28135074

The Official Synopsis:

FBI special agent Paige Carson hoped she’d be able to start a new life in small-town South Carolina. But when a senator’s sister is murdered and a blank postcard is left next to the body, Paige realizes that a killer from her past has found her—and is sending her a very personal message.

From the moment he hired her, FBI special agent in charge Sam McKade knew Paige was hiding something. Prompted by this recent threat, she finally opens up: one year ago, she caught the eye of suspected serial killer Todd Thames. Now he’s come back to pull her into his game, whether she wants to play or not.

As the danger increases, Paige and Sam give in to their growing attraction, and he vows to protect her no matter the cost. But the murderer will stop at nothing to get to his intended prey, and the strong arm of the law—and the shelter of her new love—may not be enough to save her.


Book Rating: 8/10

Suspenseful, highly entertaining, and disturbingly creepy!

This story takes us on a hunt for a serial killer, a highly intelligent serial killer, with a fascination for medieval torture, and an obsession for a specific FBI agent.

The characterization is well done. The main character, Paige, is tenacious, brave, and likeable, and her counterpart, Sam, is strong, relentless, and handsome. The plot builds and flows nicely from start to finish. And the storyline is interesting, action-packed, and a little steamy.

This is a really easy, exciting, enjoyable read that would be perfect for fans of Karen Robards or Mary Burton.

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Montlake Romance, for providing me with a copy of this story in exchange for an honest review.

This book is due to be published on June 14, 2016. Pick up a copy of this story from your favourite retailer or from the following Amazon links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon Canada

For more information on Karen Fenech, visit her website at: karenfenech.com

or follow her on Twitter at: @karenfenech

Print Friendly