Publisher: Loveswept

#BookReview
Down with Love by Kate Meader
@KittyMeader @readloveswept

#BookReview Down with Love by Kate Meader @KittyMeader @readlovesweptTitle: Down with Love

Author: Kate Meader

Series: Laws of Attraction #1

Published by Loveswept on August 7, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 237

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 10/10

 

Synopsis:

Sparks fly when the hot-shot divorce lawyer meets the high-powered wedding planner. The only question is, what kind?

If you ever get married, remember my name: Max Henderson. In my line of work, you acquire a certain perspective on supposedly everlasting unions. . . .

1. Pre-nups are your friend.
2. The person you married is not the person you’re divorcing.
3. And I hope you didn’t spend much on the wedding because that was one helluva waste of hard-earned cash, wasn’t it?

But some guys are willing to take a chance. Like my brother, who thinks he’s going to ride off into the sunset with the woman of his dreams in a haze of glitter on unicorns. And the wedding planner—the green-eyed beauty who makes a living convincing suckers to shell out thousands of dollars on centerpieces—is raking it in on this matrimonial monstrosity.

The thing is, Charlie Love is not unlike me. We’re both cogs in the wedding-industrial complex. As the best man, I know her game—and I can play it better than her. But after one scorching, unexpected kiss, I’m thinking I might just want to get played.


Review:

Witty, seductive, and wickedly entertaining!

Down with Love is an engaging, adorable, enemies-to-more romance set in the Windy City that introduces us to a whole slew of new characters, including the warm, sweet, charming Charlie who believes in fairy tales and happy endings, and the intelligent, confident, skeptical, divorce lawyer, Max who believes that saying “I do” is merely a waste of time and money.

The writing is smooth and effortless. The characters are clever, fun-loving, and appealing. And the plot is an enchanting, exceptionally funny, perfect mix of tender moments, friendship antics, delicious tension, catchy dialogue, swoon-worthy chemistry, and true love.

I have always been a fan of Kate Meader, and I think Down with Love has just become one of my favourites. I loved the characters, I loved the chemistry, and I loved the storyline. It’s a fantastic start to the new Laws of Attraction series, and in my opinion, it really doesn’t get much better than this. 

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kate Meader

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, a fire hose, or a hockey stick, and she's there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines (and heroes) who can match their men quip for quip.

#BookReview
I Think I Love You by Lauren Layne
@readloveswept

#BookReview I Think I Love You by Lauren Layne @readlovesweptTitle: I Think I Love You

Author: lauren layne

Series: Oxford #5

Published by Loveswept on July 10, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 200

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

A game of seduction between two best friends goes deliciously wrong in an irresistible Oxford Novel that brims with wit and sexual tension. Library Journal hails Layne’s work as exemplary contemporary romance.”
 
Brit Robbins knows that dating in New York City is hard—she just hoped to have it mastered by age thirty. But after yet another promising suitor says they have no sparks, Brit decides it’s time to torch her dating game and try a new plan. And who better to coach Brit through the art of seduction than the guy who first gave her the “let’s be friends” card?
 
Hunter Cross has always figured there’s nothing his best friend Brit can do to surprise him. But Brit’s request is a surprise he doesn’t see coming—and one he’s definitely not prepared for. Hunter and Brit have always been careful to keep things perfectly platonic, but the fake dates and faux flirting are starting to feel like the real deal. And soon Hunter realizes he has taught Brit too well. Not only has she become an expert at seduction, the man becoming thoroughly seduced is him.


Review:

Witty, charming, and delightfully romantic!

I Think I Love You is a passionate, friends-to-more RomCom about the determined and focused Brit who doesn’t want to be just one of the guys anymore and decides to undertake lessons in the art of seduction, and the sexy, considerate Hunter, who suddenly finds it harder and harder to keep his attraction for his best friend in check.

The writing is crisp and light. The characters, including all the supporting characters, are charismatic, fun-loving, and lovable. And the plot is a perfect blend of drama, heat, emotion, hilarious hijinks, sassy banter, unconditional friendship and true love.

I Think I Love You is the fifth and final story in the Oxford series, and even though it’s a little bittersweet to say goodbye to the characters we’ve come to know and love from the Stiletto and Oxford novels, it is nevertheless a lovely way to catch up on the whole gang and give Brit and Hunter the happy-ever-after ending they undoubtedly deserve.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About lauren layne

Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen romantic comedies.

A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career.

She lives in midtown Manhattan with her high-school sweetheart, where she writes smart romantic comedies with just enough sexy-times to make your mother blush. In LL’s ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books.

#BookReview
Dirty Games by HelenKay Dimon
@helenkaydimon @readloveswept

#BookReview Dirty Games by HelenKay Dimon @helenkaydimon @readlovesweptTitle: Dirty Games

Author: HelenKay Dimon

Series: Dirty #2

Published by Loveswept on March 13, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 247

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 7.5/10

 

Synopsis:

Sometimes, to get what you want in business or in love, you have to get your hands dirty. Luckily for Finn and Justin, dirty comes naturally.

Finn Drummond is the baby in a family of sharks—which means he’s worked twice as hard to make a name for himself. After learning the tricks of the trade from his brothers, Finn’s just as ruthless and dominant. Out in the field, his appetites are legendary: for success, for money, for women and men. But when supplies from Drummond Charities go missing, Finn has to partner up with the smoldering ex–Army grunt who’s always challenging his authority—or giving him mixed signals.

Justin Miller wanted his attraction to Finn to be mutual, but the cocky brat always had a girlfriend. Who could blame Justin for trying to move on? Despite their history, they’ve got to work together to figure out who’s been derailing their humanitarian work. But after Justin and Finn are thrown together against gunrunners and kidnappers, their simmering chemistry turns explosive. Turns out, Finn knows how to handle himself in a crisis—and in the sack. Justin only hopes that hot sex is enough to persuade this spoiled pretty boy to do the right thing.


Review:

Fast-paced, smoldering, and exceptionally suspenseful!

Dirty Games, the latest novel in the Dirty series is an action-packed, steamy tale involving the determined, feisty, youngest Drummond brother, Finn and the serious, ruggedly handsome, snarky Justin as they reluctantly work together to solve the mystery behind the missing humanitarian aid shipments.

The writing is clear and crisp. The characters are hot-headed, relentless, and stubborn. And the plot sweeps you away into a push-pull storyline filled with tension, deception, danger, political instability, arms dealing, red-hot chemistry, sexy times, and violence.

Overall, Dirty Games is an enjoyable, entertaining, passionate read and even though I preferred the first novel in the series, if you love romantic suspense this won’t disappoint.

If you haven’t already had a chance to read my review for Dirty Deeds, Dirty #1, be sure to check it out here:

 

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley and Random House – Loveswept for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About HelenKay Dimon

HelenKay Dimon is a divorce lawyer-turned-romance author. After dedicating years to helping people terminate relationships she now writes romance novels full time. Her books have earned praise, appeared on bestseller lists, won numerous awards and twice been named Red-Hot Reads and excerpted in Cosmo. She sometimes writes erotic romance, sometimes writes romantic suspense and sometimes writes contemporary romance. But no matter what she’s writing her books are always filled with smart banter and sexy times, and a HEA is guaranteed.

#BookReview
Runaway Groom by Lauren Layne
@_LaurenLayne @readloveswept

#BookReview Runaway Groom by Lauren Layne @_LaurenLayne @readlovesweptTitle: Runaway Groom

Author: lauren layne

Series: I Do I Don't #2

Published by Loveswept on January 30, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 217

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 10/10

 

Synopsis:

For one charming playboy, getting cast on a Bachelor-esque reality TV show is the shock of a lifetime—until he finds love where he least expects it. And now the chase is on!

Gage Barrett’s reputation as a ladies’ man has been greatly exaggerated, but none of that matters after a drunken bet lands him on Jilted, a reality TV show that matches runaway grooms with wannabe brides. Now he’s stuck at a Hawaiian resort with nineteen women competing to drag him back to the altar—and one contestant who’s even more miserable than he is. Gage has no idea how feisty, independent Ellie Wright wound up in the cast, but it’s obvious she hates his guts. And if there’s one thing Gage likes, it’s a challenge.00

Ellie can’t believe she let her best friend talk her into exchanging her dignity for a glorified bikini contest. Still, she could use the exposure—her business is struggling—and she’ll probably be one of the first to get eliminated anyway. But Gage isn’t the shallow jerk Ellie anticipated—and he’s in no rush to send her home. As stolen kisses turn into secret trysts, she finds herself losing track of what’s real and what’s for the camera. With the wedding finale looming, this runaway groom is tempting Ellie to start believing in storybook endings.


Review:

Seductive, amusing, and undeniably addictive!

In this latest novel by Layne, Runaway Groom, she sweeps you away to a tropical paradise and onto the set of the reality TV show Jilted, a Bachelor-type show where Gage is reluctantly the new bachelor up for grabs, Ellie is determined to be sent home first after shamelessly plugging her t-shirt company, producers are hoping for as much drama as possible, and eighteen other women are committed to marrying the man of their dreams.

The characterization is perfection, with an incredible cast of characters who are fun, charming, quirky, and loveable. The writing style is humorous and crisp and a delightful mixture of text messages, letters, and first-person narration from dual points of view. And the plot is an irresistible blend of emotion, drama, witty dialogue, hilarious hijinks, smoldering chemistry, and steamy romance.

Runaway Groom is pure magic. It’s a light, funny, entertaining read that’s deliciously swoon-worthy and hands down one of my favourite reads of the year!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About lauren layne

Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen romantic comedies.

A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career.

She lives in midtown Manhattan with her high-school sweetheart, where she writes smart romantic comedies with just enough sexy-times to make your mother blush. In LL’s ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books.

#BookReview
Man Candy by Jessica Lemmon
@lemmony @readloveswept

#BookReview Man Candy by Jessica Lemmon @lemmony @readlovesweptTitle: Man Candy

Author: Jessica Lemmon

Series: Real Love #3

Published by Loveswept on January 9, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 213

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

Dax: After spending the summer buried up to my eyeballs in my family’s affairs, I’m ready for a break. The kind of break where I can spend two solid weeks camping and fishing in the company of absolutely no one. Then I find myself directly in the path of a drop-dead gorgeous tornado by the name of Becca Stone. Who can resist a night with a damsel in distress? Especially when she happens to be a leggy blonde? The last thing I expect is for Becca to show up on my cabin doorstep the next night, shivering in the rain and ready for seconds.

Becca: One minute I’m admiring the rock-hard jaw of the Magic Mike lookalike who walks into my bar, and the next I’m getting fired by my own brother. Loudly. In front of everyone. Luckily Dax Vaughn is a gentleman who aims his white-hot smile at me. Oh, it’s on. Wham, bam, thank you ma’am. Then a torrential storm washes out the main road and causes a massive power outage, giving us two whole weeks to enjoy each other’s company. At which point Dax will go back home, leaving “us” in the rearview mirror. That’s the plan. Or it was . . . until I started falling for him.


Review:

Humorous, captivating, and wonderfully provocative!

Man Candy is a smoldering, sultry tale that takes us into the lives of two main characters. Dax, a handsome businessman hoping a little alone time will help him regroup and focus after the loss of his father, and Becca a spunky, young woman who always seems to be running a little late and never seems to live up to her family’s expectations.

The writing is witty and light. The characters are charismatic, relatable, supportive, and endearing. And the plot is an enticing mix of instant attraction, steamy chemistry, familial drama, playful banter, and heartfelt moments.

Man Candy is the third book in the “Real Love” series, and once again Lemmon has written a novel that has all the swoon-worthy elements you look for in a lighthearted romance, sexy characters, a charming storyline, lots of heart, and a happy-ever-after ending that will make you smile.

If you haven’t had a chance to read my reviews for the first two novels in the series, Eye Candy and Arm Candy, be sure to check them out here:

 

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley and Random House – Loveswept for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Jessica Lemmon

A former job-hopper, Jessica Lemmon resides in Ohio with her husband and rescue dog. She holds a degree in graphic design currently gathering dust in an impressive frame. When she’s not writing super-sexy heroes, she can be found cooking, drawing, drinking coffee (okay, wine), and eating potato chips. She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want.

Jessica is a social media junkie who loves to hear from readers.

#BookReview
Slap Shot by Kelly Jamieson
@KellyJamieson @readloveswept

#BookReview Slap Shot by Kelly Jamieson @KellyJamieson @readlovesweptTitle: Slap Shot

Author: Kelly Jamieson

Series: Aces Hockey #5

Published by Loveswept on October 17, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 276

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

My name’s Max Hall, and I need to f***. As a pro hockey player who’s been away from the game for over a year, my libido has picked one hell of an inconvenient time to come roaring back to life.
 
After my wife died from a rare form of cancer, sex was the last thing on my mind. Same with hockey, the other love of my life. Now, after fifteen months of eating too much, drinking too much, and generally just feeling sorry for myself, I’m facing a steep uphill battle to get my ass in shape and play my way back onto the Chicago Aces.
 
So I’m not looking for a relationship. Just sex. Yeah, I know how that makes me sound. But the truth is, I’ll never love another woman the way I loved my wife. When I meet a sexy bridesmaid at my teammate’s wedding, I decide to scratch that itch. A fling with Kendra Armstrong in her posh hotel room could be just what the trainer ordered.
 
Not only is Kendra smokin’ hot, she’s dynamite in bed—one of the perks of being a sex toy designer. Since she lives in New York anyway, we agree to keep things casual, no strings attached. The arrangement is perfect . . . until one of us falls in love. And it’s not me.


Review:

Steamy, heartfelt, and deliciously sexy!

Slap Shot, the fifth book in the Aces Hockey series, is a sporty, contemporary romance featuring Max a tough, honest, hockey player who is struggling to come to grips with not only the grief he continues to feel over the loss of his wife but the guilt associated with potentially moving on.

The writing is clear and emotive. The characters are genuine, believable and charming. And the plot is an impassioned tale filled with sizzling tension, scorching chemistry, poignant moments, hilarious innuendoes, flirty banter, and a swoon-worthy ending.

What more can I say, when it comes to writing entertaining, enjoyable novels about hunky hotshots who fall hard Jamieson is one of the best and Slap Shot with its heart, humour, heat, and hockey is no exception.

 

This novel is available October 17, 2017.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kelly Jamieson

Kelly Jamieson is a USA Today bestselling author of over 40 romance novels and novellas. Her writing has been described as “emotionally complex”, “sweet and satisfying” and “blisteringly sexy”. She likes black coffee, white wine and high heels…and of course cheering on her Winnipeg Jets during hockey season!

#BookReview
Bad Reputation by Nicole Edwards
@NicoleEAuthor @readloveswept

#BookReview Bad Reputation by Nicole Edwards @NicoleEAuthor @readlovesweptTitle: Bad Reputation

Author: Nicole Edwards

Series: Bad Boys of Sports #1

Published by Loveswept on October 3, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 273

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 10/10

 

Synopsis:

Meet the most wanted players in sports . . . one ridiculously hot alpha male at a time.

Chase: With a nickname like “Sin,” it’s no wonder they call me the bad boy of hockey. Opponents curse me. Fans scream my name—in the arena and in other, much more private places. Penalties or not, I’m not afraid to dish out a little pain. But pleasure? That’s my weakness. And no one knows it better than my best friend, Cassie Desrosiers. I’d have to be blind not to notice her rocking body and teasing grin. So when she invites me along on a trip to Vegas, my curiosity isn’t the only thing that’s aroused.

Cassie: Chase Barrett is a world-class A-hole. As his best friend, I’m allowed to call him on his BS. Who else is going to do it? Certainly not the puck bunnies swooning at every flex of his biceps. Everyone knows that Chase is the love-’em-and-leave-’em type. There’s no such thing as commitment for the king of casual hookups. So why should I care? Maybe because all work and no play makes me a sexually frustrated girl. It’s time to put the hockey stud at my beck and call to good use . . . but after a week in Vegas with Chase, I might never want to go back to the real world.


Review:

Witty, sexy, and delightfully romantic!

Bad Reputation is a passionate friends-to-more rom-com about the sinfully, delicious Chase, who finds it harder and harder to keep his attraction for his best friend a secret, and the focused and determined Cassie who realizes that sometimes things happen for a reason, and everything she’s ever wanted may be standing right in front of her.

The writing is crisp. The characters, including all the supporting characters, are fun-loving, charismatic, and lovable. And the plot is a perfect blend of emotion, drama, heat, sassy dialogue, hilarious hijinks, sporty action, unconditional friendship and true love. 

I would have to say that this is definitely one of my favourite reads of the year. I loved the story, I loved the chemistry, and I loved the characters. It had everything I look for in a light-hearted rom-com and more.

Bad Reputation is a fantastic start to the new Bad Boys of Sports series by Edwards, and now I will have to patiently wait for the next novel in the series, Bad Business, not due to be published until March 2018.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Nicole Edwards

New York Times bestselling author Nicole Edwards launched her professional writing career in July of 2012. Having been an avid reader all of her life and a huge fan of creative writing, it seemed the likely path for her to take. Since then, she has released more than forty books and has no plans to stop. As her full-time career/hobby, Nicole writes steamy contemporary and erotic romances.

Nicole is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who was born and raised in Texas. Married with three kids and four dogs, she has plenty of interaction to keep her imagination brewing. Her books have been featured in USA Today’s Happy Ever After segment as well as Indie Reader’s best seller list. She has forged her way as an independent author.

#BookReview
Arm Candy by Jessica Lemmon
@lemmony @readloveswept

#BookReview Arm Candy by Jessica Lemmon @lemmony @readlovesweptTitle: Arm Candy

Author: Jessica Lemmon

Series: Real Love #2

Published by Loveswept on September 5, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 220

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

Last call! At the end of the night, a clean-cut hunk and a rebellious bartender act on their unlikely chemistry in this frisky standalone novel from the author of Eye Candy.

Davis: I’ve had my eye on Grace Buchanan for a while now. Unlike the bubbly blondes I usually date, the feisty, flame-haired bartender both intrigues and bewilders me. Something about Grace—the tattoos? the nose ring?—makes every part of me sit up and beg. There’s only one problem: She hates me. Trading insults and one-liners has become our M.O. But when Grace bets me that I can’t get a date with a non-blonde if my life depends on it, I’m determined to prove her wrong by landing the ultimate non-blonde: her.

Grace: I’m used to regulars hitting on me, and I’ve turned them all down, except for one: Davis Price. I like giving him a hard time, and he’s kind of cute in his suit and tie—if you’re into that kind of thing. Anyway, I don’t care how many blondes he takes home . . . until one of them sidles up to him in my bar. Nuh-uh. But after my little bet with Davis backfires, our first date lands us in the sack. So does the second. And the third. Neither of us wants more than the best sex of our lives. The trouble is, it’s not a question of what I want. It’s what I need. And what I need is Davis.


Review:

Charming, romantic and witty!

Arm Candy is a classic, opposites attract rom-com between the quirky, impeccably dressed Davis who has sworn off redheads and relationships, and the spunky, fiery Grace who has made turning down men a challenge and an art form in a tale about learning to trust, support, and commit.

The writing is fluid and crisp. The characters, including all the supporting characters, are engaging, lovable, and fun. And the plot is a wonderful combination of light drama, sexy innuendoes, smoking chemistry, and delicious heat.

Arm Candy is the second novel in the “Real Love” series, and it was everything I was hoping for and more. In a time when contemporary romance novels seem weighed down with angst, it was exceptionally nice to read something lighter with snappy dialogue, lots of laughs, and genuine characters.

If you haven’t had a chance to read my review for the first novel in the series, Eye Candy, be sure to check it out here:

 

And stay tuned for Man Candy (Real Love #3), Dax’s story, due out in early 2008.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley and Random House – Loveswept for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Jessica Lemmon

A former job-hopper, Jessica Lemmon resides in Ohio with her husband and rescue dog. She holds a degree in graphic design currently gathering dust in an impressive frame. When she’s not writing super-sexy heroes, she can be found cooking, drawing, drinking coffee (okay, wine), and eating potato chips. She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want.

Jessica is a social media junkie who loves to hear from readers.

#BookReview
Dirty Deeds by HelenKay Dimon
@helenkaydimon @readloveswept

#BookReview Dirty Deeds by HelenKay Dimon @helenkaydimon @readlovesweptTitle: Dirty Deeds

Author: HelenKay Dimon

Series: Dirty #1

Published by Loveswept on August 8, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 240

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

No dirty deed goes unnoticed in a seductive game of cat and mouse. But for Alec and Gaige, the wrong move could get them killed.

Alec Drummond didn’t make his billions by playing nice—or by playing much at all. When it comes to pleasure, Alec only has time for whatever’s quick and easy, which is exactly what he gets from his company’s hot new computer genius. But Gaige Owens isn’t some pushover. He pushes back, and it’s giving Alec a rush. The question is, could Gaige be the one who’s leaking trade secrets? Just to be safe, Alec keeps him close at hand . . . night and day.

Gaige never thought he’d roll over for a man like Alec again, but who could resist sex this mind-blowing? Then there’s the draw of Alec’s mysterious side: his cutthroat ambition, his covert CIA connections, and the murder in his past. For Gaige, a deeper look proves an irresistible temptation. But when Gaige and Alec are stripped of their defenses by an unseen danger, everything they don’t know could bring them closer together—or tear them apart. Only one thing is certain: Before it’s all over, someone’s going down.


Review:

Deliciously steamy, highly entertaining and action packed!

Dirty Deeds is the first book in the new “Dirty series,” and once again Dimon has written a novel full of deception, mystery, danger, clandestine operations, seduction, hotter-than-sin sex scenes, dirty banter, and romance.

The writing is fluid and smooth. The plot is fascinating, suspenseful, and sultry. And the characters are powerful, sexy, strong, and confident.

I have to say Dirty Deeds is a fun, enjoyable read with lots of energy, excitement, intrigue, heat, heartthrobs, great supporting characters and of course the happy-ever-after ending we all love. And it has certainly left me eagerly awaiting the next novel in the series, Dirty Games, Finn and Justin’s story which is due out in Spring 2018.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley and Random House – Loveswept for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About HelenKay Dimon

HelenKay Dimon is a divorce lawyer-turned-romance author. After dedicating years to helping people terminate relationships she now writes romance novels full time. Her books have earned praise, appeared on bestseller lists, won numerous awards and twice been named Red-Hot Reads and excerpted in Cosmo. She sometimes writes erotic romance, sometimes writes romantic suspense and sometimes writes contemporary romance. But no matter what she’s writing her books are always filled with smart banter and sexy times, and a HEA is guaranteed.

#BookReview
Cross Check by Kelly Jamieson
@KellyJamieson @readloveswept

#BookReview Cross Check by Kelly Jamieson @KellyJamieson @readlovesweptTitle: Cross Check

Author: Kelly Jamieson

Series: Bayard Hockey #2

Published by Loveswept on July 25, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 252

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Loveswept, NetGalley

Book Rating: 7/10

 

Synopsis:

A party girl and a clean-cut college hockey player discover that they’re not so different in this sexy, soulful Bayard Hockey novel from the bestselling author of Shut Out and the Heller Brothers series.

Ella Verran has three goals this semester: get off academic probation, repair her relationship with her friend Skylar, and take some responsibility for her life. All of which are hard enough without hot, snobby hockey player Ben Buckingham around to distract her. Ella can’t stand Ben, and she knows the feeling is mutual. But he’s best friends with Skylar’s boyfriend, so he’s always around—taunting and tempting Ella in ways she never thought possible.

As the star forward of the Bayard College hockey team, Ben has goals too, like playing well enough to land a spot on an NHL roster. Ben is perfectly poised on the ice, so why can’t he keep his cool around Ella? Her wild behavior rubs him in all the wrong ways—and a few of the right ones. But as they skate around each other, Ben learns that there’s more to Ella than her bad reputation. And when the line between love and hate starts to blur, he can’t resist crossing over and sweeping her off her feet.


Review:

Entertaining, sexy, and sincere!

Cross Check, the latest novel in the Bayard Hockey series, is a slightly more emotional tale about the heartbroken, grief-stricken Ella who has been neglecting her studies and masking her sorrow after the loss of one of her friends, and Ben the gorgeous, up-and-coming hockey star who seems positively perfect but has a few dark secrets of his own.

The writing is fluid. The plot is a heartfelt mix that tackles important contemporary issues faced by young people today including friendship, family, campus life, suicide, rape, mental illness, sex, relationships, love, and hockey. And the characters, including all the supporting characters, are kind, engaging, and supportive.

Overall, Cross Check is a romantic, sweet, moving read that has a nice amount of drama, angst, tension, humour, banter, attraction, dirty talk and chemistry and even though it’s not my favourite Jamieson novel I think lovers of the new-age-college-romance genre will certainly enjoy it.

If you haven’t already had a chance to read my reviews for some of Jamieson’s other novels be sure to check them out here:

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                  

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Random House – Loveswept, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kelly Jamieson

Kelly Jamieson is a USA Today bestselling author of over 40 romance novels and novellas. Her writing has been described as “emotionally complex”, “sweet and satisfying” and “blisteringly sexy”. She likes black coffee, white wine and high heels…and of course cheering on her Winnipeg Jets during hockey season!

%d bloggers like this: