Author: Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she’s there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Rebel Yule (Rookie Rebels #5.5) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #RebelYule #RookieRebels

#BookReview Rebel Yule (Rookie Rebels #5.5) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #RebelYule #RookieRebels Title: Rebel Yule

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Rookie Rebels #5.5

Published by: Kate Meader LLC on Oct. 12, 2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Format: ARC, eBook

Source: Kate Meader

Book Rating: 8/10

A Rookie Rebels Holiday Novella

A holiday entry in the Rookie Rebels series, featuring a player who’s been here from the start . . .

Goalie Erik “Fish” Jorgenson finally gets his shot at love . . . but first he’ll have to figure out what he did to offend the woman he’s had his eye on for some time. Can a little Yuletide cheer get him into her good graces, warm bed, and frozen heart? Or will he fumble the puck and lose his chance?

Join the Chicago Rebels this holiday season and find out if Erik is as good at saving Christmas as he is at saving goals!


Review:

Lighthearted, charming, and delightfully festive!

Rebel Yule is a sweet, amusing tale featuring the delectable Swedish goalie Erik, who may finally have found the one woman who rocked his world all those years ago, and the intelligent, hardworking Casey, who has never forgotten the one man who broke her heart and yet acts like he doesn’t recognize her at all.

The writing is effortless and smooth. The characters are engaging, supportive, and vulnerable. And the plot is an irresistible tale of life, love, emotional moments, family, friendship, sizzling romance, hockey, holiday traditions, and scrumptious food.

Overall, Rebel Yule is a quick, fun-filled, steamy holiday novella by Meader that is another lovely addition to a series, Rookie Rebels, that I can never get enough of.

 

This book is available on October 12, 2021.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

          

 

 

Thank you to Kate Meader for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Foreplayer (Rookie Rebels #4) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #Foreplayer #RookieRebels

#BookReview Foreplayer (Rookie Rebels #4) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #Foreplayer #RookieRebels Title: Foreplayer

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Rookie Rebels #4

Published by: Kate Meader LLC on Dec. 29, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 340

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kate Meader

Book Rating: 10/10

She’s got game everywhere but the bedroom. Enter the player who knows exactly how to grade her curves…

After a very public breakup and a viral post that declares him the villain, power forward Cal Foreman is taking a timeout from women and relationships to focus on hockey. When Chicago Rebels captain and old friend, Vadim Petrov, “volunteers” him to help train Vadim’s sister Mia, Cal figures he can do a favor for a pal and get ready for the season with his new team. But the imperious Russian would slice a skate blade through Cal’s internal organs if he knew what lessons Mia really wants.

Yeah, not that kind of stickhandling.

Hockey phenom and Olympics hopeful Mia Wallace needs help seducing the man of her dreams. That man is most definitely not Cal Foreman: notorious playboy, thorn in her side, and her brother’s bestie. But surely a guy with his reputed skill set has a few tips on how she can nail her target—which makes him the perfect foreplayer.

Cal knows Mia sees him as merely the warm-up act in her grand plan to win another man, but as they spend more time together, he wonders if that’s enough.

If they could be more.

And if he could convince her he’s worthy of the starting line-up… in her heart?


Review:

Emotive, steamy, and sweet!

Foreplayer is a lighthearted, passionate RomCom about the intelligent, talented Mia who knows she needs more help in the seduction department but is adamant she definitely won’t be getting help from a hockey player and the hunky, charismatic Cal who has finally decided he’s finished with casual hookups and dating in general.

The writing is sultry and smooth. The supporting characters are fun-loving, supportive, and engaging. And the plot sweeps you away into an irresistible storyline filled with red-hot chemistry, shameless flirting, emotional moments, family, friendship, light drama, sizzling romance, and hockey.

I absolutely love this Rookie Rebels series by Meader. It just keeps getting better and better, and I am counting down the days until I get a chance to read Reid’s story in Dear Roomie releasing in May 2021!

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

          

 

 

Thank you to Kate Meader for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Man Down (Rookie Rebels #3) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #ManDown #RookieRebels

#BookReview Man Down (Rookie Rebels #3) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader #ManDown #RookieRebels Title: Man Down

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Rookie Rebels #3

Published by: Kate Meader LLC on Jul. 28, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 335

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kate Meader

Book Rating: 10/10

I’ve been texting the wife I lost, the woman I loved beyond measure … Now someone else has answered back.

Gunnar Bond is broken.

Three years ago, he lived through the car crash that took his wife and twins away from him—though “lived” barely describes his current state. Giving up professional hockey, going off grid, and drinking himself into oblivion are his coping mechanisms. Another is texting his dead wife about his days without her. Therapeutic? Doubtful. Crazy? Definitely. But those messages into the ether are virtually the only thing stopping him from spiraling to even darker places.

Until someone texts back …

Sadie Yates is losing it.

Suddenly guardian to a little sister she doesn’t know and a misbehaving hound she’d rather not know at all, she’s had to upend her (sort of) glamorous life in LA and move back to Chicago. The nanny has quit, the money’s running out, and her job is on the line. The last thing she needs is her sister’s hockey camp counselor, a judgmental Viking type, telling her she sucks at this parenting lark. Thank the goddess for her sweet, sensitive, and—fingers crossed—sexy text buddy who always knows the right thing to say. In the same city at last, they can finally see if their online chemistry is mirrored in real life. She just needs to set up a meeting …

A ruined man who claims to have used up all his love is surely a bad bet, but Sadie’s never been afraid of a challenge … even one that might shatter her heart into a million pieces.


Review:

Charming, sassy, and heartfelt!

Man Down, the latest novel in the Rookie Rebels series, is a slightly more emotive tale about the grieving, shattered Gunnar, who’s still struggling to come to grips with the loss of his entire family three years prior and whose only solace is the texts he receives back from a stranger with his wife’s old cell number, and the feisty yet frazzled Sadie, who may finally meet the man behind the phone who has been the one glimmer in her chaotic, everyday life.

The writing is sincere and seamless. The characters are patient, wary, and supportive. And the plot is a delightful mix of life, love, friendship, family, self-discovery, grief, attraction, tender moments, awkward situations, forgiveness, misunderstandings, and steamy romance.

What more can I say, once again with Man Down, Meader has proven that she is not only one of the best writers of contemporary romance stories that are witty, light, and bursting with sexual tension, but also emotionally compelling ones too.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

          

 

 

Thank you to Kate Meader for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Instacrush (Rookie Rebels #2) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader

#BookReview Instacrush (Rookie Rebels #2) by Kate Meader @KittyMeader Title: Instacrush

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Rookie Rebels #2

Published by: Kate Meader LLC on Dec. 10, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 319

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kate Meader

Book Rating: 10/10

Theo Kershaw is the luckiest guy alive.

Roaring back from a life-threatening injury, he has the world at his skates as defenseman for his new team, the Chicago Rebels. Everyone adores his big personality, his on-ice talent, and his killer smile. Everyone but his prickly neighbor – or so he thinks. One chilly Christmas Eve, Theo will learn that maybe the girl next door isn’t such a hater after all …

Elle Butler is the most embarrassing person on the planet.

How else can the ex-military-now-bartender explain her crush on the hot jock who lives across the hall? True, he has gorgeous green eyes and perfect cheekbones, but the filter between his brain and too-sexy mouth is permanently malfunctioning. Yet she can’t stop checking out his Instagram antics or sneaking looks at him when he’s in her bar. So. Mortifying. Running from a past filled with damning secrets, Elle’s determined that this guilty pleasure remains buried in her deepest fantasies.

Because she couldn’t possibly indulge with the Theo Kershaw or make a mistake that draws attention to her under-the-radar life. And she especially couldn’t be a mom to a pro-athlete’s baby … could she?


Review:

Spicy, romantic, and downright addictive!

