, then his wife, Leonora hugged Helen, then turned to Harriet with effusive welcomes.

Their companion hung back. His smile was enough to take Harriet’s breath away. She was still breathless when Leonora Morgan said, “And, Harriet this is our youngest boy, Kyle.”

“Hey, great to see you, Helen,” he said, hugging her mother, then turning to her. “And great to meet you, Harriet.” He held out his hand, which Harriet took.

His firm handshake sent ripples of electricity from her head to her toes. She managed to mumble, “Hello,” as they released each other’s hand.

“Are you alright, darlin’?” Leonora said. “Your face is red as a beet.”

Harriet shook her head. “Thank you, I’m fine. Must be the heat.”

As they were swept up onto the terrace, her mother gave her a quizzical look. When Harriet passed Kyle Morgan, she noticed he was grinning. Oh, Lord, what he must think of me! No man had ever had that kind of effect on her and she suspected he knew it. It didn’t matter though. Harriet had decided many years ago that no man would get close enough to hurt her the way she and her mother had been hurt. No one! Judson Winthrop, her father had been charming, handsome and kind at first and look how he turned out! Then there was Lyle. His treachery and betrayal still cut like a knife. How could I have been so naïve and stupid?

As they crossed the terrace to the bar, they were greeted by a taller, larger version of Kyle Morgan, the oldest Morgan sibling, Ben and his wife Maggie. Their children Emma and Ben the third were rolling around on the grass with the ranch dogs. “And, that would be my youngest sister, Ruthie, wife and mother, still like one of the kids,” Ben said, pointing to a beautiful redhead, in jeans and ranch tee shirt, her hair in a lopsided ponytail. She ducked just as her nephew jumped over her, squealing with laughter, an Australian shepherd on his heels. A tall, lanky cowboy stood at the edge of the melee, cradling a baby on his hip. “That’s my best buddy and now-brother-in-law, Harley Langdon,” Ben continued. “And baby Charlotte, my newest niece.”

Harriet smiled. Ben Morgan didn’t have to add that Charlotte and Harley belonged to Ruthie. The baby’s red curls and his adoring gaze told all.

“It’s all a bit overwhelming at first,” Maggie said. “But, you get used to it.”

“As if there’s another choice,” said a voice at their side. “Robbie Morgan,” he said, extending his hand. “You must be Helen’s daughter?”

 

About M. Lee Prescott

M. Lee Prescott writes romances, mysteries, suspense and books for children and young adults. Among her titles are Prepped to Kill, Gadfly, Jigsaw, Lost in Spindle City and Poof! (Ricky Steele Mysteries), A Friend of Silence, In the Name of Silence, and The Silence of Memory (Roger and Bess Mysteries), Widow’s Island, Hestor’s Way, and Song of the Spirit. She is also the author of the popular Morgan’s Run romance series. These titles include Emma’s Dream, Lang’s Return, Jeb’s Promise, Rose’s Choice, Hope's Wonder, Ruthie’s Love, Polly’s Heart and now Kyle’s Journey!

Lee lives on a beautiful river. When not teaching (her other job) or writing, her passions revolve around family, yoga, swimming, walking, canoeing, and teaching mindfulness to people of all ages.

 

 

GIVEAWAY!

TWo (2) print copies of Kyle’s Journey

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Other Books In The Series:

Morgan’s Run begins with Emma’s Dream taking readers through to #8 Kyle’s Journey! At its heart, the series is about family. Against the backdrop of beautiful Saguaro Valley, Ben and Leonora Morgan and their children, grandchildren and friends continue to grow, live and fall in love with each new book.

 

                                                      

        Amazon                                              Amazon                                               Amazon

#TeaserReveal
Ms. Lawyer by Lea Coll
@InkSlingerPR

#TeaserReveal Ms. Lawyer by Lea Coll @InkSlingerPR

#TeaserReveal Ms. Lawyer by Lea Coll @InkSlingerPRTitle: Ms. Lawyer

Author: Lea Coll

Series: Eastern Shore #1

Published by Lea Coll on November 20, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 360

 

 

 

Synopsis:

She’s the new public defender in town. He’s running for sheriff.

Emma Ryan vows never to live in a small town again. Then her boss transfers her to Chestertown on Maryland’s Eastern Shore.

 On opposite sides of the law, Emma quickly clashes with police officer Luke Hudson.

But when Emma is threatened, she’ll need to work with Luke to determine who’s responsible.

Stubborn, cocky and ambitious, Luke will stop at nothing to get what he wants. When his association with a criminal defense attorney puts his bid for sheriff in jeopardy, he’ll need to choose between his dream job and taking a chance on love.

Goodreads / Amazon

 

 

EXCERPT:

Luke Hudson leaned against his patrol car, which was parked in front of my Corolla. His head was bent over a little black book as he scribbled something. I had a moment of panic when I saw him rip off the paper and tuck it under my windshield wipers. I glanced around for a parking sign to see if I had parked there for too long. I jogged the last few steps to Luke and placed my hand on his arm, feeling a little spark of electricity, I pulled my hand back in surprise. Something intense flared in his eyes as he turned his attention to me.

“Sorry, am I not supposed to park here?” I asked, nervously licking my suddenly dry lips.

“It’s only four-hour parking,” Luke answered tipping his head towards the parking sign in front of his vehicle.

I cringed when I saw the sign, “I’m sorry, I didn’t even see that. I don’t use the car much either.” Everything in Chestertown was within walking distance.

“There’s a lot behind the courthouse you can use for extended parking if you want,” Luke offered, helpfully pointing in the direction of lawyers’ row. Next to the courthouse, there was a line of one-story attached buildings housing one law firm after another. At the end of the street, I could see a lot.

“Okay, thanks,” I pulled the parking ticket off of my window. I knew there was nothing I could say to get out of the ticket now that he had written it. I didn’t read it because Luke stared down at me with eyes piercing right through me. His presence was overwhelming.

Luke looked at the Inn, “Are you staying here?”

“Yes, just temporarily,” I answered.

“Do you need some help to find a place?”

“Oh no, Ashley from work referred me to Samantha. She has an apartment over the bakery,” I explained pointing in the direction of the bakery and suddenly feeling stupid. Surely he knew there was an available apartment above the bakery. It was a small town, after all.

“Okay, good. Let me know if you need any help with anything since you’re new to town.” He placed a hand on my shoulder and turned to go. His brief touch caused an involuntary shiver through my body.

I was used to doing things for myself and not relying on anyone, but I liked his concern. Luke was already walking towards his vehicle and pulling open the door when I called after him, “Thank you for the offer though.” I gave him a small smile.

He nodded and his lips twitched with the beginning of a smile. He nodded at the paper I still clutched in my hands, “Don’t forget to take care of that.” Then he got into his car and pulled out into the street. I watched him go and then I glanced down at the paper, which I had forgotten about until he mentioned it. I open the folded paper which looked like a parking ticket on the back, but instead of my information written out on the front of the ticket, there was a hand drawn picture.

 

 

About Lea Coll

Lea Coll worked for over ten years as a trial attorney in both civil and criminal law. She earned a J.D. from the University of Baltimore School of Law where she was production editor on Law Review. Throughout the course of her legal career she wrote opinions for judges and various legal memoranda, briefs, and motions for a Fortune 500 Company. After years of legal writing, she enjoys the freedom that comes with writing fiction. Now that she stays home with her children she survives by plotting stories while fetching snacks and running back and forth to their activities.
Her experience in court influenced the legal drama in her book. She has an interest in the history and charm of small towns which is why she chose Chestertown on Maryland’s Eastern Shore for the setting of her first series.
Lea grew up in a small town in Pennsylvania and currently resides in Maryland with her husband and three children.

 

GIVEAWAY!

One (1) $25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

#BookReview
Better Not Pout by Annabeth Albert
@AnnabethAlbert @CarinaPress #NetGalley

#BookReview Better Not Pout by Annabeth Albert @AnnabethAlbert @CarinaPress #NetGalleyTitle: Better Not Pout

Author: Annabeth Albert

Published by Carina Press on November 12, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Pages: 288

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Carina Press, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8/10

 

 

Synopsis:

One hard-nosed military police officer.

One overly enthusiastic elf.

One poorly timed snowstorm.

Is it a recipe for disaster? Or a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for holiday romance?

Teddy MacNally loves Christmas and everything that goes along with it. When he plays an elf for his charity’s events, he never expects to be paired with a Scrooge masquerading as Santa Claus. His new mission: make the holiday-hating soldier believe he was born to say ho-ho-ho.

Sergeant Major Nicholas Nowicki doesn’t do Santa, but he’s army to his blood. When his CO asks an unusual favor, Nick of course obliges. The elf to his Kris Kringle? Tempting. Too tempting—Nick’s only in town for another month, and Teddy’s too young, too cheerful and too nice for a one-night stand.

The slow, sexy make-out sessions while Teddy and Nick are alone and snowbound, though, feel like anything but a quick hookup. As a stress-free holiday fling turns into Christmas all year round, Teddy can’t imagine his life without Nick. And Nick’s days on the base may be coming to a close, but he doesn’t plan on leaving anything, or anyone, behind.


Review:

Warm, romantic, and festive!

Better Not Pout is a sweet, tender, captivating novel that features the kindhearted, fun-loving Teddy, and the grouchy, mature Nick as they discover that the heart wants whom the heart wants, and sometimes opposites really do attract.

The writing is heartfelt and comforting. The characters are winsome, dependable, and genuine. And the lighthearted plot is a charming mix of undeniable attraction, sizzling chemistry, Christmas celebrations, charity, patience, understanding, new journeys, and taking chances.

Overall, Better Not Pout is a delightfully merry, passionate, humorous tale that reminds us that the holiday season is truly a time for family, magic, love, and giving.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                

 

 

Thank you to Carina Press for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Annabeth Albert

Frequent tweeter, professional grammar nerd, and obsessive reader, Annabeth Albert is also a Pacific Northwest romance writer in a variety of subgenres.

Emotionally complex, sexy, and funny stories are her favorites both to read and to write. In between searching out dark heroes to redeem, she works a rewarding day job and wrangles two toddlers.

#BlogTour #BookReview
Love and Lies at the Village Christmas Shop
by Portia MacIntosh @PortiaMacIntosh @HQDigitalUK

#BlogTour #BookReview Love and Lies at the Village Christmas Shop by Portia MacIntosh @PortiaMacIntosh @HQDigitalUKTitle: Love and Lies at the Village Christmas Shop

Author: Portia MacIntosh

Published by HQ Digital on October 8, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 208

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: HQ Digital, NetGalley

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Blast the Michael Bublé, wrap your hands around a cinnamon latte and enjoy this warm, hilarious Christmas novel!

Ivy loves Christmas. As owner of Christmas Every Day, the year-round festive store, you’d expect nothing less!

The only thing missing in Ivy’s life is a dash of romance – something her twin sister Holly will not let her forget…

When her mother passed away, Ivy vowed to take over the running of her mother’s store and keep the Christmas spirit alive in the idyllic seaside town of Marram Bay.

But all this changes when an enigmatic businessman moves to the town, threatening to bulldoze her beloved shop to make way for holiday complex.

Can Ivy save her shop before Christmas? Could there be a different side to the newest resident of Marram Bay that would make all her Christmas wishes come true?


Review:

Jolly, big-hearted, and delightfully fabulous!

Love and Lies at the Village Christmas Shop is an amusing, heartwarming tale that takes us back to Marram Bay and into the life of the thoughtful, optimistic Ivy Jones as she struggles to keep her mother’s Christmas shop alive and out of the hands of the mysterious, yet charmingly handsome businessman who’s suddenly moved to town.

The prose is polished and effortless. The characterization is spot on with a cast of characters that are unique, fun-loving, and adorable. And the plot is an irresistible blend of heart, humour, nostalgic moments, family, friendship, tension, loyalty, attraction, chemistry, wonderful shenanigans, community spirit, and Christmas cheer.

Overall, Love and Lies at the Village Christmas Shop is nothing short of magic. It’s a light, funny, wintery treat that’s deliciously absorbing and hands down one of my favourite holiday reads of the year!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                 

 

 

Thank you to Portia MacIntosh and HQ Digital for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Portia MacIntosh

Portia MacIntosh has been 'making stuff up' for as long as she can remember - or so she says. Whether it was blaming her siblings for that broken vase when she was growing up, blagging her way backstage during her rock chick phase or, most recently, whatever justification she can fabricate to explain away those lunchtime cocktails, Portia just loves telling tales. After years working as a music journalist, Portia decided it was time to use her powers for good and started writing novels. Taking inspiration from her experiences on tour with bands, the real struggle of dating in your twenties and just trying to survive as an adult human female generally, Portia writes about what it's really like for women who don't find this life stuff as easy as it seems.

 

%d bloggers like this: