Series: Moonlight Bay

#BookReview The Beachside Bed and Breakfast by Hope Ramsay @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #ReadForever2022 #HopeRamsay #TheBeachsideBedandBreakfast #MoonlightBay

#BookReview The Beachside Bed and Breakfast by Hope Ramsay @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #ReadForever2022 #HopeRamsay #TheBeachsideBedandBreakfast #MoonlightBay Title: The Beachside Bed and Breakfast

Author: Hope Ramsay

Series: Moonlight Bay #5

Published by: Forever on Aug. 23, 2022

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 331

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 8/10

The local quilting club has matchmaking in mind in this enchanting small‑town romance perfect for fans of Debbie Mason, Sheila Roberts, and RaeAnne Thayne.

Innkeeper Ashley Howland Scott inherited Howland House and the adjacent Rose Cottage from her grandmother. Her grandmother hosted weekly meetings of the local quilting club, and those ladies know all the gossip in town.
 
The new minister, Micah St. Pierre, is the subject of more than his fair share of that gossip. Micah has spent a decade as a Navy Chaplain and his experience in combat has deeply challenged his faith. He’s come back home because he also feels guilty about the way he abandoned his younger brothers and father when they needed him most. 
 
The Quilting Club thinks Micah’s problems can be solved by finding him a wife.  And they have a woman in mind. But despite the fact that Ashley finds him attractive, she closely guards her heart. She loved her husband very much, but his early death has left its mark. She’s also deeply worried about her young son. Jackie clearly needs a male role model, but is Micah St. Pierre the right one?


Review:

Cosy, sentimental, and sweet!

The Beachside Bed and Breakfast is a magical, heartfelt tale set in the idyllic Moonlight Bay that takes you into the lives of two main characters. Ashley Howland Scott, a young mother and widow whose main focus is raising her son and taking care of the visitors who stay at the inn she recently inherited from her grandmother, and Micah St. Pierre, a former Navy Chaplain turned small-town minister who seems to be the newest project for the local quilting club to find a wife and who unfortunately has a forbidden crush on one of his parishioners.

The prose is light and hopeful. The characters are lonely, supportive, and considerate. And the plot is a tender, engaging tale about life, loss, love, marriage, parenthood, family, friendship, attraction, self-discovery, heartfelt moments, taking chances, happiness, a sliver of the paranormal, and small-town life.

Overall, The Beachside Bed and Breakfast is another winsome, charming, uplifting tale by Ramsay that I think is a lovely addition to the Moonlight Bay series with its endearing characters and heartening storyline.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Hope Ramsay

Hope Ramsay is a USA Today bestselling author of heartwarming contemporary romances set below the Mason-Dixon Line. Her children are grown, but she has a couple of fur babies who keep her entertained. Pete the cat, named after the cat in the children’s books, thinks he’s a dog, and Daisy the dog thinks Pete is her best friend except when he decides her wagging tail is a cat toy. Hope lives in the medium-sized town of Fredericksburg, Virginia, and when she’s not writing or walking the dog, she spends her time knitting and noodling around on her collection of guitars.

#BookReview Summer on Moonlight Bay by Hope Ramsay @HopeRamsay @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #HopeRamsay

#BookReview Summer on Moonlight Bay by Hope Ramsay @HopeRamsay @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #HopeRamsay Title: Summer on Moonlight Bay

Author: Hope Ramsay

Series: Moonlight Bay #2

Published by: Forever on Aug. 6, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 717

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 10/10

Only one thing can make veterinarian Noah Cuthbert return to Magnolia Harbor-his mother’s failing health. He’ll do anything to help his family, including taking a short-term gig at the local animal clinic. What he doesn’t count on is getting up-close-and-personal with the clinic’s new manager, a woman whose love and compassion for every stray that crosses her path has him rethinking his plans to head back to his big-city life…

After her time in the Navy, Lia wants nothing more than to settle down. The quaint seaside town is just what she’d been hoping for, and not just because her new boss is movie-star handsome. As they grow closer, Lia starts wondering if Noah could be the one. But when a town crisis forces Noah to take a stand that jeopardizes their new-found happiness, can Lia convince him that home doesn’t have to be a four-letter word?

Includes the bonus novel Then There Was You by Miranda Liasson!


Review:

Comforting, charming, and sweet!

Summer on Moonlight Bay is a heartwarming, engaging story that reminds us that sometimes it’s nice to make roots, settle down, and find a place to call home.

The writing is fluid and warm. The setting is the idyllic Magnolia Harbor, South Carolina with its quaint town and sandy beaches. The characters including the spirited, kindhearted Lia, the helpful, handsome Noah, and the adorably cute Prince are lovable, fun, and unique. And the plot is a lighthearted, uplifting journey about life, love, family, friendship, reconnecting with the past, healing, self-discovery, and happiness.

Overall, Summer on Moonlight Bay is a delightfully clever, amusing tale by Ramsay with a splendid cast of characters, beautiful locale, delicious romance, and a dab of drama that makes it the perfect pick for any sunny day.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Hope Ramsay

Hope Ramsay is a USA Today bestselling author of heartwarming contemporary romances set below the Mason-Dixon Line. Her children are grown, but she has a couple of fur babies who keep her entertained. Pete the cat, named after the cat in the children’s books, thinks he’s a dog, and Daisy the dog thinks Pete is her best friend except when he decides her wagging tail is a cat toy. Hope lives in the medium-sized town of Fredericksburg, Virginia, and when she’s not writing or walking the dog, she spends her time knitting and noodling around on her collection of guitars.

%d bloggers like this: