Synopsis:

Definitely, maybe…yes?

Mia Valentina gave up her high-flying life in LA to move back to Kent over four years ago. But it turns out that life in the slow lane isn’t all it’s cracked up to be!

So when her boyfriend Leo proposes, she says yes, hoping it will bring some much needed sparkle back into her life. The trouble is, Mia never wanted a big white wedding, just the happy ever after…

The laugh-out-loud, uplifting new book from Portia MacIntosh, author of It’s Not You, It’s Them. Perfect for fans of Rosie Blake and Sophie Kinsella.


Book Rating: 9/10

Heartwarming, amusing, and positively enchanting!

How Not to be a Bride is a lighthearted rom-com full of heart and humour that reminds us that life is often full of pressures, challenges, misunderstandings, and surprises and sometimes all we need to do to find happiness is communicate, compromise and find balance.

The writing is crisp and witty. The characters are flawed, lovable, funny and sincere. And the plot sweeps you away into the lives of Mia and Leo as they learn the importance of being true to one’s self, family, friendship, trust, acceptance, and unconditional love.

Once again, MacIntosh has written a novel that I truly adore. How Not to be a Bride is wonderfully entertaining, enjoyable and has a storyline that will make you laugh, smile and most definitely leave you wanting more. 

If you haven’t had a chance to read my reviews for Portia MacIntosh’s other novels, The Accidental Honeymoon, It’s Not You, It’s Them, or Truth or Date, you can check them out here:

About the Author:

Portia MacIntosh has been ‘making stuff up’ for as long as she can remember – or so she says. Whether it was blaming her siblings for that broken vase when she was growing up, blagging her way backstage during her rock chick phase or, most recently, whatever justification she can fabricate to explain away those lunchtime cocktails, Portia just loves telling tales. After years working as a music journalist, Portia decided it was time to use her powers for good and started writing novels. Taking inspiration from her experiences on tour with bands, the real struggle of dating in your twenties and just trying to survive as an adult human female generally, Portia writes about what it’s really like for women who don’t find this life stuff as easy as it seems.

Thank you to Portia MacIntosh and HQ Digital for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following links.

                                 

For more information on Portia MacIntosh, visit her website at: portiamacintoshbooks

or follow her on Twitter at: @PortiaMacIntosh

Print Friendly, PDF & Email