Genre: Romantic Suspense

#BlogTour #GuestPost
Secrets In Our Scars by Rebecca Trogner
@RTrogner @XpressoReads

#BlogTour #GuestPostSecrets In Our Scars by Rebecca Trogner @RTrogner @XpressoReads

#BlogTour #GuestPostSecrets In Our Scars by Rebecca Trogner @RTrogner @XpressoReadsTitle: Secrets In Our Scars

Author: Rebecca Trogner

Published by Rebecca Trogner on February 7, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 337

 

 

 

 

Synopsis:

A sexy romance. A twisted mystery. One mistake can change everything.

On a sweltering summer day, Daisy Aldridge knocks on the wrong door. Yanked inside. Trapped and pressed against her only means of escape she spirals into a panic. Years ago she suffered an assault. Alone and afraid, she kept it hidden and dealt with the emotional aftermath in her own way.

But this time she’s not alone. She’s helped by a man who seems vaguely familiar. Roy Blackwood is massive, muscled, powerful, and controlled. She tells herself she wants nothing to do with him.

Roy sees through her resistance. He wants her. Needs her. He promises to find the identity of her birth parents and unveil the person who leaves her anonymous gifts. And most important of all, earn the love and trust of Daisy Aldridge..

A standalone, full-length romance.

 

 

 

And now Rebecca Trogner with:

 

How I Chose The Title

The book title usually comes to me midway through the writing process. I’ve never gone through editing and still not known the title. There’s always a first, right? 

Thank goodness for book-loving friends because they went above and beyond in being my sounding board. 

At first, I was going to call it Daisy. Simple and descriptive since the main character is named Daisy. I was afraid it might sound like a children’s book. My next idea was Daisy Obscura. I thought the word obscura would counteract the word daisy. It would sound mysterious. Nope, none of my friends liked the title. Almost everyone thought it sounded like a photography book. 

Okay, not going to be deterred here. Carry on and all that nonsense. 

I remember waking up in the middle of the night with the idea Tiny Cuts. Daisy cuts herself. Perfect. Interesting. I still like it. The cover art was a problem with this title. How would you represent that?

The Education of Daisy was my worst idea. Everyone thought it sounded like a porn movie. I still giggle thinking about it. My mind was running along the path of Educating Rita.

I’ve always liked the simplicity of a one-word title. I toyed with Broken, Ravaged, Succumbed, and Redeemed. I could fill a binder with the emails and texts going back and forth. Luckily, none were picked.

Finally, out of sheer desperation, I used a demographic service. These can be wonderful because you can see what hits well with certain age groups. As my friends had predicted, Tiny Cuts and Daisy Obscura did not do well. I pulled some of the comments.

Tiny Cuts:

Makes me think of slow pain acquired over years 

My all-time favorite was, Meh on it

Sound fishy to me. Is it about sushi?

Daisy Obscura:

Just sounds boring

What the hell does that mean?

Too hard.

Finally, as I was reading for the last edit round I thought about the essence of this book. Daisy and Roy both have emotional and physical scars. Almost everyone in this book has secrets. And the title Secrets in Our Scars was born. Though I still like Tiny Cuts. What do you think?

 

About Rebecca Trogner

Rebecca Trogner started writing her first novel after watching True Blood. Of course it was about vampires and thus The Last Keepers Daughter was born. The next, The Last Guardian Rises, continued the series. Her latest book, Secrets In Our Scars, is a contemporary romance and a lot spicier. She's working on her fourth book with the help of her rescued animal pets.

 

GIVEAWAY!

One (1) $25 Amazon Gift Card (Tour-wide, International)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Thank you to Rebecca Trogner for being featured on my blog today!

 

XBTBanner1

#BlogTour #BookReview
Crossing the Line by Nikki Rose
@AuthorNikkiRose @BrizzleLass

#BlogTour #BookReview Crossing the Line by Nikki Rose @AuthorNikkiRose @BrizzleLassTitle: Crossing the Line

Author: Nikki Rose

Series: The Line #1

Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform on July 17, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 279

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: BrizzleLassBooks

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

He’s a killer able to reach even the most untouchable marks and she’s his new obsession. Watching from his balcony, Hunter can’t fight the force pulling him toward the girl who just moved in across the street. The sexy little brunette bouncing around her apartment unpacking boxes has him searching for a way to get closer. He never expected to be watching from the shadows as the police take her away. If he wants a chance with her, he has no choice but to follow.

All Addy wanted was a new beginning and a chance at a normal life after leaving her cheating ex. She never expected her new start to include witnessing a brutal crime and being forced to relocate while the police searched for the killer. Finding herself waiting tables alone in a new town isn’t exactly the start she was hoping for until the handsome stranger at table four turns her world upside down.

Crossing the Line is a standalone Romantic Suspense / Mystery novel with a guaranteed HEA and no cliffhangers.

Contains violent scenes and sexual situations. Mature readers only. Adults 18+


Review:

Gritty, suspenseful, and risqué!

Crossing the Line is a twisty, fervid tale that takes you on a journey into the life of Adelaide Cole, a sweet young woman who after moving to a new city to start afresh inadvertently finds her life turned upside down after she witnesses a murder, is placed under protection, and the dangerous and intense Hunter enters her life.

The prose is tight and seductive. The characters are consumed, obsessive, and impulsive. And the plot told from alternating POVs is an ominous, fast-paced mix of twists, turns, violence, depravity, sex, murder, and romance.

Overall, Crossing the Line is a tension-filled, dramatic, darkly erotic, thrill ride that reminds us that sometimes the line between good and evil is often quite blurry.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

          

 

 

 

About Nikki Rose

For as long as she can remember, Nikki Rose has enjoyed writing stories. For years, writing was just a hobby for this South Carolina native. It was a way to let out all the stories floating around in her head. After one of those stories took on a mind of its own, outgrowing even the parameters of a single book, Rose knew she had to pursue her dream.
Married to her high school sweetheart and best friend, Rose feels she is truly living out a romance story of her very own. As a stay at home mom of two, she is blessed with the time needed to work on her writing career full-time while her kids are at school or in the wee hours while normal people sleep. She considers herself a music obsessed chocoholic and hopeless romantic who enjoys weaving romance stories with a healthy dose of mystery and suspense.

 

 

Thank you to BrizzleLassBooks and Nikki Rose for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

Crossing the Line

Blog Tour

 

#BookReview
Stand & Deliver by Rhenna Morgan
@rhennamorgan @CarinaPress

#BookReview Stand & Deliver by Rhenna Morgan @rhennamorgan @CarinaPressTitle: Stand & Deliver

Author: Rhenna Morgan

Series: Men of Haven #5

Published by Carina Press on June 11, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 384

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Carina Press, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

Live hard, f*ck harder and make their own rules. Those are the cornerstones the six Men of Haven bleed by, taking what they want, always watching each other’s backs and loving the women they claim with unyielding tenderness and fierce passion.

Security expert Beckett Tate has met his match in colleague Gia Sinclair. He longs to run his hands over each and every one of her lush curves. She’s wicked smart and wicked hot. He’s given her time to get used to the idea of “them,” but her time is up and he’s ready to go all in on claiming what’s his.

Despite her love of all things girlie, Gia’s no typical Southern belle. She’s built her skills and reputation in a field normally dominated by men, and now she has a kick-ass career she loves. She certainly doesn’t need a man to take care of her—especially not one who’s pure alpha. Still, Beckett’s the one man who can satisfy the desires she’s hidden under her tough exterior, and she’s hooked.

Letting Beckett take the lead in the bedroom comes naturally to Gia—not constantly proving herself to him professionally is more of a struggle. And when someone attacks her character and career, Gia and Beckett will have to find a balance: her willingness to let go just a little, with his trust in her abilities and his deep, primal need to protect his woman.


Review:

Steamy, passionate, and exciting!

Stand & Deliver is a heartfelt, seductive adventure that takes us into the lives of two main characters, Gia, a strong, tough, young woman determined to prove she’s more than capable of working in the male-dominated field of security, and Beckett, the sexy alpha who’ll protect her at any cost.

The writing is emotive and sensual. The characters are focused, supportive, persistent, and kind-hearted. And the plot is a sultry, suspenseful mix of life, love, jealousy, obsession, familial drama, Sensory Processing Disorder, friendship, tender moments, and red-hot chemistry.

Overall, Stand & Deliver is an alluring, entertaining tale that does an exceptional job of highlighting some of the manifestations, limitations, and symptoms of SPD and reminds us that family is not always those related by blood, but those that love, care, accept, and support us.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                

 

 

Thank you to Carina Press and NetGalley for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Rhenna Morgan

A native Oklahoman with two beautiful girls, Rhenna Morgan is a certified romance junkie and has a resume that reflects her passion for new experiences. Since graduating with a Bachelors in Radio, Television, and Film at Oklahoma State, she’s racked up positions ranging from on-air radio talent, skip tracer, and promotions director, to real estate agent, project manager, and business analyst.

Like most women, she’s got obligations stacked tight from dawn to dusk. To combat the crush of reality, she’s turned to romance as her primary source of escape ever since she cracked the spine on her first Christine Feehan book years ago. Whether it’s contemporary, paranormal, or fantasy you’re after, Rhenna’s stories pack new, exciting worlds, and strong, intuitive men who fight to keep the women they want.

 

#BookReview
Double Down by Alessandra Torre
@ReadAlessandra

#BookReview Double Down by Alessandra Torre @ReadAlessandraTitle: Double Down

Author: Alessandra Torre

Series: All In Duet #2

Published by Select Publishing LLC on June 18, 2018

Genres: Erotica, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 259

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Alessandra Torre, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

The stunning conclusion to the All In Duet…

In Vegas, there was one man who was off limits. One man… and I fell for him. 

I knew there were risks. Still, I played the game. When Dario Capece called, I answered. When he beckoned, I came. When he broke all my rules, I looked the other way. 

I knew there were risks. I just never realized they included death. 

*Note, this book is the second and final book in the All In Duet. It should be read After Even Money.


Review:

Sinister, suspenseful, and passionate!

Double Down is a twisty, smoldering tale that picks up right where Even Money left off, taking us back to Vegas where murder is still fresh, corruption is still rampant, girls are still missing, evil is still prevalent, and long-hidden secrets are about to be unearthed.

The prose is incisive and tight. The characters are resourceful, vulnerable, and tenacious. And the plot told from multiple POVs is a fast-paced, engaging mix of corruption, friendship, family, smoking chemistry, violence, murder, romance, and wickedness.

Overall, Double Down is a tension-filled, shocking conclusion to the All In Duet that has left the door open just slightly for a few more future novels that are action-packed, full of heat, entertaining, and starring some very intriguing characters.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

 

Thank you to Alessandra Torre for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of fifteen novels. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com. In addition to writing, Alessandra is the creator of Alessandra Torre Ink, a website, community, and online school for aspiring authors.

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Ashes to Ashes by Rebecca Norinne
@rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Ashes to Ashes by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Ashes to Ashes by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPRTitle: Ashes to Ashes

Author: Rebecca Norinne

Series: McClintock Security #1

Published by Rebecca Norinne on February 2, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 250

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 7.5/10

 

Synopsis:

He was the mistake I never forgot. Now, my life depends on him.
I’m back, bitches! I’ve conquered my addictions, and I’m ready for my next world tour. But when a series of death threats unravels my plans, my manager calls in the big guns at McClintock Security for my protection. There’s just one catch: my bodyguard turns out to be the one night stand I never forgot … no matter how hard I tried.

I can fight it all I want, but I’m drawn to Ash even more than I was at my darkest. But he has demons of his own, and I’m falling in love with a man who can never love me back. I know I should walk away before it’s too late, but I’m hooked. And Ash is the sweetest addiction I’ve ever known.


Review:

Angsty, dramatic, and romantic!

Ashes to Ashes is a steamy adventure that introduces us to two main characters, Rae, a young singer recently sober who suddenly finds herself the target of an obsessed stalker, and Ash, the scarred, sexy bodyguard who will protect her at any cost.

The writing is sultry and smooth. The characters are flirty, vulnerable, and stubborn. And the plot sweeps you away into a push-pull storyline filled with smoldering chemistry, insatiable lust, emotion, suspense, violence, sex, music, and love. 

Overall, even though Ashes to Ashes wasn’t my favourite novel by Norinne if you’re looking for a story with lots of sexual tension, dirty talk, and heat with a happy-ever-after ending this one won’t disappoint.

 

This book is available now.

 

Read it for FREE for a limited time!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

 

 

 

 

 

Read it for FREE for a limited time!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Rebecca Norinne for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Rebecca Norinne

Rebecca Norinne writes sexy romance from the heart. Her heroines are bold and headstrong, and her heroes will do anything for the ones they love.

When not banging away at the keyboard, she is watching rugby, enjoying a pint of craft beer, or traveling the globe in search of inspiration for her next book.

Originally from California, Rebecca currently resides in Dublin, Ireland, with her husband.

 

 

 

#BookReview
Even Money by Alessandra Torre
@ReadAlessandra

#BookReview Even Money by Alessandra Torre @ReadAlessandraTitle: Even Money

Author: Alessandra Torre

Series: All In Duet #1

Published by Select Publishing LLC on June 4, 2018

Genres: Erotica, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 342

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Alessandra Torre, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

Sometimes it only takes a minute. A connection of eyes across a room, a quickened heartbeat, and everything changes.

I was a cocktail waitress with a fondness for partying and meaningless sex.
He owned half of Vegas, with the reputation to match.

I should have turned away. Instead, I stepped closer.

Then, the lies started.
Rumors spread.
Stalking commenced.
And someone died.

None of it stopped me from falling in love.


Review:

Ominous, dramatic, and risqué!

Even Money is an edgy, sultry thrill ride that takes you on a journey into the life of Bell Hartley, a feisty college-student and casino waitress who finds herself inadvertently caught up in all the power, corruption, and violence of sin city when the dangerous, commanding, married Dario Capece sweeps her off her feet.

The prose is dark and seductive. The characters are consumed, possessive, and impulsive. And the well-paced, suspenseful plot is filled to the brim with twists, turns, surprises, depravity, sex and murder.

Overall, Even Money is another tense, intriguing, salacious tale by Torre that has just the right amount of romance and mystery to keep you invested and engaged from start to finish and a cliffhanger ending that will have you counting down the days until Double Down, All In Duet #2, releases in the later part of June.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

 

Thank you to Alessandra Torre for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of fifteen novels. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com. In addition to writing, Alessandra is the creator of Alessandra Torre Ink, a website, community, and online school for aspiring authors.

 

 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Brother’s Keeper III: Luke by Stephanie St. Klaire
@StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Brother's Keeper III: Luke by Stephanie St. Klaire @StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Brother’s Keeper III: Luke by Stephanie St. Klaire @StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPRTitle: Luke

Author: Stephanie St. Klaire, Stephanie Atienza

Series: Brother's Keeper #3

Published by SSK Group on May 10, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 253

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

Luke O’Reilly has seen it all, done it all, and lived through it all. When a career ending injury forces him to retire from the military, he struggles to adapt. Luke was born to be a soldier, not conform to the nine-to-five mediocrity of everyday life. He needs to protect and serve like he needs his next breath.

Angry, with a bitter taste of civilian life, he finds himself searching for purpose in dangerous operatives through the family business that is Brother’s Keeper Security. Working alongside his brothers, protecting them and those they love, gives him satisfaction. But he still wants more – needs more – and struggles to find it. That is, until the one thing he didn’t think he was searching for, lands on his doorstep. Literally.

Daisy King lives life on her own terms, just the way she likes it. A free spirit, until she finds herself in the protective clutches of Brother’s Keeper, one frustrating brother in particular. As the key witness to a high-profile murder, the stakes turn dangerous and take an unpredictable twist leaving her once simple life an existence she’ll never reclaim.

In a true tug of war between good and evil, Luke fights to overcome his past, to protect his future. Can Luke and Daisy save each other and find a happily ever after? Or, does murder and mayhem prevail, robbing Daisy of her freedom and sentencing Luke to a life alone?


Review:

Humorous, suspenseful, and romantic!

In this latest novel by St. Klaire, Brother’s Keeper III: Luke, the gregarious O’Reilly gang is back, and this time the scarred, ruggedly handsome Luke may find that defending the sweet, fun-loving Daisy from the ruthless killers hunting her down is easier than protecting his heart from falling in love.

The writing is witty and tight. The characters are intelligent, strong, and resourceful. And the plot is a twisty, engaging mix of greed, corruption, friendship, politics, family, military operations, violence, smoking chemistry, smoldering tension, sexy times, and murder.

Brother’s Keeper III: Luke is the third title in the Brother’s Keeper series, and if you ask me it just keeps getting better and better. It’s steamy, fast-paced, and exciting and has everything you look for in romantic suspense novel and more.

 

 

About Stephanie St. Klaire

Stephanie St. Klaire is a Pacific Northwest native currently living in Portland, Oregon with her husband, five children, and two ferocious lap dogs that are used to the finer things in life like sleeping all day. When she isn’t writing, she can usually be found with a plate full of taco’s, a side of bean dip, and probably some gummy bears while being a little bit hippy and a lot bit busy mom’ing and wife’ing.

When she’s not tossing around gritty crime show inspired serial killers and diabolical bad guys, she likes to make people pee their pants a little with a good romcom. Sometimes, her worlds collide, and she writes really funny stuff right before she kills people off on the pages! She loves murder and mayhem as much as a good laugh and HEA! That’s why she’s a die-hard Hallmark junky but loves her gritty crime shows – balance! 

Stephanie has always been a story teller, with the gift of “gab”, and a life-long goal to be a writer. Unfortunate circumstances with her health, finally afforded her the time to do so. Irony at its best, she began writing her first novel at an adverse time, to escape her circumstance and explore the stories in her imagination for relief. She is happy to share those stories with her readers, and bring a little fun, entertainment, and of course smexy characters to the pages. 

Follow Stephanie St. Klaire on Social media to learn more about her, how often she really eats taco’s, and to keep up with her work.

 

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

                              

 

 

 

————–

 

 

And don’t forget to check out the first novels in the series!

 

                                        

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo           Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Stephanie St. Klaire for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

#BookReview
Her Last Word by Mary Burton
@MaryBurtonBooks @JoanSchulhafer

#BookReview Her Last Word by Mary Burton @MaryBurtonBooks @JoanSchulhaferTitle: Her Last Word

Author: Mary Burton

Published by Montlake Romance on May 8, 2018

Genres: Mystery/Thriller, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 360

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Mary Burton, NetGalley

Book Rating: 9/10

 

 

Synopsis:

An unsolved crime pits a desperate woman against a relentless killer in New York Times bestselling author Mary Burton’s heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense…

Fourteen years ago, Kaitlin Roe was the lone witness to the abduction of her cousin Gina. She still remembers that lonely Virginia road. She can still see the masked stranger and hear Gina’s screams. And she still suffers the guilt of running away in fear and resents being interrogated as a suspect in the immediate aftermath. Now Kaitlin has only one way to assuage the pain and nightmares—by interviewing everyone associated with the unsolved crime for a podcast that could finally bring closure to a case gone cold.

But when a woman Kaitlin questions is later found stabbed to death, she fears that she’s drawn a killer out of hiding. It’s Detective John Adler’s fear that the murders have only just begun. Now his job is to keep Kaitlin safe. As a bond between Kaitlin and Adler builds, the past closes in just as fast—and it’s darker than Kaitlin remembers. Soon, her wish will come true. She’s going to find out exactly what happened to Gina. Someone has been dying to tell her.


Review:

Suspenseful, sinister, and exceptionally gripping!

Her Last Word is a fast-paced, intense police procedural that not only delves into a 14-year-old cold case involving a missing teen but takes you on a hunt for an obsessed serial killer consumed with revenge.

The writing is sharp and crisp. The characters are flawed, scarred, and tenacious. And the complex plot told through a mixture of narration and interview-style musings interweaves into a compelling story with lots of twists, turns, red herrings, violence, sexual attraction, mayhem, and murder.

Once again with Her Last Word, Burton has written a highly entertaining, intricately woven mystery with a touch of romance that is satisfying, enthralling, and doesn’t disappoint.

 

This book will be available May 8, 2018.

Preorder now from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you to Mary Burton and Joan Schulhafer Publishing for providing me with a copy of this story in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Mary Burton

New York Times and USA Today bestselling novelist Mary Burton is the highly praised author of twenty-six romance and suspense novels and five novellas. She lives in Virginia with her husband and three miniature dachshunds.

 

#BookReview
Dead Girl Running by Christina Dodd
@ChristinaDodd @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview Dead Girl Running by Christina Dodd @ChristinaDodd @HarlequinBooksTitle: Dead Girl Running

Author: Christina Dodd

Series: Cape Charade #1

Published by Harlequin Books on April 24, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 368

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 7.5/10

 

Synopsis:

I have three confessions to make:
1. I’ve got the scar of gunshot on my forehead.
2. I don’t remember an entire year of my life.
3. My name is Kellen Adams…and that’s half a lie.

Girl running…from a year she can’t remember, from a husband she prays is dead, from homelessness and fear. Tough, capable Kellen Adams takes a job as assistant manager of a remote vacation resort on the North Pacific Coast. There amid the towering storms and the lashing waves, she hopes to find sanctuary. But when she discovers a woman’s dead and mutilated body, she’s soon trying to keep her own secrets while investigating first one murder…then another.

Now every guest and employee is a suspect. Every friendly face a mask. Every kind word a lie. Kellen’s driven to defend her job, her friends and the place she’s come to call home. Yet she wonders–with the scar of a gunshot on her forehead and amnesia that leaves her unsure of her own past–could the killer be staring her in the face?


Review:

Perilous, twisty, and sophisticated!

Dead Girl Running is the first novel in a new series by Dodd that introduces us to Kellen Adams, a skilled, determined young woman with a past rife with secrets, violence, and memory loss and a present filled with stolen artifacts, ruthless smugglers, and dead bodies.

The writing style is intricate and intense. The characters, including the hardworking, scarred heroine are multi-layered and mysterious. And the plot, including all the subplots, unravel and intertwine into a compelling tale filled with mixed emotions, red herrings, deception, abuse, manipulation, romance, friendship, and murder.

Dead Girl Running is an intelligent, entertaining, action-packed tale that has all the elements you look for in a romantic suspense novel and is an excellent start for the new Cape Charade series.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                           

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Christina Dodd

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd writes “edge-of-the-seat suspense” (Iris Johansen) with “brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor that are pure Dodd” (ALA Booklist). Her fifty-eight books have been called “scary, sexy, and smartly written” by Booklist and, much to her mother’s delight, Dodd was once a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle.

#BlogTour #BookReview
Manhattan Millionaire’s Cinderella by Sun Chara
@sunchara3 @rararesources #YearofSun

#BlogTour #BookReview Manhattan Millionaire's Cinderella by Sun Chara @sunchara3 @rararesources #YearofSun

#BlogTour #BookReview Manhattan Millionaire’s Cinderella by Sun Chara @sunchara3 @rararesources #YearofSunTitle: Manhattan Millionaire’s Cinderella

Author: Sun Chara

Published by HarperCollins UK on October 17, 2013

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 114

Format: eBook

Source: Rachel's Random Resources

Book Rating: 6/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Will their wedding night be a one-night stand or a merger for keeps?

Global real estate mogul, Cade Sloan should’ve listened to his own advice: trust no one, and never a woman…especially not his 24-hour bride gone AWOL with his millions. Nina, mousy secretary turned sexy vixen, will repay every penny with interest…

When Cade gears up for a takeover, there’s sweet hell to pay. Nina owes her husband a wedding night and he’s hell bent on collecting… his way, his time, his pleasure.


Review:

Mysterious, fast-paced, and romantic!

Manhattan Millionaire’s Cinderella is a short, passionate rom-com featuring the dominant, wealthy Cade, and the fiery, determined Nina as they enter into a marriage of convenience that benefits both of their hidden agendas.

The prose is taut and edgy. The characters are unique, devious and insistent. And the plot is ultimately about life, love, dominance, family, money, corruption, desire, lust, and deception.

Overall, Manhattan Millionaire’s Cinderella is a quick, entertaining read with a great premise that I wish was just a little bit longer so that the characters could be fully drawn and the plot could be a little smoother, more fluid, and easier to follow.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

    

 

 

 

Giveaway:

Giveaway – Win Pierced fashion glitter earrings and ebook Manhattan Millionaire’s Cinderella. (Open Internationally)

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

 

Thank you to Sun Chara and Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sun Chara

Sun Chara, an Amazon top 100 bestseller, writes sexy, hip ‘n fun contemporary romance for HarperImpulse. JABBIC winner, Manhattan Millionaire’s Cinderella launched her writing career, spinning the ‘global millionaires’ series’. She makes her home in southern California, and has appeared on stage/film to rave reviews in How the Other Half Loves, General Hospital, and McGee and Me. With a Masters Degree in Education, and membership in SAG/AFTRA and Romance Writers of America, she enjoys sipping Frappuccinos topped with whipped cream/sprinkles, and dancing on the beach…making everyday a celebration!

 

%d bloggers like this: