Genre: Romantic Suspense

#BookReview
Moonlighter by Sarina Bowen
@SarinaBowen @ninabocci

#BookReview Moonlighter by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen @ninabocciTitle: Moonlighter

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: The Company #1

Published by: Independently Published on October 22, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 370

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Nina Bocci

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

Only in my family could a professional hockey player earning seven million dollars a year be considered a slacker.

I’m at the height of my athletic career. Yet my arrogant brother is always trying to recruit me into the family business: a global security company so secretive that I don’t even know its name. 

Pass, thanks. I don’t need a summer job. 

But the jerk ambushes me with a damsel in distress. That damsel is Alex, the competitive, sassy girl I knew when we were kids. Now she’s a drop-dead gorgeous woman in deep trouble.

So guess who’s on a flight to Hawaii?

It’s going to be a long week in paradise. My job is keeping Alex safe, while her job is torturing me with her tiny bikinis. Or maybe we’re torturing each other. It’s all snark and flirting until the threat against Alex gets serious. And this jock must become her major league protector. 

Moonlighter is a stand-alone novel. No cliffhangers, no prior experience necessary. Contains: hackers, hockey players, and a hotel room with only one bed.  


Review:

Humorous, romantic, and suspenseful!

Moonlighter is a smart, seductive tale that features the cocky, handsome, hockey player Eric who reluctantly turns amateur protector for an old friend, and the driven, independent Alex whose new tech project has suddenly made her a large target for hackers worldwide.

The prose is witty and light. The characters are spirited, amusing, and lovable. And the plot is an entertaining combination of family, friendship, temptation, desire, sizzling chemistry, palpable attraction, sexy times, and a sliver of danger.

Overall, Moonlighter is a fresh, fun, steamy start for this new series by Bowen that will not only please fans of her previous Brooklyn Bruisers novels, but will also warm the heart, have you laughing out loud, and will without a doubt leave you eager for more.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                       

 

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen and Nina Bocci for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

 

#BookReview
Say You Still Love Me by K.A. Tucker
@kathleenatucker @AtriaBooks @SimonSchusterCA

#BookReview Say You Still Love Me by K.A. Tucker @kathleenatucker @AtriaBooks @SimonSchusterCATitle: Say You Still Love Me

Author: K.A. Tucker

Published by: Atria Books on August 6, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 384

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Simon & Schuster Canada

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Life is a mixed bag for Piper Calloway.

On the one hand, she’s a twenty-nine-year-old VP at her dad’s multibillion-dollar real estate development firm, and living the high single life with her two best friends in a swanky downtown penthouse. On the other hand, she’s considered a pair of sexy legs in a male-dominated world and constantly has to prove her worth. Plus, she’s stuck seeing her narcissistic ex-fiancé—a fellow VP—on the other side of her glass office wall every day.

Things get exponentially more complicated for Piper when she runs into Kyle Miller—the handsome new security guard at Calloway Group Industries, and coincidentally the first love of her life.

The guy she hasn’t seen or heard from since they were summer camp counsellors together. The guy from the wrong side of the tracks. The guy who apparently doesn’t even remember her name.

Piper may be a high-powered businesswoman now, but she soon realizes that her schoolgirl crush is not only alive but stronger than ever, and crippling her concentration. What’s more, despite Kyle’s distant attitude, she’s convinced their reunion isn’t at all coincidental, and that his feelings for her still run deep. And she’s determined to make him admit to them, no matter the consequences.


Review:

Sincere, intoxicating, and heartwrenching!

Say You Still Love Me is an alluring, emotional tale that takes you on a journey into the life of the hardworking, intelligent Piper as she juggles a high-pressure career, a sexist coworker, an overbearing family with good intentions, the memories of one summer that changed her life forever, and the sudden reappearance of the boy who first stole her heart and then left her brokenhearted.

The writing is fluid and intense. The characters are secretive, scarred, ambitious, and intriguing. And the plot is a wonderful, contemporary mix of life, love, coming-of-age, family dynamics, humour, heartbreak, privilege, conflict, and surprises that starts in the present, takes you back 13-years in the past, and ultimately finishes when the past and the present collide.

Overall, Say You Still Love Me is another memorable, heartwarming, compelling tale by Tucker that once again has the perfect amount of mystery and romance to keep you engaged, enthralled, and invested from start to finish.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                          

 

 

Thank you to Simon & Schuster Canada for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About K.A. Tucker

K.A. Tucker writes captivating stories with an edge.

She is the USA Today bestselling author of 17 books, including the Causal Enchantment, Ten Tiny Breaths and Burying Water series, He Will Be My Ruin, Until It Fades, Keep Her Safe, and The Simple Wild.

Her books have been featured in national publications including USA Today, Globe & Mail, Suspense Magazine, First for Women, and Publisher's Weekly. She has been nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance 2013 for TEN TINY BREATHS and Best Romance 2018 for THE SIMPLE WILD. Her novels have been translated into 16 languages.

K.A. Tucker currently resides in a quaint town outside of Toronto with her family.

Photograph (c) Christa Hogan, Storeybook Studios.

#BookReview #AudioBook
Black Sheep by Meghan March
@Meghan_March @audible_com

#BookReview #AudioBook Black Sheep by Meghan March @Meghan_March @audible_comTitle: Black Sheep

Author: Meghan March

Series: Dirty Mafia #1

Published by: Audible Studios on July 2, 2019

Genres: Erotica, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

Format: Audiobook

Source: Audible

Book Rating: 8/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Every family has a black sheep. In the infamous Casso crime family, that black sheep is me – Cannon Freeman. 

Except I’m not a free man. I’ve never been free. Not since the day I was born. I owe my loyalty to my father, Dominic Casso, even if he won’t publicly acknowledge me as his blood. 

I’ve never had a reason to go against his wishes…until I met her. 

Drew Carson turned my world upside when she walked into my club looking for a job. 

Now, my honor and my life are on the line. 

Going against my father’s wishes might buy me a bullet straight from his gun, but black sheep or not, it’s time to make my stand. 

She’s worth the fallout.


Review:

Edgy, sultry, and risqué!

Black Sheep is a salacious, dramatic tale that takes you on a journey into the life of Drew Carson, a determined, intelligent, investigative reporter who finds herself inadvertently swept off her feet by the confident, sexy, dangerous, Cannon Freeman during her undercover investigation into the mafia’s role in her father’s death.

The narration is seductive and smooth. The characters are secretive, consumed, and intense. And the well-paced, alluring plot is filled with temptation, desire, deception, mystique, sizzling chemistry, and palpable attraction.

Overall, Black Sheep is another provocative, intriguing, suspenseful tale by March that has the right amount of mystery, romance, and bad boy vibes to keep you engaged and listening from the very start to the cliffhanger ending that will leave you on the edge of your seat and counting down the days until the White Knight audiobook, Dirty Mafia Duet #2, is available August 6th on Audible.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from the following audible link.

 

Thank you to Audible for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Meghan March

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Photograph by Megan March.

#BookReview
Luck of the Draw by B.J. Daniels
@bjdanielsauthor @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview Luck of the Draw by B.J. Daniels @bjdanielsauthor @HarlequinBooksTitle: Luck of the Draw

Author: B.J. Daniels

Series: Sterling's Montana #2

Published by: HQN Books on May 21, 2019

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 384

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

He may get a second chance at his one true love–if someone doesn’t kill her first

When Garrett Sterling leaves for a horseback ride through his family’s sprawling Montana property, he’s expecting a relaxing break from the construction at the Sterling guest ranch. What he gets is something far more sinister. It all happened so fast that it’s hard for Garrett to sort out the facts. But two things are certain: someone is dead and the killer knows there was a witness.

When a woman from his past emerges as a key piece of the investigation, Garrett is determined to uncover what really happened that day, how she’s involved–and why everything she’s ever told him is a lie.


Review:

Steamy, twisty, and action-packed!

In this second novel of the Sterling’s Montana series, Luck of the Draw, we head back to the mountains of the northwest and into the life of the ruggedly handsome, dependable Garrett Sterling as he inadvertently finds himself a witness to murder and helping the one woman who stole his heart and previously left without a trace.

The writing is crisp and tight. The characters are mysterious, multilayered, and persistent. And the suspenseful plot unravels and intertwines into a fervent tale filled with twists, turns, secrets, lies, familial drama, greed, danger, romance, and murder.

Overall, Luck of the Draw is a passionate, sinister, entertaining tale by Daniels that has all the elements you look for in a romantic suspense series and yet is just as satisfying as a standalone novel.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About B.J. Daniels

B.J. Daniels’ life dream was to be a policewoman. After a career as an award-winning newspaper journalist, she wrote and sold 37 short stories before she finally wrote her first book. Since then she has won numerous awards including a career achievement award last year for romantic suspense.

She lives in Montana with her husband, Parker, two Springer Spaniels, Jem and Spot, and a temperamental tomcat named Jeff. When she isn’t writing, she snowboards, camps, boats and plays tennis.

#BookReview
Hide and Seek by Mary Burton
@MaryBurtonBooks @JoanSchulhafer

#BookReview Hide and Seek by Mary Burton @MaryBurtonBooks @JoanSchulhaferTitle: Hide and Seek

Author: Mary Burton

Series: Criminal Profiler #1

Published by: Montlake Romance on April 23, 2019

Genres: Mystery/Thriller, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 344

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Mary Burton, NetGalley

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

She’s hunting. He’s watching.

Special Agent Macy Crow is a survivor. After a vicious hit-and-run nearly kills her, she gets right back to work, and now she’s gunning for a spot on the FBI’s elite profiling team. As an audition, she offers to investigate the recently discovered bones of Tobi Turner, a high school girl who disappeared fifteen years ago.

While investigating with local sheriff Mike Nevada, a former colleague and onetime lover, Macy discovers a link between Tobi’s case and several others that occurred around the same time as her disappearance. As Macy interviews victims and examines old cases, she uncovers a sinister picture of a stalker who graduated to sexual assault—and then murder.

Macy and Nevada race to put this monster behind bars before he can come out of hiding. But the murderer’s had years to hone his skills, and soon Macy herself becomes a target. She’s no stranger to pain and terror, but will Macy’s first profiling case be her last?


Review:

Darkly intriguing, incredibly menacing, and briskly paced!

In this compelling first installment in the Criminal Profiler series, Hide and Seek, Burton has written a tortuous whodunit where cases from the present and the past will intertwine, suspects will be abundant, and danger will lurk just around the corner.

The writing is tight and tense. The characters are astute, consumed, dependable, and persistent. And the plot keeps you on the edge of your seat as it submerges you, page after page, into a world of murder, abduction, arrogance, rape, violence, terror, deception, palpable chemistry, and a side of steamy romance.

It’s no secret that I’m a massive fan of Mary Burton’s stories, and like all of her previous novels I’ve read, Hide and Seek keeps you engrossed, guessing, and without a doubt wanting more.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you to Mary Burton and Joan Schulhafer Publishing for providing me with a copy of this story in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Mary Burton

New York Times and USA Today bestselling novelist Mary Burton is the highly praised author of twenty-six romance and suspense novels and five novellas. She lives in Virginia with her husband and three miniature dachshunds.

 

#BookReview
Stroke of Luck by B.J. Daniels
@bjdanielsauthor @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview Stroke of Luck by B.J. Daniels @bjdanielsauthor @HarlequinBooksTitle: Stroke of Luck

Author: B.J. Daniels

Series: Sterling's Montana #1

Published by: HQN Books on February 19, 2019

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 384

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

He’s hoping to bury the past. She’s ready to settle the score.

The Sterling Ranch’s season opening isn’t going so smoothly. With the ranch’s lodge full of guests and a Montana blizzard threatening, Will Sterling needs help—and he needs it fast. So when his childhood friend Poppy Carmichael agrees to lend a hand, he’s grateful for a second chance…and more enticed by the woman she’s become than he cares to admit.

For Poppy, it was supposed to be a retreat full of horse rides and hoedowns—with a side of showing Will what he’s been missing all these years. But as the snow deepens outside, the guests’ suspicion and mistrust turn sinister inside, catching Will and Poppy in the crosshairs.

Weathering the storm in each other’s arms is all too easy for Will and Poppy, but will a confrontation with a killer mean their reunion is short-lived?

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author B.J. Daniels starts her Sterling’s Ranch series off with a bang in this suspenseful story of romance and revenge.


Review:

Gripping, menacing, and taut!

Stroke of Luck is a seductive, riveting whodunit that takes us to Glacier Park, Montana where the strong, confident Poppy is determined to show her unrequited teen crush precisely what he missed out on, and the easy-going, rugged Will is struggling to keep his visitors and those he loves safe with a killer on the prowl.

The writing is sharp and crisp. The characters are complex, secretive, and intriguing. And the plot is a passionate tale filled with twists, turns, familial drama, red herrings, secrets, lies, danger, sexual attraction, mayhem, delicious food, and steamy romance.

Overall, Stroke of Luck is an action-packed, sultry, satisfying start for the new Sterling’s Montana series by Daniels that keeps you on your toes, warms the heart, and leaves you eager for me.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About B.J. Daniels

B.J. Daniels’ life dream was to be a policewoman. After a career as an award-winning newspaper journalist, she wrote and sold 37 short stories before she finally wrote her first book. Since then she has won numerous awards including a career achievement award last year for romantic suspense.

She lives in Montana with her husband, Parker, two Springer Spaniels, Jem and Spot, and a temperamental tomcat named Jeff. When she isn’t writing, she snowboards, camps, boats and plays tennis.

 

And thank you, B.J. Daniels. Not only did I get to enjoy the story but my family got to enjoy some of Poppy’s Guest Ranch Brownies.

 

#BookReview
The Conspiracy by Kat Martin
@katmartinauthor @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview The Conspiracy by Kat Martin @katmartinauthor @HarlequinBooksTitle: The Conspiracy

Author: Kat Martin

Series: Maximum Security #1

Published by: Harlequin Books on January 22, 2019

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 368

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 7/10

 

Synopsis:

Harper Winston’s brother has disappeared. Pursuing his dream of sailing the Caribbean, Michael hasn’t responded to texts or emails in days. When even the Coast Guard can’t find him, Harper is forced to take desperate measures. Which means going to Chase Garrett, once her brother’s best friend, now the only man she can trust…or so she hopes.

As the successful owner of Maximum Security, Chase has learned to trust his gut. He knows Harper’s father is mixed up in a deadly business, and suspects there’s more to Michael’s disappearance than meets the eye. Getting involved again with the Winstons goes against everything he stands for, yet old loyalties die hard. As the case draws him closer to Harper and deeper into the Winstons’ snarled crime family, he is forced to put everything on the line to keep Harper safe…and both of them alive.


Review:

Fast-paced, provocative, and twisty!

The Conspiracy is the first novel in a new series by Martin that introduces us to Harper Winston, a determined, worried, young woman who embarks on a perilous journey to find her missing brother with the help of the resourceful, sexy, Chase Garrett.

The writing style is seductive and tight. The characters are intelligent, tenacious, and multi-layered. And the plot is a sultry, suspenseful mix of greed, corruption, revenge, familial drama, friendship, mercenary operations, kidnapping, violence, and red-hot chemistry.

Overall, The Conspiracy is an intense, action-packed, entertaining read that has everything you look for in a romantic suspense novel, and is a rousing introduction to the Maximum Security gang.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                           

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kat Martin

Kat Martin is the New York Times bestselling author of more than fifty historical and contemporary romance novels. To date she has over 13 million copies of her books in print in seventeen countries, including Sweden, France, Russia, Spain, Japan, Argentina, Poland, and Greece. Kat and her husband, author Larry Jay Martin, live on their ranch outside Missoula, Montana, and spend winters at their beach house in California.

Photograph courtesy of https://www.katmartin.com

#BookReview
What Doesn’t Kill Her by Christina Dodd
@ChristinaDodd @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview What Doesn’t Kill Her by Christina Dodd @ChristinaDodd @HarlequinBooksTitle: What Doesn't Kill Her

Author: Christina Dodd

Series: Cape Charade #2

Published by: Harlequin Books on January 29, 2019

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 384

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

One secret, one nightmare, one lie. You guess which is which.

1. I have the scar of a gunshot on my forehead.
2. I have willfully misrepresented my identity to the US military.
3. I’m the new mother of a seven-year-old girl.

Kellen Adams suffers from a yearlong gap in her memory. A bullet to the brain will cause that. But she’s discovering the truth, and what she learns changes her life, her confidence, her very self. She finds herself in the wilderness, on the run, unprepared, her enemies unknown–and she is carrying a priceless burden she must protect at all costs. The consequences of failure would break her. And Kellen Adams does not break.

What doesn’t kill her…had better start running.


Review:

Action-packed, suspenseful, and steamy!

What Doesn’t Kill Her is the second novel in the Cape Charade series and once again we head back to the Pacific Northwest and into the life of Kellen Adams who is not only struggling to come to grips with a memory filled with holes and a daughter she never knew she had, but now finds herself the target of a vicious enemy driven by greed and a group of assassins sent to take what she’s been hired to protect.

The prose is sharp and tight. The characters are tenacious, unique, and amusing. And the plot is a compelling tale filled with twists, turns, familial drama, secrets, lies, danger, murder, sexual attraction, tension, and mayhem.

Overall, What Doesn’t Kill Her is another thrill ride by Dodd with a superb mix of suspense, romance, humour, and intriguing characters that have not only taken this series to a whole other level but left me impatient for more.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                           

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Christina Dodd

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd writes “edge-of-the-seat suspense” (Iris Johansen) with “brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor that are pure Dodd” (ALA Booklist). Her fifty-eight books have been called “scary, sexy, and smartly written” by Booklist and, much to her mother’s delight, Dodd was once a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle.

#BookBlitz
False Hope by Meli Raine
@meliraineauthor @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz False Hope by Meli Raine @meliraineauthor @XpressoReads

#BookBlitz False Hope by Meli Raine @meliraineauthor @XpressoReadsTitle: False Hope

Author: Meli Raine

Series: False #2

Published by: Prosaic Press Inc. on December 11, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 240

 

 

 

Synopsis:

She thinks she’s fooled me. But I’ve known all along.

Almost.

Lily is hiding something, a secret so big, she came out of a year-long coma and her first instinct was to lie.

Who does that? Someone who is afraid. No—not afraid.

Terrified. And it’s my job to take that fear away.

My partner and I have spent countless man-hours hunting down the cold-blooded killer who did this to her. Meanwhile, Lily’s spent her waking hours recovering. Getting stronger. Getting smarter.

Staying beautiful.

Never get involved emotionally. That’s my dictate. Never get attached.

When you realize you’re caught in a triangle, it turns out there is no exit.

Crossing a line is easy. Holding a line takes strength.

Lily’s shooter knows that she’s my weakness.

One I have to get back.

No matter what it takes.

Goodreads / iBooks Exclusive

 

 

EXCERPT:

If unicorns had a flavor, it would taste like kissing Lily.

Her essence is still on the tip of my tongue as I watch the layered response Lily has mastered. Observe her as that beautiful mind works to line all the pieces up and execute the subterfuge, living in two selves, one ever vigilant, one struggling to stay quiet.

For months now, I’ve felt it. Sensed it.

Now I can taste it, too. Lies have a flavor.

And God help me, I want more of the deliciousness of Lily.

But those lies come with an aftertaste, a bitter acrimony that has an overriding power.

My own words ring in the air like a gong as I wait: When were you going to tell me you’ve been faking the amnesia, Lily? Before or after I sleep with you?

“Sleep with me?” she squeaks, the words catching me off guard. I assumed she’d deny the lying.

Not talk about my fantasies.

“You want to talk about that?” I choke out, amused and sickened. “You’ve been lying to me for close to a year and all you want to talk about is sleeping with me?”

“You brought it up!”

She’s got me there.

“How about this fake amnesia bullshit, Lily? How about we talk about that before we discuss getting sweet between the sheets?”

She blushes.

I get hard.

This—this is why I should have recused myself from this damned assignment long ago. I knew this day would come. I knew I’d have to call her on the lying.

Worse than that—I knew I wouldn’t be able to help myself.

 

 

About Meli Raine

Meli Raine writes romantic suspense with hot bikers, intense undercover DEA agents, bad boys turned good, and Special Ops heroes — and the women who love them. Meli rode her first motorcycle when she was five years old, but she played in the ocean long before that. She lives in New England with her family.

 

 

GIVEAWAY!

$25 Gyft.com gift card (Blitz-wide giveaway (INTL))

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

And Don’t forget to check out the first book in the series:

 

 iBooks

 

XBTBanner1

#BookReview #BlogTour
Naked Truths by Karen Botha
@KarenBothaNovel @rararesources

#BookReview #BlogTour Naked Truths by Karen Botha @KarenBothaNovel @rararesources

#BookReview #BlogTour Naked Truths by Karen Botha @KarenBothaNovel @rararesourcesTitle: Naked Truths

Author: Karen Botha

Series: Naked #1

Published by: Karen Botha on November 12, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 353

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Rachel's Random Resources

Book Rating: 7/10

 

Synopsis:

He’s a grieving widower, the perfect boyfriend, and the prime suspect…

Lucy knows the importance of boundaries. As a massage therapist, she keeps her work and her personal life completely separate. But when a handsome widower shows up on her table and sparks an instant attraction, Lucy is shameless. Breaking her rule, she crosses the line, triggering a series of thrilling mysteries.

Paula isn’t so sure about her best friend’s perfect man… or the story of his wife’s death. To uncover the truth, the former detective infiltrates his social circle. When she examines a scandalous lodger, a jealous brother, and a protective mother-in-law, everyone seems to have a hidden motive for murder…

Lucy is torn between her old friend and her dark new love. Will she follow her head or her heart? And can Paula discover the true killer before her friend makes a fateful mistake?

Naked Truths is the first book in a series of pulse-pounding romantic suspense books. If you like the odd steamy sex scene, complex characters, and twists you won’t see coming, then you’ll love the suspense ofKaren Botha’s gripping romantic suspense.

The rest of the Naked Series of gripping mystery romances can be read as stand alones or as part of the series and are free on Kindle Unlimited.


Review:

Dramatic, suspenseful, and steamy!

Naked Truths is a fervid, twisty tale that takes you on a journey into the life of Lucy, a massage therapist who inadvertently finds her life turned upside down after she falls for her secretive, intense client, Giles.

The prose is seductive and taut. The characters are focused, mysterious, and multifaceted. And the plot told from alternating POVs is an ominous, compelling mix of twists, turns, deception, friendship, family, desire, tension, murder, and romance.

Naked Truths is a menacing, entertaining, erotic tale that lags slightly at times but is overall an alluring, solid start to the Naked series with one or two nice unexpected surprises, and some delightfully, intriguing characters.

 

This book is available now. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

 

 

Thank you to Karen Botha and Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a copy in an exchange for an honest review.

 

About Karen Botha

Karen Botha was born in Lincolnshire, England where her father was in the Royal Air Force. As a young girl she always had a passion for reading and writing, studying English Language before University.
Working most of her adult life in digital marketing didn't leave her much time to pursue her passion for stories. But, at the age of 36 she retrained as a reflexologist and started working for herself. This helped her free up more than enough time to enjoy a re-found passion; writing.
Her first novel was inspired by the true life experiences of her clients. But don't believe everything you read, she has more than enough imagination to catch you out with twist and turns galore.
She enjoys romance, travelling and motor sport, which also provide her inspiration for her books.
She currently lives in London with her husband and rescue dog, Shadow.

 

%d bloggers like this: