Genre: Contemporary Romance

#BlogTour #BookReview
Dear Jane by Kendall Ryan
@KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Dear Jane by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Dear Jane by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPRTitle: Dear Jane

Author: Kendall Ryan

Published by Dream Press on October 15, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 288

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 8/10

 

 

Synopsis:

I broke her heart ten years ago and left town.

She hates me, and rightly so. It doesn’t matter that the rest of the country loves me, that I’m a starting quarterback with a multimillion-dollar contract. Because when I look in the mirror, all I see is a failure who was too young—and too afraid—to fight for what I wanted.

But I’m not that guy anymore, and all I need is one shot to convince her.

***
He has no idea what happened after he left. And now I’m supposed to work alongside him like we don’t have this huge, messy history?

But I’m older now, wiser, and I won’t let anything stand in my way of doing a good job for this league. Not even one overpaid, arrogant player who thinks we’re going to kiss and make up.

News flash, buddy: I am over you. 


Review:

Playful, steamy, and fun!

Dear Jane is a heartwarming, second-chance romance between the charismatic, kind, ruggedly handsome Wes who still regrets letting his high school sweetheart slip away, and the sweet, hardworking, intelligent Jane who coped with more than just a broken heart when Wes left for college.

The prose is light and crisp. The characters, including the supporting characters, are engaging, quirky, and amusing. And the plot, from start to finish, is filled with lust, longing, emotion, angst, witty banter, undeniable chemistry, and delicious romance.

Overall, Dear Jane is an easy, quick, lighthearted read with a charming storyline, heartfelt moments, football backdrop, delightful happy-ever-after ending, and a cover that I can’t stop ogling.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

 

About Kendall Ryan

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Kendall Ryan for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

#BookReview #BlogTour
Christmas on Lily Pond Lane by Emily Harvale
@emilyharvale @rararesources #LilyPondLane

#BookReview #BlogTour Christmas on Lily Pond Lane by Emily Harvale @emilyharvale @rararesources #LilyPondLane

#BookReview #BlogTour Christmas on Lily Pond Lane by Emily Harvale @emilyharvale @rararesources #LilyPondLaneTitle: Christmas on Lily Pond Lane

Author: Emily Harvale

Published by Crescent Gate Publishing on September 18, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 165

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Emily Harvale, Rachel's Random Resources

Book Rating: 9/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Snow is falling in Little Pondale, lights are twinkling and the smell of pine trees and roasting chestnuts fills the air…

But Mia Ward is in a bit of a jam. She’d planned to rent out Corner Cottage for Christmas but thanks to best friend, Ella Swann, it’s double-booked. Now Mia’s got to let one ‘party’ down, or find another cottage – fast.

Best friends and single mums, Cathy Cole and Christy Franks want their kids to have an old-fashioned Christmas. Ice-skating, carol singing, making decorations, and tobogganing are on their list of festive fun … but their kids have other things in mind.

City bankers, Leo and Hal Hardman are wondering if renting a cottage for Christmas and their parents’ anniversary is such a good idea. Little Pondale is tiny, there’s only one pub, mobile phone reception is non-existent and the cottage doesn’t even have a TV.

Meanwhile, Jenny Lake in settling in at her cousin’s bakery, but she’s left her (broken) heart in Florence, and Christmas was never her favourite time of year. And Reverend Glen Fox has taken over at St Michael and All Angels. He’s glad it’s a temporary post because village life is definitely not for him.

But luckily, for locals and visitors alike, there’s a sleigh-load of Christmas magic heading for Lily Pond Lane; enough to put a sparkle in everyone’s festive season. Although Christmas may not go quite as each of them has planned.


Review:

Romantic, charming, and jolly!

In this latest novel in The Cottage on Lily Pond Lane series, Christmas on Lily Pond Lane, we once again find ourselves back in Little Pondale where a new vicar, holidaymakers, festive cheer, and a wishing tree brings another dose of magic to Mia and the gang just in time for the holidays.

The characters are unique, easygoing, and engaging. The writing is fluent and smooth. And the plot is a lovely mix of budding romance, festive preparations, attraction, chemistry, family, friendship and lighthearted drama.

Overall, Christmas on Lily Pond Lane is a merry, captivating, entertaining read that is a delightful reminder that sometimes wishes really do come true.

 

This book is available now. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

 

 

And don’t forget to check out the other books in the series!

 

                               

 

About Emily Harvale

Having lived and worked in London for several years, Emily returned to her home town of Hastings where she now spends her days writing... and chatting on social media. Emily is a Member of the SoA, a PAN member of the RWA and a Pro Member of ALLi. She's an Amazon bestseller and a Kindle All Star. Emily loves writing and her stories are sure to bring a smile to your face and a warmth to your heart.

Emily says, "I write about friendship, family and falling in love. I believe in happing endings." When she isn't writing, she can be found enjoying the stunning East Sussex coast and countryside, or in a wine bar with friends, discussing life, love and the latest TV shows. Chocolate cake is often eaten. She dislikes housework almost as much as she dislikes anchovies - and will do anything to avoid both.

 

Thank you to Emily Harvale and Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a copy in an exchange for an honest review.

 

#BookReview
Not Quite Perfect (Rocky Cove #1)
by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne

#BookReview Not Quite Perfect (Rocky Cove #1) by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinneTitle: Not Quite Perfect

Author: Rebecca Norinne

Series: Rocky Cove #1

Published by Rebecca Norinne on September 26, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 119

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

On the ferry to my mother’s wedding, I met the most amazing man—his love of Faulkner notwithstanding. Professor David Carstairs was funny, intelligent, and had the sexiest hands I’d ever seen. A conversation about classic American literature led to a romantic dinner at his house … and then a whole lot of dessert afterward. I’d never done anything like that before, but what we had was something special.

Unfortunately, everything came crashing down the next day. Because my supposedly perfect professor? His dad just married my mom, and now he’s my stepbrother!

Thanksgiving dinner just got a whole lot more complicated.


Review:

Sassy, amusing, and adorably romantic!

Not Quite Perfect is a sweet, provocative tale that features the independent, fun-loving Victoria and the confident, smart, professor David as they navigate a relationship that includes undeniable attraction, a hot-and-heavy one-night stand, a wedding with unexpected consequences, and an unhappy mother.

The writing is witty and crisp. The characters are smart, alluring, and lovable. And the plot is a delightful blend of humorous hijinks, flirty banter, steamy romance, smouldering chemistry, all-consuming desire, and family drama.

Overall, Not Quite Perfect is another entertaining, light, delectable indulgence by Norinne with an absorbing plot, irresistible characters, and an ending that will leave you yearning and excited for more!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

Thank you to Rebecca Norinne for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Rebecca Norinne

Rebecca Norinne writes sexy romance from the heart. Her heroines are bold and headstrong, and her heroes will do anything for the ones they love.

When not banging away at the keyboard, she is watching rugby, enjoying a pint of craft beer, or traveling the globe in search of inspiration for her next book.

Originally from California, Rebecca currently resides in Dublin, Ireland, with her husband.

 

#BlogTour #GuestPost
Secrets In Our Scars by Rebecca Trogner
@RTrogner @XpressoReads

#BlogTour #GuestPostSecrets In Our Scars by Rebecca Trogner @RTrogner @XpressoReads

#BlogTour #GuestPostSecrets In Our Scars by Rebecca Trogner @RTrogner @XpressoReadsTitle: Secrets In Our Scars

Author: Rebecca Trogner

Published by Rebecca Trogner on February 7, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 337

 

 

 

 

Synopsis:

A sexy romance. A twisted mystery. One mistake can change everything.

On a sweltering summer day, Daisy Aldridge knocks on the wrong door. Yanked inside. Trapped and pressed against her only means of escape she spirals into a panic. Years ago she suffered an assault. Alone and afraid, she kept it hidden and dealt with the emotional aftermath in her own way.

But this time she’s not alone. She’s helped by a man who seems vaguely familiar. Roy Blackwood is massive, muscled, powerful, and controlled. She tells herself she wants nothing to do with him.

Roy sees through her resistance. He wants her. Needs her. He promises to find the identity of her birth parents and unveil the person who leaves her anonymous gifts. And most important of all, earn the love and trust of Daisy Aldridge..

A standalone, full-length romance.

 

 

 

And now Rebecca Trogner with:

 

How I Chose The Title

The book title usually comes to me midway through the writing process. I’ve never gone through editing and still not known the title. There’s always a first, right? 

Thank goodness for book-loving friends because they went above and beyond in being my sounding board. 

At first, I was going to call it Daisy. Simple and descriptive since the main character is named Daisy. I was afraid it might sound like a children’s book. My next idea was Daisy Obscura. I thought the word obscura would counteract the word daisy. It would sound mysterious. Nope, none of my friends liked the title. Almost everyone thought it sounded like a photography book. 

Okay, not going to be deterred here. Carry on and all that nonsense. 

I remember waking up in the middle of the night with the idea Tiny Cuts. Daisy cuts herself. Perfect. Interesting. I still like it. The cover art was a problem with this title. How would you represent that?

The Education of Daisy was my worst idea. Everyone thought it sounded like a porn movie. I still giggle thinking about it. My mind was running along the path of Educating Rita.

I’ve always liked the simplicity of a one-word title. I toyed with Broken, Ravaged, Succumbed, and Redeemed. I could fill a binder with the emails and texts going back and forth. Luckily, none were picked.

Finally, out of sheer desperation, I used a demographic service. These can be wonderful because you can see what hits well with certain age groups. As my friends had predicted, Tiny Cuts and Daisy Obscura did not do well. I pulled some of the comments.

Tiny Cuts:

Makes me think of slow pain acquired over years 

My all-time favorite was, Meh on it

Sound fishy to me. Is it about sushi?

Daisy Obscura:

Just sounds boring

What the hell does that mean?

Too hard.

Finally, as I was reading for the last edit round I thought about the essence of this book. Daisy and Roy both have emotional and physical scars. Almost everyone in this book has secrets. And the title Secrets in Our Scars was born. Though I still like Tiny Cuts. What do you think?

 

About Rebecca Trogner

Rebecca Trogner started writing her first novel after watching True Blood. Of course it was about vampires and thus The Last Keepers Daughter was born. The next, The Last Guardian Rises, continued the series. Her latest book, Secrets In Our Scars, is a contemporary romance and a lot spicier. She's working on her fourth book with the help of her rescued animal pets.

 

GIVEAWAY!

One (1) $25 Amazon Gift Card (Tour-wide, International)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Thank you to Rebecca Trogner for being featured on my blog today!

 

XBTBanner1

#BookReview
The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan
@SarahMorgan_ @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan @SarahMorgan_ @HarlequinBooksTitle: The Christmas Sisters

Author: Sarah Morgan

Published by Harlequin Books on September 25, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 416

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can’t wait to see them. But tensions are running high…

Workaholic Hannah knows she can’t avoid spending the holidays with her family two years in a row. But it’s not the weight of their expectations that’s panicking her—it’s the life-changing secret she’s hiding. Stay-at-home mom Beth is having a personal crisis. All she wants for Christmas is time to decide if she’s ready to return to work—seeing everyone was supposed to help her stress levels, not increase them! Posy isn’t sure she’s living her best life, but with her parents depending on her, making a change seems risky. But not as risky as falling for gorgeous new neighbor Luke…

As Suzanne’s dreams of the perfect McBride Christmas unravel, she must rely on the magic of the season to bring her daughters together. But will this new togetherness teach the sisters that their close-knit bond is strong enough to withstand anything—including a family Christmas?


Review:

Delightfully mesmerizing, positively heartwarming, and absolutely brilliant!

The Christmas Sisters is an engaging, beguiling story that sweeps you away to the beautiful ruggedness of the Scottish Highlands in winter and immerses you into the lives of the McBride family as they confront the past, accept the things they cannot change, forgive, accept, repair fractured relationships, take chances, and embrace the future.

The writing is expressive, effortless, and polished. The characterization is spot on with a whole slew of characters that are genuine, multi-layered, unique, and intriguing. And the plot, and it’s series of compelling subplots, skillfully unravels and intertwines to create an unforgettable, touching story about life, love, loss, family, secrets, friendship, romance, and happiness.

The Christmas Sisters is without a doubt the perfect festive read that highlights the magic of the holidays and reminds us to always live life to the fullest and surround ourselves with those we love. It is a fabulously irresistible read that proves once again that when it comes to writing heartfelt, moving stories with characters you can’t help but fall in love with Morgan’s one of the best!

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarah Morgan

USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan writes contemporary romance and her trademark humour and sensuality have gained her fans across the globe. She is a 3 time winner of the prestigious RITA® Award from the Romance Writers of America and has been nominated five times. Sarah lives near London, England, and when she isn’t reading or writing she loves being outdoors.

#BookBlitz
Twisted Lies 4 by Sedona Venez
@SedonaVenez @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz Twisted Lies 4 by Sedona Venez @SedonaVenez @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz Twisted Lies 4 by Sedona Venez @SedonaVenez @XpressoReadsTitle: Twisted Lies 4

Author: Sedona Venez

Series: Dirty Secrets #4

Published by One Wish Publishing on September 19, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 237

 

 

 

Synopsis:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Sedona Venez comes an edge-of-your-seat captivating, heart-wrenching, romantic suspense.

If you’re a fan of love/hate relationships, then read Twisted Lies 4. Or, just read it anyway.

A beautiful, captivating, angst-filled story with lessons about the fine line between love and hate—and two beautifully broken characters who will stick with you long after you finish this series. 

For Core and Sin… there’s a thin line between love and hate—and nothing is what it seems.

Core’s a billionaire bad boy—living in a dangerous world—with an empire filled with dirty secrets, twisted lies, and scorching lust. 

He’s a corporate god, one that sassy, curvy Sin hasn’t been able to avoid… or resist. But now the truth has come to light, and all secrets have been unveiled. 

Lives are destroyed, and old wounds resurface.

It changes everything.

Core and Sin are teetering on losing the love of a lifetime.

A decision must be made… but Core has one last chance to make Sin his—or ruin what they have—permanently.

Sin is the only one who can heal Core’s broken heart—but she no longer knows if she wants it.

Can Sin trust Core? 

Or will she walk away and abandon their future… forever?

Twisted Lies 4 is the last book in the suspenseful and sexy contemporary romance Dirty Secrets Series by author Sedona Venez. A steamy romp of twists and shocking turns, readers will fall in love one last time with the ending of the popular and highly anticipated Twisted Lies serial.

 

Goodreads / Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo / Series Link

 

 

EXCERPT:

He rasped, “You going somewhere, Sin?”

There was no smile. When he crossed his muscular arms, my eyes traveled up his tall, well-built body that was pure rippling muscle. Hardened abs trailed downward to the waist of his black designer-looking jeans.

Damn, no man should look this fucking good all the time.

And why the hell wasn’t he wearing a damn shirt? His body, from chest to wrist, was a beautiful composition of Japanese tattoos and other beast-themed ink.

“Yep,” I replied. “I’ve got shit to do.” 

He arched a brow. “Like?”

“Like it’s none of your business,” I replied while slowly plodding toward him, stepping into his massive kitchen. We stood face-to-face as I leaned my hip against the granite kitchen counter.

He scowled. “That’s where you’re wrong. Everything about you is my business.” He was studying me too closely, his expression brooding.

 

 

About Sedona Venez

Sedona Venez is a romance author with a dirty mind. She lives in New York City with her hot ex-military hubby--hooah--and their fur baby. She loves writing sizzling, sexy intricate stories about strong but broken characters who push limits, overcome their fears, and risk it all for love.

 

 

GIVEAWAY!

One (1) $50 Amazon Gift Card (Blitz-wide, International)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

XBTBanner1

#BookBlitz
Scandalous by Sybil Bartel
@SybilBartel @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz Scandalous by Sybil Bartel @SybilBartel @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz Scandalous by Sybil Bartel @SybilBartel @XpressoReadsTitle: Scandalous

Author: Sybil Bartel

Series: Alpha Bodyguard #1

Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform on September 10, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 290

 

 

 

Synopsis:

Bodyguard. 

Babysitter. 

Chauffeur. 

Not what the hell I thought I’d be doing with my life. 

Especially not for a spoiled Hollywood actress on location in Miami Beach. But triple pay and carrying a gun had its advantages. I’d shove away paparazzi and screaming fans for a lot less. The Marines trained me to be Force Recon—intimidation and crowd control was child’s play compared to four tours. This assignment should’ve been easy money. 

But the doe-eyed starlet with the perfect ass dragged me down her rabbit hole. Living for the spotlight, she leaked the perfect scandal. I warned her making headlines wasn’t in my job description, but she kept smiling for the cameras. 

Now she was going to find out just how scandalous a bodyguard could be. 

*SCANDALOUS is a sexy standalone book in the new Alpha Bodyguard Series!

The Alpha Bodyguard Series
SCANDALOUS – Tank’s story 
MERCILESS – Collins’s story 
RECKLESS – Tyler’s story 
RUTHLESS – Sawyer’s story

Goodreads / Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo

 

 

EXCERPT:

I started the Escalade and checked the rearview mirrors. The last thing I wanted to deal with right now was the fucking paparazzi.

I backed out of the parking space.

She crossed her arms. “You’re not saying anything.”

I spun the SUV around and headed up the exit ramp. “What did you want me to say?” The anger and determination in her expression before the call to her lawyer had morphed into something I couldn’t decipher.

“You’re not working for my agent anymore.”

I never worked for that prick. I worked for Luna first, myself second. Everything after that was relative. “Your point?” I checked the street for any asshole with a camera before I pulled out.

“Do you have a problem working for me?”

Besides the fact she was up to something and I’d bet my fucking Harley it was trouble? “Said I didn’t.”

She stared straight ahead for a moment. “You’re attracted to me.”

Bold as fuck, I’d give her that. “What gave you that impression?” I asked only to fuck with her.

Dropping her guarded expression, she turned halfway in her seat. “Oh, come on. Mr. Kinky Dominant Handcuff, now you’re going to pretend to be professional?”

 

 

About Sybil Bartel

Sybil Bartel grew up in Northern California with her head in a book and her feet in the sand. She dreamt of becoming a painter but the heady scent of libraries with their shelves full of books drew her into the world of storytelling. She loves the New Adult genre, but any story about a love so desperately wrong and impossibly beautiful makes her swoon.

Sybil now resides in Southern Florida and while she doesn’t get to read as much as she likes, she still buries her toes in the sand. If she isn’t writing or fighting to contain the banana plantation in her backyard, you can find her spending time with her handsomely tattooed husband, her brilliantly practical son and a mischievous miniature boxer…

But Seriously?

Here are ten things you probably really want to know about Sybil.

She grew up a faculty brat. She can swear like a sailor. She loves men in uniform. She hates being told what to do. She can do your taxes (but don’t ask). The Bird Market in Hong Kong freaks her out. Her favorite word is desperate…or dirty, or both—she can’t decide. She has a thing for muscle cars. But never reply on her for driving directions, ever. And she has a new book boyfriend every week—don’t tell her husband.

To find out more about Sybil Bartel, be sure to follow her on Twitter (she loves to hear about your favorite book boyfriend!), visit her website, like her on Facebook or join her Facebook group Book Boyfriend Heroes for exclusive excerpts and giveaways.

 

 

GIVEAWAY!

One (1) $25 Amazon Gift Card (Blitz-wide, International)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

XBTBanner1

#BookReview #HarlequinDARE
Hard Deal by Stefanie London
@Stefanie_London @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview #HarlequinDARE Hard Deal by Stefanie London @Stefanie_London @HarlequinBooksTitle: Hard Deal

Author: Stefanie London

Series: Melbourne After Dark #2

Published by Harlequin Dare on September 1, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 224

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books, NetGalley, Stefanie London

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

From USA TODAY bestselling author Stefanie London comes the second book in the Melbourne After Dark series! Imogen Hargrove is done with playboys—until a kiss from a masked stranger turns her world upside down…

For one night only, Imogen Hargrove is a sexy spy. She’s donned a mask for the Carmina Masquerade Ball, where she hopes to catch her sister’s cheating fiancé, Daniel, in the act. But she’s the one who gets rumbled when she strays too close to her target—only to realize she’s been tailing the wrong man. A searing kiss makes her forget her mission altogether, and the mysterious stranger awakens something inside her: a burning passion she hasn’t felt since the brutal breakup of her last relationship.

Imogen is mortified to discover that the man behind the mask is her colleague, notorious womanizer Caleb Allbrook. He’s the last person she wants to get close to, and she doesn’t need another playboy in her life. But that kiss has her curious—besides, Caleb knows her sister’s fiancé and could prove very useful in digging up dirt.

She makes a deal: she’ll go on a date with Caleb in exchange for information on Daniel’s affair. But Caleb’s irresistible charm turns a casual conversation into a night of sultry seduction. Imogen knows Caleb is bad news—yet he makes her feel sexier than any man ever has. Can she pull herself away from yet another toxic relationship, or will Caleb prove there’s more to him than just sex appeal?


Review:

Amusing, provocative, and witty!

Hard Deal is a charming, titillating tale about the hardworking, dependable Imogen who finds it hard to trust and has a past riddled with heartbreak, and the handsome, charismatic playboy, Caleb who’s determined to prove he’s capable of more than just having fun and looking good.

The writing is fluid and sultry. The characters are hesitant, supportive, and lovable. And the plot sweeps you away into a storyline filled with shameless flirting, tantalizing mishaps, steamy chemistry, undeniable attraction, friendship, family, light drama, romance, and love.

Overall, Hard Deal is a passionate, cheeky, absorbing novel that’s perfect for rom-com lovers everywhere. And even though it’s the second novel in the Melbourne After Dark series and runs concurrently with Unmasked (Melbourne After Dark #1), it can definitely be read and enjoyed as a standalone novel.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                           

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books, NetGalley, and Stefanie London for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Stefanie London

USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance with humour, heat and heart. Also llamas.

Originally from Melbourne, Australia Stefanie now lives in Toronto, Canada with her wonderful husband. She loves to read, collect lipsticks, watch zombie movies and drink coffee.

Her bestselling book, Pretend It’s Love, is a 2016 Romantic Book of the Year finalist with the Romance Writers of Australia.

#BlogTour #BookReview
Flirting with Forever by Kendall Ryan
@KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Flirting with Forever by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Flirting with Forever by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPRTitle: Flirting with Forever

Author: Kendall Ryan

Published by Dream Press on September 3, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 288

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

I’ve waited years for the perfect girl, yet she was right in front of me all along.

My best friend, Natalie, has been by my side through everything. Leaning on my shoulder, borrowing my sweatshirts…and making my pants too tight when she flashes me that sassy smile that drives me crazy.

But she has no idea about that last part. She doesn’t have a clue I’ve felt this way about her for years. 

Until one night after too many cocktails, we fall into bed together.

I’m flirting with my forever…she just doesn’t know it yet. 

This book is a sexy, slow-burning best-friends-to-lovers romance with a guaranteed HEA and no cheating. Dive in, and get ready to melt for Cam!


Review:

Sexy, smart, and charmingly entertaining!

Flirting with Forever is a witty, engaging friends-to-more romance that features the sinfully delicious, swoon-worthy Cam whose finding it harder and harder to keep his attraction for his best friend a secret, and the intelligent and focused Natalie who may finally realize that everything she’s ever wanted or needed has always been standing right in front of her.

The writing is lighthearted and fun. The characters, including all the supporting characters, are generous, kind, and affable. And the alluring plot is the perfect blend of heart, humour, heat, drama, sassy dialogue, exquisite chemistry, steamy tension, unconditional friendship, and true love. 

I would have to say that Flirting with Forever is one of my favourite reads of the year. I loved the characters, I loved the chemistry, and I loved the story. It has everything you look for in a rom-com and more!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

 

About Kendall Ryan

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Kendall Ryan for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

#BookReview
Under Control by Shannon Stacey
@shannonstacey @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview Under Control by Shannon Stacey @shannonstacey @HarlequinBooksTitle: Under Control

Author: Shannon Stacey

Series: Boston Fire #5

Published by Carina Press on August 28, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 384

Format: Paperback

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

When faced with the opportunity to change shifts while staying in the same house, veteran firefighter Derek Gilman jumps at the chance. His new schedule means not working Saturdays, which means more time to spend with his two kids. His divorce may have been amicable, but being a firefighter and a single dad is a lot to juggle. And when fate brings a gorgeous, wealthy woman into his life, he’s pretty sure he can’t handle more than he already is.

Olivia McGovern loves plans. She planned to start her own business and planned its growth. It’s earning her seven figures now, but her personal life simply doesn’t exist. Getting trapped in a broken elevator figures in exactly nowhere, and freaking out in front of a sexy firefighter definitely isn’t on the agenda. Especially not one with two kids and an ex.

What would have been a random incident with an attractive stranger becomes something more when a charity event brings them back together. They’re from different sides of the tracks, literally—with friends, family and careers to consider. But as Derek and Olivia are discovering, chemistry doesn’t allow for plans, and love doesn’t bother with logistics.


Review:

Amusing, sweet, and romantic!

Under Control is a lighthearted, engaging tale that features the organized, driven Olivia and the rugged, devoted, divorced father of two, Derek as they discover that even though they come from different backgrounds and have different goals they might just be perfect for one another. 

The writing is fluid and effortless. The characters are charming, quirky, and authentic. And the plot is an enticing, delightful mix of instant attraction, steamy chemistry, friendship, community, tender moments, unconditional love, and real-life relationship struggles.

Overall, Under Control is a passionate, heartwarming novel with a captivating storyline and endearing characters that reminds us that life never goes to plan and sometimes true love is worth all the hard work, communication, and compromise.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Shannon Stacey

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Shannon Stacey lives with her husband and two sons in New England, where her two favorite activities are writing stories of happily ever after and driving her RZR. From May to November, the Stacey family spends their weekends off-road, making loads of muddy laundry to keep Shannon busy when she’s not at her computer. She prefers writing to laundry, however, and considers herself lucky she got to be an author when she grew up.

%d bloggers like this: