Series: Once Upon a Time in Texas

#BookReview Must Love Cowboys (Once Upon a Time in Texas #3) by Carly Bloom @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #ReadForeverPub #ReadForever2021 #MustLoveCowboys #CarlyBloom #OnceUponaTimeinTexas

#BookReview Must Love Cowboys (Once Upon a Time in Texas #3) by Carly Bloom @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #ReadForeverPub #ReadForever2021 #MustLoveCowboys #CarlyBloom #OnceUponaTimeinTexas Title: Must Love Cowboys

Author: Carly Bloom

Series: Once Upon a Time in Texas #3

Published by: Forever on Apr. 27, 2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 657

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 10/10

In this charming, sexy romance, a bookish beauty needs a fake boyfriend and finds a handsome cowboy who is just the man for the job.

Beau Montgomery is living his best life . . . until he’s left in charge of Rancho Cañada Verde. With his dyslexia, he’d choose a saddle over spreadsheets any day. His best hope is to ask the town librarian for tutoring. Only he’s had a crush on the book-loving beauty since his junior high days—and despite being a smooth talker, he can’t help getting tongue-tied every time they meet.

Alice Martin doesn’t regret putting her career above personal relationships—but when Beau comes to her for help, Alice decides to see what she’s been missing. She’ll improve Beau’s reading skills if the handsome cowboy teaches her how to flirt and agrees to be her date to an upcoming wedding. But when the town’s gossip mill gets going, they’re forced into a fake romance to keep their deal a secret. Soon Alice is seeing Beau in a whole new way . . . can she turn their imaginary story into a real-life happy-ever-after?


Review:

Enchanting, amusing, and exceptionally swoony!

Must Love Cowboys is a sassy, passionate tale that takes us back to Big Verde, Texas, and into the life of the kindhearted, shy Alice, who knows she could use some help in the seduction department and may just have found the perfect man for the job, and the sexy, dyslexic Beau whose career-ending battle with reading may finally come to an end with just a little help from his intelligent, exceptionally pretty, former babysitter.

The writing is flirty and light. The characters are sweet, fun-loving, and supportive. And the plot is an irresistible tale filled with red-hot chemistry, shameless flirting, emotional moments, learning disabilities, family, friendship, light drama, sizzling romance, and the joys of reading.

Must Love Cowboys is the third title in the Once Upon a Time in Texas series, and not only does this series keep getting better and better, but it is hands down one of my favourite western romance series of all time. There is just something about the setting, the characters, and how Bloom writes that I absolutely love, and I can guarantee you I will be a fan for life.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Carly Bloom

Carly Bloom began her writing career as a family humor columnist and blogger, a pursuit she abandoned when her children grew old enough to literally die from embarrassment. To save their delicate lives, Carly turned to penning steamy, contemporary romance. The kind with bare chests on the covers.

Carly and her husband raise their mortified brood of offspring on a cattle ranch in South Texas. Also? Carly is a vegan. The cows love her.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

#BookReview Cowboy Come Home (Once Upon a Time in Texas #2) by Carly Bloom @carlybloombooks @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #CarlyBloom #OnceUponaTimeinTexas

#BookReview Cowboy Come Home (Once Upon a Time in Texas #2) by Carly Bloom @carlybloombooks @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #CarlyBloom #OnceUponaTimeinTexas Title: Cowboy Come Home

Author: Carly Bloom

Series: Once Upon a Time in Texas #2

Published by: Forever on Mar. 31, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 512

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 10/10

Welcome to Big Verde, Texas, where a love-’em-and-leave-’em cowboy faces his greatest challenge yet—the woman he left behind. Perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown.
 
Some cowboys aren’t cut out to be Prince Charming—and Claire Kowalski knows that better than anyone. She gave her heart to Ford Jarvis two years ago, yet that didn’t keep him from disappearing into the sunset. Now that he’s back in Big Verde, Texas, she’s determined not to make the same mistake twice. But the ruggedly sexy cowboy still knows how to push all her buttons, and avoiding him is nearly impossible when she needs his help.

Ford didn’t plan on returning home—ever—but when he hears that the Kowalski ranch is in trouble, he hightails it back to town. He’s not eager to be reminded of the life he can never have, but his time in Big Verde is only temporary. He’ll stay long enough to get the ranch up and running, then hit the road again. But when Ford finds out the new foreman he’s training is Claire, still as stubborn and beautiful as ever, this cowboy is going to have to decide what matters most—repeating the mistakes of the past or fighting for a future with the only woman he’s ever loved..


Review:

Sweet, sassy, and adorably romantic!

Cowboy Come Home takes us back to Big Verde, Texas and into the life of the kind, vivacious Claire Kowalski as she once again finds herself relying on the one man who stole her heart two years ago, the supposedly cursed in love, stubborn ranch hand Ford Jarvis.

The writing is light and humorous. The characters are genuine, charming, and easygoing. And the plot is a delightful mix of family, friendship, adversity, touching moments, heartache, attraction, chemistry, comical situations, and sexy times.

Overall, Cowboy Come Home is the third title in the Once Upon a Time in Texas series, and if you ask me it just keeps getting better and better. It’s steamy, witty, highly entertaining and has everything you look for in a western, contemporary romance and more.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Carly Bloom

Carly Bloom began her writing career as a family humor columnist and blogger, a pursuit she abandoned when her children grew old enough to literally die from embarrassment. To save their delicate lives, Carly turned to penning steamy, contemporary romance. The kind with bare chests on the covers.

Carly and her husband raise their mortified brood of offspring on a cattle ranch in South Texas. Also? Carly is a vegan. The cows love her.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

#BookReview Big Bad Cowboy (Once Upon a Time in Texas #1) by Carly Bloom @carlybloombooks @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #CarlyBloom #OnceUponaTimeinTexas

#BookReview Big Bad Cowboy (Once Upon a Time in Texas #1) by Carly Bloom @carlybloombooks @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #CarlyBloom #OnceUponaTimeinTexas Title: Big Bad Cowboy

Author: Carly Bloom

Series: Once Upon a Time in Texas #1

Published by: Forever on Oct. 30, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 368

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 9/10

One of Publishers Weekly’s Best Romances of 2018!
Who’s afraid of the big, bad cowboy?

After one too many heartbreaks, Travis Blake hung up his cowboy hat and put Big Verde, Texas, behind him. But when he gets the call that his young nephew needs him, he knows he has to return home. His plan is to sell the family ranch and hightail it back to Austin, but there’s a small problem: the one person who stands in his way is the one person he can’t resist.

Maggie is pretty sure she hates Travis Blake. He’s irritating, he’s destroying her business, and . . . and he’s just so frickin’ attractive. But when they’re forced to work together, Maggie discovers that the Most Annoying Man in the World is more than he seems. He’s sweet with his nephew, he helps out in the community, and he makes her heart flutter. Maggie doesn’t want to risk everything on a man who wants to leave, but what if she can convince this wayward cowboy to stay?


Review:

Smoking hot, charming, and laugh-out-loud funny!

Big Bad Cowboy is an amusing, heartwarming tale that takes us to Big Verde, Texas and into the life of the hardworking, fiery Maggie as she juggles a demanding career, the loss of her beloved grandmother, texting with a mysterious, yet handsome stranger, and sparring with her infuriatingly sexy neighbour, Travis Blake.

The writing is witty and crisp. The characterization is spot on with a cast of characters that are fun-loving, supportive, and endearing. And the plot is an enchanting blend of heart, humour, tender moments, family, friendship, tension, attraction, chemistry, snappy dialogue, shameless flirting, community spirit, and sizzling romance.

Overall, Big Bad Cowboy is a humorous, spicy, highly addictive novel by Bloom that’s a wonderful addition to the Once Upon a Time in Texas series and a true guilty pleasure.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever & Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Carly Bloom

Carly Bloom began her writing career as a family humor columnist and blogger, a pursuit she abandoned when her children grew old enough to literally die from embarrassment. To save their delicate lives, Carly turned to penning steamy, contemporary romance. The kind with bare chests on the covers.

Carly and her husband raise their mortified brood of offspring on a cattle ranch in South Texas. Also? Carly is a vegan. The cows love her.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

%d bloggers like this: