#BookReview Don’t Look Back by Christie Craig (Texas Justice #3) by Christie Craig @Christie_Craig @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub #ReadForever #Forever20 #ChristieCraig #TexasJusticeSeries #DontLookBack Title: Don't Look Back

Author: Christie Craig

Series: Texas Justice #3

Published by: Forever on Dec. 15, 2020

Genres: Mystery/Thriller, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 416

Format: Paperback

Source: Forever

Book Rating: 10/10

New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig’s thrilling romantic suspense about a by-the-book FBI agent who must trust a risk-taking detective for help tracking down her sister’s killers — perfect for fans of Kat Martin, Sharon Sala, and Brenda Novak!

FBI agent Brie Ryan’s latest mission is personal. She’s posing as a waitress at the Black Diamond strip club, the same club where her estranged half sister worked until she turned up dead. When Brie’s undercover assignment is compromised, she turns to the only man she knows who can help her: Connor Pierce, a too-sexy-for-his-own-good, rule-breaking cop with a knack for solving cold cases.

When someone breaks into Brie’s apartment, Connor’s detective skills aren’t the only things that kick into overdrive. Although his job demands he remain detached, now he finds himself tempted not only by Brie’s beauty but also her intelligence and bravery. As the investigation-and their attraction-grows more intense, lives are in jeopardy, and Connor finds the most important rule he must break is his own. But can he put his heart on the line?


Review:

Suspenseful, absorbing, and action-packed!

Don’t Look Back is a charged, alluring, pacey thriller that sees FBI agent Brie Ryan working with Anniston Detective Connor Pierce to investigate a possible human trafficking ring operating out of the local strip club and the senseless murder of her estranged half-sister.

The prose is sharp and crisp. The characters are driven, scarred, supportive, and stubborn. And the plot is an ominous, passionate tale filled with twists, turns, familial drama, police corruption, mayhem, abuse, secrets, danger, sizzling attraction, violence, romance, and murder.

So one of the things I use to determine if a book is a 5-star read is how well it holds my attention and when it came to Don’t Look Back, I couldn’t put it down. In fact, halfway through I declared it was going to be a get your own dinner night, to the grumbles of my family, as nothing else was getting done until I finished it. I literally devoured it in one sitting over one afternoon and just kept asking myself several things. Why have I not read this author or series before? Is it too late to put the first two books on my Christmas list? Will my local bookstore carry them?

As you know I never like to give too much away in terms of the plot in my reviews as I always think a book is better if you go into it without expectations but what I will say, in case you haven’t guessed, is I absolutely loved this book, Christie Craig has a new fan, and if you get a chance and love romantic suspense you really need to read this book!

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever and Grand Central Publishing for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Christie Craig

Christie Craig is the New York Times bestselling author of thirty-nine books. She is an Alabama native, a motivational speaker, and a writing teacher, who currently hangs her hat in Texas. When she’s not writing romance, she’s travelling, sipping wine, or penning bestselling young adult novels as C.C. Hunter.

Photograph courtesy of read-forever.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email