Instacrush is a lighthearted, passionate rom-com featuring the private, feisty Elle who may or may not be secretly crushing on the heartthrob with the killer buns who lives next door, and the sexy, charismatic Theo who may be more of a thoughtful, sweet, standup guy than anyone gave him credit for.

The writing is witty and playful. The characters are charming, gregarious, and endearing. And the plot is the perfect combination of family, friendship, temptation, desire, palpable chemistry, sizzling attraction, tender moments, sexy times, light drama, and hockey.

Overall, Instacrush is a steamy, fun, swoony edition to the Rookie Rebels series by Meader that will not only please fans of her previous Chicago Rebels novels, but will have you laughing out loud, dreaming of a delicious, worthy book boyfriend, and will without a doubt leave you craving more.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you Kate Meader for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview #BookBlitz Good Guy by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @XpressoReads

#BookReview #BookBlitz Good Guy by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @XpressoReads

#BookReview #BookBlitz Good Guy by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @XpressoReads Title: Good Guy

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Rookie Rebels #1

Published by: Kate Meader LLC on Jul. 30, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 340

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Kate Meader

Book Rating: 9/10

He’s a Special Forces veteran making his pro hockey debut. She’s a dogged sports reporter determined to get a scoop. She’s also his best friend’s widow…

Fans can’t get enough of Levi Hunt, the Special Forces veteran who put his NHL career on hold to serve his country and fight the bad guys. So when his new Chicago Rebels bosses tell him to cooperate with the press on a profile, he’s ready to do his duty. Until he finds out who he has to work with: flame-haired, freckle-splashed, impossibly perky Jordan Cooke.

The woman he should not have kissed the night she buried her husband, Levi’s best friend in the service.

Hockey-stick-up-his-butt-serious Levi Hunt might despise Jordan for reasons she can’t fathom—okay, it’s to do with kissing—but her future in the cutthroat world of sports reporting hangs on delivering the goods on the league’s hottest, grumpiest rookie. So what if he’s not interested in having his life plated up for public consumption. Too bad. Jordan will have to play dirty to get her scoop and even dirtier to get her man. Only in winning the story, she might just lose her heart…


Review:

Sassy, steamy, and sexy!

Good Guy is a second-chance, hockey romance featuring the humble, publicity magnet, Levi Hunt who after having a harrowing career in the Green Berets becomes the oldest rookie in the NHL, and the spunky, tenacious widow, Jordan Cooke who may have to decide what’s more important the feelings of her late husband’s best friend or the opportunity at the career she’s always wanted.

The writing is crisp and fervent. The characters are charismatic, intriguing, and endearing. And the plot is a lighthearted, passionate tale filled with sizzling tension, poignant moments, scorching chemistry, flirty innuendoes, genuine emotion, and a swoon-worthy, happy-ever-after ending.

Overall, I found Good Guy to be a charming, entertaining, fantastic start to this new Rookie Rebels series by Meader that I am positive will be a big hit with fans of the sports romance genre and lovers of the Chicago Rebels series everywhere.

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                            

 

 

EXCERPT:

He needed to escape before he said or did something he’d regret, but he also needed her to be safe, which meant there was only one way this could proceed.

“I just hauled you out of there under the guise of doing this interview, so we—”

“Probably should keep up the pretense?”

“Correct.” He stalked toward the elevator bank, both relieved and on edge that she accompanied him.

“Were you headed to the bar to meet up with someone?”

“Just feeling restless in my room. Looking for company.”

“And I ruined it by making you think you needed to play target extraction.”

The elevator doors opened and when they closed again, he was inside and sharing the sultry air with Jordan. He pressed the button for the tenth floor. “You didn’t ruin it. Something else took precedence, is all.”

You.

In that moment, when he saw her, all thoughts of a night of dumb jokes with his crew dispersed to the outer limits of the Tri-State area. Sure, he noticed her discomfort with Stroger but even if he hadn’t, even if it had been Jordan in a room full of supermodels, there would have been no one else. Only her.

This was not controlling the narrative.

This was a fucking mess.

The elevator reached his floor and he stepped off, with her following.

Please. Fucking. No.

“Well, like I said, Levi, you didn’t have to rescue me.” She placed a hand on his arm and squeezed, probably intending to be friendly. Her touch flayed him. “I had it handled.”

He snapped. “Did you have it handled, Jordan? Because from what I can see you’re a beautiful woman forced to play nice with a bunch of jocks who probably think they have a shot with you.”

Her eyes flashed. “No one forcesme to do anything. I do this job because I love it, and yeah, the guys I cover usually enjoy a laugh and a joke. Unlike some people who’d rather scowl everyone around them into the grave. But I know where the line is and I’ve no problem redrawing it when necessary.”

Fury shouldn’t have made her more attractive. It shouldn’t have given that wrinkle between her eyebrows new purpose or the lips he wanted to kiss a plumpness that made his mouth water. It shouldn’t have made her chest heave with effort, which only drew his attention to their lush swell and the hint of cleavage he wanted to explore.

“I’m not saying you don’t. I’m saying that guys in this environment tend to turn into entitled asses and wouldn’t know a line if it was steamrolled all over their faces. I don’t want you to be in any situation where you have to even think about the line. Case in point, maybe you shouldn’t be fondling Kershaw’s biceps!”

She did a double take. “Fondling?”

“Yes, fondling. You’re a journalist. Haven’t you heard of it?”Weak, man. So weak.

“Yeah, I’ve heard of it,” she said, a rasp to her voice. “It’s one of my favorite words, actually. Are you seriously jealous … of Theo?”

Yes. All the yes.“Of course not. But he’s a dumb kid, and I don’t want him to get the wrong idea.”

She was closer now, close enough to share a breath. To stumble headlong into her. To fall into madness.

 

Thank you Kate Meader for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Then Came You by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @readloveswept

#BookReview Then Came You by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @readloveswept Title: Then Came You

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Laws of Attraction #3

Published by: Loveswept on May 7, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 200

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 9/10

In the courtroom, they’re rivals. In the bedroom, they’re . . . divorced. But could the road trip from hell lead to a second chance at love?

Aubrey Gates is the hottest divorce lawyer in Chicago, a barb-tongued stiletto with legs that go on for miles. When her cool gray eyes meet mine across the battlefield, I want her like I’ve never wanted anyone or anything. Then I remember who she is: the woman who brought me to my knees. The woman who destroyed my faith in relationships.

The woman I used to call . . . wife.

And she needs a favor from me, Grant Lincoln.

It seems my ex forgot to mention the demise of our marriage to her dear old grammie, and now we’re both expected to attend her ninetieth birthday party. In Boston. And because it isn’t already awkward enough, Aubrey and I are driving there together from Chicago. That’s more than a thousand miles of tension, heartbreak, and barely concealed lust.

A little piece of paper might say we’re over, but this road trip is the true test. I intend to get my wife back . . . and I won’t stop until “I do.”


Review:

Sincere, steamy, and emotional!

Then Came You is a heartwarming, second-chance romance between the intelligent, handsome Grant and the stubborn, fiery Aubrey as they discover that the heart wants who the heart wants and that some things are definitely worth the fight.

The writing is clear and genuine. The characters are determined, spirited, and troubled. And the plot told from alternating POVs is a heartfelt tale full of familial drama, loss, love, grief, friction, miscommunication, self-reflection, appreciation, acceptance, forgiveness, new beginnings, and searing romance.

Overall, Then Came You is another sweet, playful, sexy read by Meader with characters you can’t help but root for and a swoon-worthy ending that leaves you smitten, satisfied, and hoping for more.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

               

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Illegally Yours by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @readloveswept

#BookReview Illegally Yours by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @readloveswept Title: Illegally Yours

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Laws of Attraction #2

Published by: Loveswept on Jan. 22, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 228

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

Rule #1: Never fall for your client.
Rule #2: Never fall for your client’s fiercely protective, smoking hot sister-in-law.

I’m the kind of guy who believes that everyone deserves the best legal representation money can buy—which just so happens to be me, Lucas Wright. Give me your henpecked, your cuckolded, your irreconcilable differences yearning to break free! And if you’re the bad guy in your marriage, that’s cool too. Your green is as good as anyone’s.

Tell that to Trinity Jones. It’s my job to destroy her sister—the soon-to-be ex-wife of my a-hole of a client—and Trinity’s “big sis” instincts are dialed up to the max. I admire that. I admire her. But she won’t stop me from representing my client to the best of my ability.

Not even if my chemistry with Trinity is undeniable. Not even if we can’t keep our hands off each other. Not even if she injects life into a heart assumed to be long dead.
 
Because when faced with a choice between love and duty, the job will always win—or at least that’s what I thought before I met Trinity . . . and suddenly conflict of interest never felt so right.


Review:

Cute, amusing, and intimate!

Illegally Yours is a passionate, lighthearted story that takes us back to Chicago and into the lives of the spirited, kindhearted Trinity and the cocky, charming, Lucas as they both discover there’s more to life than familial responsibility and work.

The writing is crisp and sharp. The characters are supportive, dependable, and multi-layered. And the plot is an alluring tale full of sizzling attraction, heartfelt emotion, friendship, family, understanding, compromise, undeniable chemistry, delicious romance, and whiskey.

Illegally Yours is the second title in the Laws of Attraction series, and once again Meader has written a tender, cheeky, delightfully absorbing tale that left me entertained, satisfied and undoubtedly eager for more.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview Down with Love by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @readloveswept

#BookReview Down with Love by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @readloveswept Title: Down with Love

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Laws of Attraction #1

Published by: Loveswept on Aug. 7, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 237

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 10/10

Sparks fly when the hot-shot divorce lawyer meets the high-powered wedding planner. The only question is, what kind?

If you ever get married, remember my name: Max Henderson. In my line of work, you acquire a certain perspective on supposedly everlasting unions. . . .

1. Pre-nups are your friend.
2. The person you married is not the person you’re divorcing.
3. And I hope you didn’t spend much on the wedding because that was one helluva waste of hard-earned cash, wasn’t it?

But some guys are willing to take a chance. Like my brother, who thinks he’s going to ride off into the sunset with the woman of his dreams in a haze of glitter on unicorns. And the wedding planner—the green-eyed beauty who makes a living convincing suckers to shell out thousands of dollars on centerpieces—is raking it in on this matrimonial monstrosity.

The thing is, Charlie Love is not unlike me. We’re both cogs in the wedding-industrial complex. As the best man, I know her game—and I can play it better than her. But after one scorching, unexpected kiss, I’m thinking I might just want to get played.


Review:

Witty, seductive, and wickedly entertaining!

Down with Love is an engaging, adorable, enemies-to-more romance set in the Windy City that introduces us to a whole slew of new characters, including the warm, sweet, charming Charlie who believes in fairy tales and happy endings, and the intelligent, confident, skeptical, divorce lawyer, Max who believes that saying “I do” is merely a waste of time and money.

The writing is smooth and effortless. The characters are clever, fun-loving, and appealing. And the plot is an enchanting, exceptionally funny, perfect mix of tender moments, friendship antics, delicious tension, catchy dialogue, swoon-worthy chemistry, and true love.

I have always been a fan of Kate Meader, and I think Down with Love has just become one of my favourites. I loved the characters, I loved the chemistry, and I loved the storyline. It’s a fantastic start to the new Laws of Attraction series, and in my opinion, it really doesn’t get much better than this. 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BlogTour #BookReview Hooked On You by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @Pocket_Books

#BlogTour #BookReview Hooked On You by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @Pocket_Books Title: Hooked On You

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Chicago Rebels #4

Published by: Pocket Books on May 29, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 384

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Pocket Books, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8/10

Violet Vasquez never met her biological father, so learning he left his beloved hockey franchise—the Chicago Rebels—to her is, well, unexpected. Flat broke and close to homeless, Violet is determined to make the most of this sudden opportunity. Except dear old dad set conditions that require she takes part in actually running the team with the half-sisters she barely knows. Working with these two strangers and overseeing a band of hockey-playing lugs is not on her agenda…until she lays eyes on the Rebels captain and knows she has to have him.

Bren St. James has been labeled a lot of things: the Puck Prince, Lord of the Ice, Hell’s Highlander…but it’s the latest tag that’s making headlines: washed-up alcoholic has-been. This season, getting his life back on track and winning the Cup are his only goals. With no time for relationships—except the fractured ones he needs to rebuild with his beautiful daughters—he’s finding it increasingly hard to ignore sexy, all-up-in-his-beard Violet Vasquez. And when he finds himself in need of a nanny just as the playoffs are starting, he’s faced with a temptation he could so easily get hooked on.

For two lost souls, there’s more on the line than just making the best of a bad situation… there might also be a shot at the biggest prize of all: love.


Review:

Sweet, romantic, and satisfying!

Hooked on You is a fervent, bittersweet tale that brings together the broody, guilt-ridden Bren, and the feisty, fun-loving Violet as they both discover that some things are worth fighting for and together they can overcome any baggage from their pasts.

The prose is emotive and smooth. The characters are hesitant, dependable, and affable. And the plot is an alluring mix of compassion, patience, attraction, friendship, addiction, parenthood, familial drama, hockey, combustible chemistry and unconditional love.

Hooked on You is the fourth and final novel in the Chicago Rebels series. It’s a little rueful to say goodbye to the characters we’ve come to love but is nevertheless a lovely way to catch up on the whole gang and finally give Violet and Bren the happy-ever-after ending we’ve imagined for them from the very start.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

             

 

 

 

Thank you to Simon & Schuster, especially Pocket Books, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview #Giveaway Undone by You by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @Pocket_Books

#BlogTour #BookReview #Giveaway Undone by You by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @Pocket_Books Title: Undone By You

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Chicago Rebels #3

Published by: Pocket Star on Mar. 5, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Pages: 184

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Pocket Books, NetGalley

Book Rating: 10/10

Dante Moretti has just landed his dream job: GM of the Chicago Rebels. And screw the haters who think there should be an asterisk next to his name because he’s the first out managing executive in pro hockey. He’s earned the right to be here and nothing will topple him off that perch—especially not an incredibly inconvenient attraction to his star defenseman, Cade “Alamo” Burnett. Cade has always been careful to keep his own desires on the down low, but his hot Italian boss proves to be a temptation he can’t resist. Sure, they both have so much to lose, but no one will ever know…

As Dante and Cade’s taboo affair heats up off the ice and their relationship gets more and more intense, they’ll have to decide: is love worth risking their careers? Or is this romance destined to be forever benched?


Review:

Heartfelt, seductive and downright fervent!

Undone by You is an engrossing, passionate, sports romance that features the closeted, fun-loving Cade, and the handsome, mature Dante as they engage in a love affair strife with issues of age disparity, impropriety, hidden sexuality, and the stigma and stereotypical mentality surrounding professional sports.

The prose is titillating and sincere. The characters are well-drawn, appealing, and genuine. And the plot is a provocative tale full of explosive attraction, unquenchable lust, sizzling chemistry, family drama, friendship, support, acceptance, hockey, and love.

I didn’t think it was possible for this series to get any better but I stand corrected. Undone by You is emotional, tender, tantalizing, and absolutely dynamite and it has without a doubt left me counting down the days until the next novel in the series, Hooked on You, Violet’s story is available!

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

             

 

 

Giveaway::

 

Kate Meader will be giving away a $50 Amazon gift card in honour of release week.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Thank you to Simon & Schuster, especially Pocket Books, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

 

 

%d bloggers like this: