#BookReview Girl on a Plane by Cassandra O’Leary @cass_olearyTitle: Girl on a Plane

Author: Cassandra O’Leary

Published by Maze on July 18, 2016

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 268

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Cassandra O'Leary

Book Rating: 8/10

 

 

Synopsis:

A sexy, sassy, summer read, perfect for fans of Rebecca Chance and Lindsey Kelk.

CLIMB ON BOARD . . .

When feisty Irish flight attendant Sinead Kennealy locks eyes with sexy Australian CEO Gabriel Anderson in First Class, sparks fly. But as they jet across the globe from Melbourne to London, it’s clear that they’re in for a turbulent journey . . .

Stressed-out Gabriel doesn’t do relationships. And Sinead isn’t about to be fooled by another bad boy after escaping her stalker ex. Then a storm hits, causing the plane to land unexpectedly, and Sinead and Gabriel are thrown together in Singapore.

The pressure rises as Sinead’s unhappy past threatens to catch up with her. But might Gabriel be the one to heal her heartbreak? If he could open up about his troubling secrets, maybe a relationship could actually get off the ground. Fasten your seatbelts – this WON’T be a smooth ride .


Review:

Sweet, warm, and remarkably charming!

This is a delightful rom-com that quickly immerses you in a story filled with humorous hijinks, emotional moments, witty banter, and sexy rendezvous.

The writing is crisp and fluid. The characterization is well done with a whole slew of charming, quirky, lovable characters. And the plot is just the right mix of travel, humour, crazy ex’s, family illness, friendship, attraction, chemistry, and romance.

Overall I would have to say this is a funny, amorous, lighthearted read that is thoroughly entertaining and a great way to spend an afternoon.

 

This book is available now.

 Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon CanadaKoboIndigo

 

 

Thank you to Cassandra O’Leary for providing me with a copy in an exchange for an honest review. It was an honour and pleasure to read.

 

About Cassandra O’Leary

**Winner of the We Heart New Talent contest, HarperCollins UK. Nominated for BEST NEW AUTHOR in the 2016 AusRom Today Reader’s Choice Awards for excellence in Australian romance fiction.**

Cassandra O’Leary is a romance and women’s fiction author, communications specialist, avid reader, film and TV fangirl and admirer of pretty, shiny things.

In 2015, Cassandra won the We Heart New Talent contest run by Avon Books/HarperCollins UK. Her debut romantic comedy novel, Girl on a Plane, was published in July 2016. Cassandra was also a 2015 finalist in the Lone Star writing contest, Northwest Houston Romance Writers of America, and a 2014 finalist in the First Kiss contest, Romance Writers of Australia.

Cassandra is a mother of two gorgeous, high-energy mini ninjas and wife to a spunky superhero. Living in Melbourne, Australia, she’s also travelled the world. If you want to send her to Italy or Spain on any food or wine tasting ‘research’ trips, that would be splendiferous. You’ll find Cassandra online, drinking coffee and possibly buying shoes. Oh, yes. And writing.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email