Format: eBook

#BookReview Friends Like Us by Sarah Mackenzie @readforeverpub @GrandCentralPub #ReadForever #Forever2021 #SarahMackenzie #CranberryCove

#BookReview Friends Like Us by Sarah Mackenzie @readforeverpub @GrandCentralPub #ReadForever #Forever2021 #SarahMackenzie #CranberryCove Title: Friends Like Us

Author: Sarah Mackenzie

Series: Cranberry Cove #2

Published by: Forever on Jan. 26, 2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 272

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 9/10

Fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love this charming, relatable, laugh-out-loud women’s fiction read about letting go of the past, taking a chance on love, and embracing life under the summer sun.

Bree Rhodes and Jill Kelly have been best friends since kindergarten. When Bree survives a cancer scare, the knitting shop assistant takes it as a sign to step out of her comfort zone . . . or at least take a few tentative tiptoes. But in no time she’s in over her head with a hot architect, a new puppy and a shot at buying her dream inn. And the harder she tries to stay afloat in her new normal, the harder it is to hold onto her friendship with Jill who seems to be ebbing away.

While her best friend is living her best life, art boutique owner, Jill, is simply trying to live. Still struggling after a freak motorcycle accident took the life of her husband, Jill doesn’t know how to start over — or if she even wants to. Life isn’t easy as a young widow, especially when she’s hiding a painful secret. But when she learns that the fairytale Maine cottage she’d once dreamed of buying with her husband is on the market, she has to decide whether she’s ready to let go of the past and to write a new chapter. But the only way to do really heal is by revealing to Bree a truth that will either destroy their friendship forever or bring them closer together.


Review:

Tender, hopeful, and cosy!

Friends Like Us is a beautifully written, uplifting tale set in the small-town of Cranberry Cove that takes us into the lives of Bree Rhodes, a young woman who after recently having a cancer scare decides to create an anti-bucket list to help her step out of her mundane life and take some chances, and Jill Kelly, a young widow still struggling with the loss of her husband and the all-consuming grief that is preventing her from moving on.

The prose is light and witty. The characters are sweet, attentive, and sympathetic. And the plot is a delightful, heartfelt mix of friendship, family, introspection, support, forgiveness, love, loss, drama, community, new beginnings, and the power of friendship.

Overall, Friends Like Us is a funny, absorbing, compassionate tale by Mackenzie with an abundance of irresistible characters and a storyline I couldn’t get enough of. I really enjoyed the first novel in the Cranberry Cove series, Forever Friends, but I absolutely adored this one.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

 

Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarah Mackenzie

Sarah Mackenzie lives and writes in New England.

#BlogTour #BookReview The Stud Next Door by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #TheStudNextDoor #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan

#BlogTour #BookReview The Stud Next Door by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #TheStudNextDoor #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan Title: The Stud Next Door

Author: Kendall Ryan

Series: Frisky Business #3

Published by: Kendall Ryan Books on Jan. 19, 2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 201

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kendall Ryan

Book Rating: 8.5/10

Life threw me a curveball. An adorable eight-pound, four-ounce curveball with her mother’s eyes and my dark hair. I’d like to think my single-dad game is strong, but honestly? I’ve been struggling a little.

When a beautiful young woman moves in next door and offers to give me a hand, I jump at the chance to hire her as a nanny. Jessa is amazing with my daughter. She’s also patient, kind, and way too pretty.

The number one rule of hiring a nanny? Don’t bed the nanny.

It’s a rule I intend to keep.

But as the days pass, I begin to realize how much my life is missing. Companionship. Romance. Intimacy. When I discover my heart has space for one more female, it’s a lost cause, another curveball. The hot-as-hell nanny is leaving soon for a mission trip to Central America. No sense in letting myself fantasize about Jessa being a permanent part of my life.

The closer we get, the more difficult it becomes to keep my feelings in check, because my heart won’t listen. And neither will my libido.

Well, you know what they say. Rules are meant to be broken . . .


Review:

Seductive, satisfying, and delightfully dreamy!

The Stud Next Door is a steamy, adorable romance that takes you into the lives of two main characters, Connor, the exhausted single father of an infant who is desperately in need of some help, and Jessa, the new, temporary neighbour who’s more than willing to work as a nanny until she relocates to South America in a few months time.

The writing is light and sweet. The characters are kind, genuine, and considerate. And the plot is a witty, engaging mix of tender moments, self-discovery, temptation, friendship, family, happiness, chemistry, love, and sexy times.

The Stud Next Door is another quick, charming, smoking addition to the Frisky Business series by Ryan, and as always I’m really looking forward to reading whatever she publishes next.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to Kendall Ryan for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kendall Ryan

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

 

#BookReview Foreplayer (Rookie Rebels #4) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #Foreplayer #RookieRebels

#BookReview Foreplayer (Rookie Rebels #4) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #Foreplayer #RookieRebels Title: Foreplayer

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Rookie Rebels #4

Published by: Kate Meader LLC on Dec. 29, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 340

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kate Meader

Book Rating: 10/10

She’s got game everywhere but the bedroom. Enter the player who knows exactly how to grade her curves…

After a very public breakup and a viral post that declares him the villain, power forward Cal Foreman is taking a timeout from women and relationships to focus on hockey. When Chicago Rebels captain and old friend, Vadim Petrov, “volunteers” him to help train Vadim’s sister Mia, Cal figures he can do a favor for a pal and get ready for the season with his new team. But the imperious Russian would slice a skate blade through Cal’s internal organs if he knew what lessons Mia really wants.

Yeah, not that kind of stickhandling.

Hockey phenom and Olympics hopeful Mia Wallace needs help seducing the man of her dreams. That man is most definitely not Cal Foreman: notorious playboy, thorn in her side, and her brother’s bestie. But surely a guy with his reputed skill set has a few tips on how she can nail her target—which makes him the perfect foreplayer.

Cal knows Mia sees him as merely the warm-up act in her grand plan to win another man, but as they spend more time together, he wonders if that’s enough.

If they could be more.

And if he could convince her he’s worthy of the starting line-up… in her heart?


Review:

Emotive, steamy, and sweet!

Foreplayer is a lighthearted, passionate RomCom about the intelligent, talented Mia who knows she needs more help in the seduction department but is adamant she definitely won’t be getting help from a hockey player and the hunky, charismatic Cal who has finally decided he’s finished with casual hookups and dating in general.

The writing is sultry and smooth. The supporting characters are fun-loving, supportive, and engaging. And the plot sweeps you away into an irresistible storyline filled with red-hot chemistry, shameless flirting, emotional moments, family, friendship, light drama, sizzling romance, and hockey.

I absolutely love this Rookie Rebels series by Meader. It just keeps getting better and better, and I am counting down the days until I get a chance to read Reid’s story in Dear Roomie releasing in May 2021!

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

          

 

 

Thank you to Kate Meader for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Dream Chaser (Dream Team #2) by Kristen Ashley @KristenAshley68 @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #KristenAshley #DreamTeam

#BookReview Dream Chaser (Dream Team #2) by Kristen Ashley @KristenAshley68 @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #KristenAshley #DreamTeam Title: Dream Chaser

Author: Kristen Ashley

Series: Dream Team #2

Published by: Forever on Dec. 15, 2020

Genres: Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 480

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 8.5/10

In this steamy, addictive contemporary romance spinning off the New York Times bestselling Dream Man and Rock Chick series, Ryn Jansen must put her trust in the one man she wants — and the one man she can’t let herself have.

Ryn Jansen has no interest in taking a risk on Boone Sadler. Thanks to a long list of men who’ve done nothing but let her down, Ryn vows to stay far away from the caring, protective commando. And when Boone confronts Ryn with evidence that her loved ones are conning her, Ryn is less than thrilled — with her family and Boone. But even as Boone proves he’s the kind of guy to meet her every need, she doesn’t trust him to stay when life gets hard . . .

Boone Sadler’s never been one to back down from a challenge. He’s determined to show the funny, sexy Ryn that the irresistible connection between them is worth exploring. But caring for Ryn’s heart and body becomes a matter of life and death when Ryn’s beloved niece and nephew are put in danger and dirty cops begin gunning for Ryn. Soon Boone realizes their romance is in danger of more than heartbreak — and to have any future together, they’ll have to put their trust in each other.


Review:

Action-packed, alluring, and risqué!

Dream Chaser is a fervid, edgy tale that features the busy, chaotic stripper, Ryn who finds herself the next one on Lotties’s list to be set up, but between her dysfunctional extended family and her recent association with the criminal on the run, Cisco, she has no time to start a relationship with the macho, black ops commando, Boone who may not only be the perfect protector out of the bedroom but the Dom she needs in it.

The writing is passionate and enticing. The characters are strong-willed, vulnerable, and kind. And the plot, including all the subplots, is a fevered blend of friendship, familial drama, sisterhood, chaos, dangerous situations, sizzling attraction, romance, a little BDSM, and a lot of dirty talk.

Overall, Dream Chaser is a tantalizing, dramatic, sexy addition to the Dream Team series by Ashley that has all the elements you look for in a romantic suspense tale with its heat, danger, sexual tension, and happy-ever-after ending.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kristen Ashley

Kristen Ashley was born in Gary, Indiana, USA. She nearly killed her mother and herself making it into the world, seeing as she had the umbilical cord wrapped around her neck (already attempting to accessorise and she hadn't taken her first breath!).

Kristen grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana but has lived in Denver, Colorado and the West Country of England. Thus she has been blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her posse is loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write.

Kristen was raised in a house with a large and multi-generational family. They lived on a very small farm in a small town in the heartland and existed amongst the strains of Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon and Whitesnake (and the wardrobes that matched).

Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music, clothes and love was a good way to grow up.

And as she keeps growing up, it keeps getting better.

#BookReview #BlogTour The Spark by Jules Wake @Juleswake @0neMoreChapter_ @rararesources #TheSpark #JulesWake

#BookReview #BlogTour The Spark by Jules Wake @Juleswake @0neMoreChapter_ @rararesources #TheSpark #JulesWake

#BookReview #BlogTour The Spark by Jules Wake @Juleswake @0neMoreChapter_ @rararesources #TheSpark #JulesWake Title: The Spark

Author: Jules Wake

Published by: HarperCollins UK on Dec. 11, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 368

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: HarperCollins UK, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

Jess is falling for Sam.

Sam is falling for Jess.

But it seems life will do whatever it takes to make them fall apart.

When Jess and Sam lock eyes at a party, a spark ignites. The spark. But love at first sight isn’t like the movies, especially when Sam’s ex, Victoria, is determined to make their honeymoon period a living hell.

Is love at first sight enough?


Review:

Heart-tugging, sweet, and sincere!

The Spark is an uplifting, engaging tale that takes us to into the lives of Jess and Sam, two people who after feeling an immediate connection when they first meet struggle to navigate all the highs and lows of a relationship plagued by disappointed parents, strained friendships, jeopardized careers and an extremely scorned ex.

The writing is warm and light. The characters are patient, supportive, and compassionate. And the plot is a delightful mix of life, love, family, friendship, chemistry, attraction, heartfelt moments, self-discovery, taking chances, and moving on.

Overall, The Spark is another captivating, tender, satisfying tale by Wake that’s perfect for fans of contemporary romance novels that are brimming with heartache and hope.

 

This book is available now. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

 

 

About Jules Wake

Jules Wake announced at the age of ten that she planned to be a writer. Along the way she was diverted by the glamorous world of PR and worked on many luxury brands and not so luxury brands. This proved fabulous training for writing novels as it provided her with the opportunity to hone her writing and creative skills penning copy on a vast range of subjects from pig farming and watches, sunglasses and skincare through to beer and stationery.
She writes best-selling warm-hearted contemporary fiction for One More Chapter as Jules Wake and under her pen name Julie Caplin, she writes the Romantic Escapes series.
Between them, the two Js have written twelve novels, Notting Hill in the Snow being the latest.

 

Thank you to Jules Wake, HarperCollins UK, and Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a copy in an exchange for an honest review.

 

#BookReview Stay With Me by Jessica Cunsolo @AvaViolet17 @wattpad @RaincoastBooks #StayWithMe #JessicaCunsolo

#BookReview Stay With Me by Jessica Cunsolo @AvaViolet17 @wattpad @RaincoastBooks #StayWithMe #JessicaCunsolo Title: Stay With Me

Author: Jessica Cunsolo

Series: She's With Me #2

Published by: Wattpad on Dec. 1, 2020

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 312

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Raincoast Books

Book Rating: 8/10

Love has never been more dangerous.

In the sequel to her riveting debut, She’s With Me, Wattpad superstar Jessica Cunsolo brings us the dramatic continuation of a romance that always defies the odds…

Amelia Collins finally finds happiness in the arms of Aiden Parker, who accepts her for who she is―even when their pasts become hopelessly entangled in their present and threaten to completely unravel their futures. As Aiden’s accused of a crime he didn’t commit and struggles to keep his family together, Amelia fights a battle of her own: how to tell Aiden she needs to leave.

Determined to put real life on hold for just a little bit longer, Amelia and her friends leave the chaos of King City behind for a beach house and holiday celebrations. Still, it’s only a matter of time before close quarters reveal their secrets and Aiden fully understands the awful truth about the man pursuing Amelia.

Amelia knows she can’t outrun the painful memories of the past and the killer’s obsession with her. Her beloved friends are in danger, and she will not let them be harmed. Overwhelmed by love but haunted by fear, Amelia must decide if staying with the person she loves is worth risking his life.


Review:

Intense, romantic, and a little suspenseful!

Stay With Me is a gripping, coming-of-age tale that picks up right where She’s With Me left off taking us back into Amelia and Aiden’s world where uncertainty, unease, danger, and desperation hangs heavily around them.

The writing is clear and precise. The characters are secretive, impulsive, and supportive. And the plot is a compelling blend of friendship, family, drama, emotion, frustration, jealousy, perilous situations, and young love.

Overall, Stay With Me is another provocative, intriguing, menacing tale by Cunsolo that has the right amount of mystery, romance, and teenage angst to keep you engaged from the very start and with its cliffhanger ending certainly leaves you eager for more. 

Stay With Me should not be read as standalone to be truly appreciated and should only be read after reading She’s With Me (Book #1).

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

     

 

 

Thank you to Raincoast Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

About Jessica Cunsolo

Jessica Cunsolo is from a small town near Toronto, Canada. Her first young adult novel titled She's With Me, under the name "AvaViolet" has amassed over 100 million reads. It has since won the 2016 Wattys award, the 2016 Fiction Awards "Best Teen Fiction," and has been published in French and Spanish. It will make it's English debut January 7, 2020.

Jessica graduated with a B.A. in Law and Society. She enjoys the outdoors, cuddling with her dog Leo, and transforming her real life awkward situations into plot-lines for her viral stories.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

#BlogTour #BookReview My Brother’s Roommate by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #MyBrothersRoommate #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan

#BlogTour #BookReview My Brother's Roommate by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #MyBrothersRoommate #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan

#BlogTour #BookReview My Brother’s Roommate by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #MyBrothersRoommate #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan Title: My Brother's Roommate

Author: Kendall Ryan

Series: Frisky Business #2

Published by: Kendall Ryan Books on Dec. 1, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 300

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kendall Ryan

Book Rating: 9/10

There are a few things you should know about my brother’s roommate.

Wolfie Cox is . . . complicated. Terminally sexy, and more importantly, he has an impressive stick lodged so far up his ass, he’s about as emotionally available as a chinchilla. Actually, that might be an insult to the chinchilla community.

So, naturally, I want to ride him like a bicycle.

He thinks I hate him. Mostly because I’ve led him to believe this. It’s easier than admitting the alternative.

And while Wolfie is about as soft and cuddly as a fork, I’m the opposite. A good girl. Reliable. Conscientious. Oh, and completely panicked about an upcoming work conference.

Wolfie’s usually allergic to altruism, so when my brother volun-tells him to help me out by escorting me to said conference where everyone else will have a plus-one . . . I say thanks, but no thanks. Surprisingly, Wolfie is unflinching about this. And that’s the story about how I got stuck in a hotel with my brother’s hot (grouchy) roommate.

Thank you for coming to my TED talk.

In all seriousness, this isn’t a game to me, and hormones aside, I need to impress my boss this week so the promotion I’ve worked hard for doesn’t get handed to his spineless nephew. But with Wolfie and me sharing a hotel bed, things get confusing quickly.


Review:

Emotive, witty, and enchanting!

My Brother’s Roommate is a passionate, cheeky tale that mixes the driven, intelligent Penelope who’s determined to do whatever it takes, even if it means fake dating her brother’s best friend, to prove she deserves the promotion at work, and the complex, vulnerable Wolfie who may finally discover he deserves love and is worthy of his best friend’s sister.

The writing is smooth and sultry. The supporting characters are engaging and fun-loving. And the plot told from dual perspectives sweeps you away into an irresistible storyline filled with witty banter, shameless flirting, red-hot chemistry, emotional moments, family, friendship, light drama, and steamy romance.

I absolutely love this Frisky Business series by Ryan. It just keeps getting better and better, and I am counting down the days until I get a chance to read Connor’s story in The Stud Next Door releasing in mid-January!

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to Kendall Ryan for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kendall Ryan

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

 

#BookReview Feel the Fire (Hotshots #3) by Annabeth Albert @AnnabethAlbert @CarinaPress @HarlequinBooks @Bookclubbish #HarlequinPublicityTeam #HotshotsSeries

#BookReview Feel the Fire (Hotshots #3) by Annabeth Albert @AnnabethAlbert @CarinaPress @HarlequinBooks @Bookclubbish #HarlequinPublicityTeam #HotshotsSeries Title: Feel the Fire

Author: Annabeth Albert

Series: Hotshots #3

Published by: Carina Press on Oct. 26, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Pages: 336

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Carina Press, Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 8.5/10

The third installment of Annabeth Albert’s Hotshots series—the emotions and intensity of Chicago Fire with the raw, natural elements of Man vs. Wild .

When their career paths bring two high school sweethearts together again, the forest isn’t the only thing ablaze…

Fire behavior specialist Luis Riviera goes where his job takes him. But when he’s assigned to an arson investigation in Central Oregon—the place he left his broken heart twenty years ago—he’s afraid of being burned all over again.

Tucker Ryland had planned to join his first love, Luis, in LA after high school graduation, but life got in the way. Now a fire management expert and a divorced father of teen twins, Tucker’s thrown for a loop when he finds himself working side by side with his Luis, now all grown up and more intriguing than ever.

Though consumed by a grueling fire season and family responsibilities, the two men discover their bond has never truly broken. Tentative kisses turn to passionate nights. But smoking sheets aside, old hurts and new truths stand in the way of this time being the start of forever.


Review:

Sincere, steamy, and sweet!

Feel the Fire is a passionate, heartfelt, second-chance romance that features the dependable, loving Tucker, and the caring, hunky Luis as they navigate a relationship that includes a high school romance that reluctantly ended due to relocation, smouldering tension, undeniable attraction, and two teenage twin sons.

The writing is effortless and fluid. The characters are supportive, genuine, and endearing. And the plot is a heartwarming combination of family, friendship, heartbreak, angst, parenthood, tender moments, and unconditional love.

Overall, Feel the Fire is another emotional, uplifting, satisfying tale by Albert that is the perfect addition to what is quickly becoming, in my opinion, a smoking-hot series.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

           

 

 

Thank you to Carina Press for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Annabeth Albert

Frequent tweeter, professional grammar nerd, and obsessive reader, Annabeth Albert is also a Pacific Northwest romance writer in a variety of subgenres.

Emotionally complex, sexy, and funny stories are her favorites both to read and to write. In between searching out dark heroes to redeem, she works a rewarding day job and wrangles two toddlers.

#BlogTour #BookReview The Boyfriend Effect by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #TheBoyfriendEffect #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan

#BlogTour #BookReview The Boyfriend Effect by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #TheBoyfriendEffect #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan

#BlogTour #BookReview The Boyfriend Effect by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 #TheBoyfriendEffect #FriskyBusiness #KendallRyan Title: The Boyfriend Effect

Author: Kendall Ryan

Series: Frisky Business #1

Published by: Kendall Ryan Books on Oct. 13, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 300

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kendall Ryan

Book Rating: 9/10

I’m not boyfriend material.

If a trail of broken hearts, and a piss-poor record of failed relationships have taught me anything, it’s this.

My buddies are happy to give me shit about my latest breakup from here to next Sunday. Thanks, but I’d rather have a root canal.

And a vasectomy.

At the same time.

But my relief comes in an unlikely package—the gorgeous and feisty Maren. She just so happens to be my friend’s sister, so that’s not awkward at all.

But I’m a man on a mission, and Maren is down to teach me all the ways I’ve been failing as a boyfriend. Apparently, there are many. And it’s all very informative—until I start to catch feels.

Now it’s not just my reputation on the line, but my heart too.


Review:

Sultry, sweet, and entertaining!

The Boyfriend Effect is a sassy, tantalizing tale that mixes the hardworking, compassionate Maren who’s determined to use all her knowledge and expertise to help her long-time crush and her brother’s best friend finally learn how to be a good boyfriend, and the swoon-worthy, delectable Hayes who may finally realize the perfect girl for him is his best friend’s little sister.

The writing is titillating and witty. The characters, including all the supporting characters, are engaging and fun-loving. And the plot sweeps you away into an amusing storyline filled with witty banter, friendship, family, shameless flirting, sizzling chemistry, romance, and light drama.

Overall, The Boyfriend Effect is a charming, humourous, sexy start to the Frisky Business series (and maybe one of my favourite covers 😜) with a wonderful cast of characters I can’t wait to get to know even better when the next novel releases in early December.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to Kendall Ryan for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kendall Ryan

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

 

#BookReview Follow Me Darkly by Helen Hardt @HelenHardt @entangledpub #HelenHardt #FollowMe

#BookReview Follow Me Darkly by Helen Hardt @HelenHardt @entangledpub #HelenHardt #FollowMe Title: Follow Me Darkly

Author: Helen Hardt

Series: Follow Me #1

Published by: Entangled Publishing on Sep. 29, 2020

Genres: Erotica, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 400

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Entangled Publishing, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

I’ve always been a control freak. But he makes me crave submission…

Working for a hotel heiress and social media influencer may not be my dream job, but at least it allows me time to do what I really love—take photographs. Pretty good for a wholesome farm girl from Kansas trying to make it in Boston. Life may not be easy working for a diva, but at least I know what to expect.

Until blue-collar billionaire Braden Black strides into the office. He’s beyond handsome and sexy, but also domineering with a definite hard edge. I’m not sure why he’s interested in me, but within a few weeks, he’s showing me a world I never knew existed.

He’s opened up a side of me I can only face in the dark, and it’s quickly becoming an obsession. How can I give up something this addictive—even if his secrets could ultimately destroy me?


Review:

Edgy, tantalizing, and consuming!

Follow Me Darkly is a provocative, dramatic tale that takes you on a journey into the life of Skye Manning, a sweet, intelligent, spirited photographer who finds herself inadvertently swept off her feet by the sexy, confident, billionaire Braden Black whose enigmatic past and dominant tendencies are hard to resist.

The narration is smooth and enticing. The characters are consumed, intense, and secretive. And the plot is a delightfully salacious tale of desire, temptation, mystique, attraction, chemistry, and sizzling romance.

Overall, Follow Me Darkly is an alluring, sultry, intriguing tale by Hardt that certainly has enough seduction, steam, and spice, to have you counting down the days for the release of Follow Me Under in January 2021 so you can find out where this cliffhanger ending will lead to next.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from the following audible link.

           

 

 

Thank you to Entangled Publishing and Angela Melamud for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Helen Hardt

#1 New York Times, #1 USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author Helen Hardt published her first story in 2008, after studying abroad in France, practicing law for a short time, and spending fifteen years as a stay-at-home mom. She has currently written sixteen novels, five novellas, and two collections of shorter works. Her novel Craving, first in the Steel Brothers Saga, released to critical acclaim in May of 2016 and became a bestseller.

Helen is equally at home wielding her red pen as an editor. She’s a true grammar geek who is constantly annoyed that she can’t spot her own typos. Helen believes there is always something new to learn in this business, so she regularly takes writing classes and attends workshops and conferences.

When she’s not pounding away at her laptop, Helen can be found surfing Facebook with a glass of red wine in one hand and a bowl of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream in the other. She holds a blackbelt in taekwondo but is a hopeless romantic at heart. She lives in Colorado and is the proud mother of two incredibly handsome and gifted young men.

Photography by Misha Photography.

%d bloggers like this: