Series: A Winter Day

#BlogTour & #BookReview The Last Day of Winter by Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction

#BlogTour & #BookReview The Last Day of Winter by Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction Title: The Last Day of Winter

Author: Shari Low

Series: A Winter Day #3

Published by: Aria on Oct. 3, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 384

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Aria, NetGalley

Book Rating: 9/10

One December wedding. One runaway bride. One winter’s day to bring everyone together again.

Today is the day Caro and Cammy are due to walk up the aisle. But Caro’s too caught up in the trauma of her past to contemplate their happy ever after.

Stacey’s decision to return from L.A. is fuelled by one thing – telling Cammy how she feels, before it’s too late.

Wedding planner, Josie, needs to sort the whole mess out, but she’s just been dealt some devastating news. Can she get through the day without spilling her secret?

On a chilly winter’s day, they have twenty-four hours to prove that love can lead the way to a brighter future…

Perfect for fans of Isabelle Broom, Sarah Morgan and Amanda Prowse.


Review:

Heartwarming, genuine, and undeniably affecting!

In this latest and final novel in the Winter Day series, The Last Day of Winter, we once again head back to Glasgow, Scotland where friendship will be savoured, tears will be shed, memories will be created, lives will be celebrated, and love will be forged and shared.

The writing is heartfelt and seamless. The characters are sincere, charismatic, eccentric, and lovable. And the plot is the perfect blend of heart, hope, humour, drama, and emotion.

The Last Day of Winter is, ultimately, a story about life, love, loss, dreams, heartbreak, friendship, family, and finding happiness and I absolutely adored it. It made me laugh, it made me cry, and in the end it left me smiling and was a wonderful, unforgettable, bittersweet ending to one of my favourite series of all time.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                            

 

 

Thank you to Aria for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Shari Low

Shari Low is the No1 best-selling author of over 20 novels, including With Or Without You, Another Day In Winter, One Day In December, A Life Without You, This Is Me and The Story Of Our Life. And because she likes to over-share toe-curling moments and hapless disasters, she is also the shameless mother behind a collection of parenthood memories called Because Mummy Said So. Once upon a time she met a guy, got engaged after a week, and twenty-something years later she lives near Glasgow with her husband, a labradoodle, and two teenagers who think she's fairly embarrassing except when they need a lift. 

 

 

For more information on Aria Fiction visit them at:

Website | Twitter | FacebookInstagram | NetGalley | Newsletter

#BlogTour & #BookReview Another Day in December by Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction

#BlogTour & #BookReview Another Day in December by Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction Title: Another Day in December

Author: Shari Low

Series: A Winter Day #2

Published by: Aria on Oct. 2, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 297

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Aria, NetGalley

Book Rating: 9/10

On a chilly morning in December… Forever friends Shauna and Lulu touch down at Glasgow Airport on a quest to find answers from the past.

George knows his time is nearing the end, but is it too late to come to terms with his two greatest regrets?

His Grandson Tom uncovers a betrayal that rocks his world as he finally tracks down the one that got away.

And single mum Chrissie is ready to force her love-life out of hibernation, but can anyone compare to the man who broke her heart?

After the success of the No1 best seller ONE DAY IN DECEMBER, comes the second unmissable read in Shari Low’s Winter Day trilogy.


Review:

Enchanting, absorbing, and exceptionally touching!

In this latest novel in the Winter Day series, Another Day in December, Low once again transports us to Glasgow, Scotland for one chilly day in winter when four lives will cross bringing closure for some, forgiveness for others, new family, old loves, and friendships that will last a lifetime.

The writing is vivid, eloquent, and fluid. The characters are complex, quirky, and authentic. And the plot is a series of engaging, at times humorous subplots that unfold into an amusing, unputdownable story about life, loss, love, familial drama, secrets, misunderstandings, friendship, romance, acceptance, hope, and unconditional love.

Overall, Another Day in December is thoughtful, emotive, funny, festive, and endearing and with its rich characterization and beautiful storyline, it’s another stunning example of why Shari Low is one of my favourite authors of all time.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                            

 

 

Thank you to Aria for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Shari Low

Shari Low is the No1 best-selling author of over 20 novels, including With Or Without You, Another Day In Winter, One Day In December, A Life Without You, This Is Me and The Story Of Our Life. And because she likes to over-share toe-curling moments and hapless disasters, she is also the shameless mother behind a collection of parenthood memories called Because Mummy Said So. Once upon a time she met a guy, got engaged after a week, and twenty-something years later she lives near Glasgow with her husband, a labradoodle, and two teenagers who think she's fairly embarrassing except when they need a lift. 

 

 

For more information on Aria visit them at:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

#BlogTour & #BookReview One Day in December by Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction

#BlogTour & #BookReview One Day in December by Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction Title: One Day in December

Author: Shari Low

Series: A Winter Day #1

Published by: Aria on Sep. 1, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction

Pages: 366

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Aria, NetGalley

Book Rating: 10/10

By the stroke of midnight, a heart would be broken, a cruel truth revealed, a devastating secret shared, and a love betrayed. Four lives would be changed forever, One Day in December.

One morning in December…

Caro set off on a quest to find out if her relationship with her father had been based on a lifetime of lies.

Lila decided today would be the day that she told her lover’s wife of their secret affair.

Cammy was on the way to pick up the ring for the surprise proposal to the woman he loved.

And Bernadette vowed that this was the day she would walk away from her controlling husband of 30 years and never look back.

One day, four lives on a collision course with destiny…


Review:

Positively addictive, delightfully mesmerizing, and absolutely brilliant!

One Day in December takes us on a moving journey into the lives of four strangers for one day and introduces us to their thoughts, feelings, motivations, fears, and dreams and highlights just how small the world truly is and how quickly strangers can become friends and friends can become strangers.

The writing is expressive, amusing, and effortless. The characterization is spot on with a whole slew of characters that are genuine, multi-layered, intriguing and unique. And the plot is a series of compelling subplots that are skillfully unravelled and intertwined to create an unforgettable, heartfelt, humorous story about life, love, loss, family, adultery, deception, lies, friendship, romance, and happiness.

I have to admit that Shari Low has the amazing ability to sweep me away to a place I don’t want to leave and immerses me into the lives of characters I can’t get enough of and One Day in December is no exception, and Shari Low one day is definitely not enough. I can’t tell you how excited and honoured I was to be asked to read, review, and kick off this blog tour, and as most of you may already know there are a few authors I love, Karen Swan, Lucinda Riley and Shari Low you’re one of them.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                            

 

 

Thank you to Aria for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Shari Low

Shari Low is the No1 best-selling author of over 20 novels, including With Or Without You, Another Day In Winter, One Day In December, A Life Without You, This Is Me and The Story Of Our Life. And because she likes to over-share toe-curling moments and hapless disasters, she is also the shameless mother behind a collection of parenthood memories called Because Mummy Said So. Once upon a time she met a guy, got engaged after a week, and twenty-something years later she lives near Glasgow with her husband, a labradoodle, and two teenagers who think she's fairly embarrassing except when they need a lift. 

 

%d bloggers like this: