Author: Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller’s list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina’s books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

#BookReview #Audiobook Roommate by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Roommate #SarinaBowen

#BookReview #Audiobook Roommate by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Roommate #SarinaBowen Title: Roommate

Author: Sarina Bowen

Published by: Tuxbury Publishing LLC on Jan. 12, 2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Format: Audiobook

Source: Sarina Bowen

Book Rating: 10/10

Wanted: One roommate to share a 3-bedroom house, split the rent, and ideally not be the guy I can’t stop thinking about.  

I’m a man with too many secrets, so the last thing I need is a new roommate with a sexy smile and blue eyes that see right through me. Eight years ago, Roderick left town after high school. We’re not friends. I owe him nothing. But back then, I let one of my secrets slip, and he’s the only one who noticed. 

Part of me knows I should run far, far away. But the other part wants him to come upstairs and spend the night. But if I let him in, I could lose everything.

Seeking: a room to rent in town. I’m tidy, have no pets, and I will feed you homemade bread. 

I should probably add: Gay AF, and has no filter. It’s no wonder my new landlord is so wary of me. 

A smarter man would ignore those hot glances from Kieran Shipley. The broody lumberjack wants more from me than another fresh-baked pretzel. But if I push my luck, I’ll end up back on the street.

Too bad I’ve never been smart with my heart… 


Review:

Passionate, tender, and romantic!

Roommate is a spicy, lighthearted romance featuring the sweet, playful Roderick and the quiet, broody Kieran as they discover together a sense of purpose, passion, and fulfilment in both their careers and personal lives.

The prose is sincere and sultry. The characters are sweet, dependable, and endearing. And the plot is a heartfelt tale filled with life, love, family, intimacy, chemistry, heat, desire, romance, support, friendship, and sexy times.

Overall, Roommate is a heartwarming, emotive, magical tale by Bowen that’s a wonderful way to catch up with some of the most beloved characters from the True North series, and is another perfect example of why when it comes to writing contemporary romance of any kind Bowen is one of the best.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

       

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

 

#BookReview #Audiobook Loverboy by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Loverboy #TheCompany #SarinaBowen

#BookReview #Audiobook Loverboy by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Loverboy #TheCompany #SarinaBowen Title: Loverboy

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: The Company #2

Published by: Tuxbury Publishing LLC on Dec. 1, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Format: Audiobook

Source: Sarina Bowen

Book Rating: 10/10

Secrets, desires, and exquisite pie. It’s all in a day’s work at The Company.

Growing up, I was the rough guy from the wrong neighborhood who couldn’t catch a break. Posy was the pampered girl I tried to impress. But all she gave me was a single kiss before I had to skip town.

Now I’m back, and the tables are turned. Posy runs a struggling pie shop. I’m the VP of a secretive billion-dollar security company. 
Not that I can tell her.

There’s a murderer on the loose in New York, and he seems to spend a lot of time at Posy’s shop. It’s my job to identify him before he can harm a hair on her pretty head.

Going undercover as Posy’s new barista wasn’t my idea. I don’t even drink coffee. But now I have to call her “boss,” and do everything the curvy perfectionist asks of me. I’d forgotten how much we infuriate each other, and that she somehow fills me with both irritation and desire in the same breath.

There’s nobody more skilled at stealth ops than me. I can bring this killer down. Right after I take a cold shower. And just as soon I figure out how to make a skinny peppermint latte with milk poured in the shape of a kitten…


Review:

Spicy, suspenseful, and sugary sweet!

Loverboy is a sexy, playful, enemies-to-more romance featuring the competitive, handsome Gunnar Scott whose latest case finds him back in New York, working as a barista in a pastry and coffee shop, and protecting the independent, reliable, Posy Payton, the one woman he’s never quite forgotten.

The prose is smooth and sassy. The characters are charismatic, dependable, and engaging. And the plot is an irresistible blend of tension, humour, sexual innuendoes, sizzling chemistry, flirty banter, familial drama, friendship, dangerous situations, sexy times, and scrumptious treats.

Overall, Loverboy is an amusing, cheeky, entertaining tale by Bowen that is a wonderful addition to a series that is quickly becoming one of my all-time favourites. I loved the characters, I loved the storyline, and I loved the dual narration by Joe Arden and Vanessa Edwin.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

     

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

#BookReview Sure Shot (Brooklyn #4) by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #SureShot #BrooklynSeries

#BookReview Sure Shot (Brooklyn #4) by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #SureShot #BrooklynSeries Title: Sure Shot

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: Brooklyn #4

Published by: Tuxbury Publishing LLC on May 12, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 300

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Sarina Bowen

Book Rating: 9/10

A new stand-alone hockey romance from USA Today bestseller Sarina Bowen.

On the eve of her thirtieth birthday, successful sports agent Bess Beringer is ready to make some changes. Armed with a five-year plan—indexed and color coded—she’ll tackle a few goals in her personal life.

A big, tall, ripped hunk of hockey player who’s just been traded to the Brooklyn Bruisers is not a part of that five year plan. Mark “Tank” Tankiewicz has a lot of baggage. He’s a ride-or-die loner. He’s on the rebound. He’s also the sexiest thing on two legs, and for some crazy reason it’s Bess that he wants.

She knows better. But then she falls stupid in love with him anyway. And for a while it seems like maybe he’ll do the same.

Until she asks him for the one thing he can never give her…


Review:

Amusing, seductive, and sassy!

Sure Shot is a sweet, playful rom-com featuring the broody, hunky Mark whose life is in turmoil after a recent divorce and the sudden trade to a new team, and the confident, successful Bess who is content and happy with her career but ready for a little more in her personal life.

The writing is light and sultry. The characters, including the supporting characters, are charming, flawed and fun. And the plot is an enchanting, slightly angsty tale filled with smouldering chemistry, sizzling tension, heartfelt emotion, witty banter, friendship, understanding, compromise, communication, delicious romance, and hockey.

Overall, Sure Shot is an alluring, humourous, passionate addition to the Brooklyn series by Bowen that has characters you can’t help but root for and a happy-ever-after ending that leaves you eager for more. 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

     

 

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

 

#BookReview Heartland (True North #7) by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen

#BookReview Heartland (True North #7) by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen Title: Heartland

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: True North #7

Published by: Tuxbury Publishing LLC on Jan. 28, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 329

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Sarina Bowen

Book Rating: 9/10

An emotional friends to lovers romance full of risky secrets and late-night lessons in seduction.

Dylan is my best friend and the only person in my life who understands me. He doesn’t mind my social awkwardness or my weird history. The only glitch? He doesn’t know that I’ve been hopelessly, desperately in love with him since the first day we picked apples together in his family’s orchard.

But I know better than to confess.

Now that we’re both in college together, I’m seeing a new side of him. College Dylan drinks and has a lot of sex. None of it with me. Until the night I foolishly ask him to tutor me in more than algebra…and he actually says yes.

But the cool morning light shows me how badly I’ve endangered our friendship. And I don’t know if anything will be the same again.


Review:

Sweet, angsty, and engaging!

Heartland is a charming, friends-to-more romance featuring the dependable, creative Chastity whose finding it harder and harder to keep her crush for her neighbour a secret, and the handsome, dependable Dylan who may finally realize the perfect girl for him is the one whom always seems to be right by his side.

The writing is lighthearted and fun. The characters are warm, charismatic, and appealing. And the engaging plot is a delightful blend of friendship, drama, emotion, heat, attraction, familial relationships, awkward moments, romance, and college antics.

Overall, Heartland is another fresh, swoony, sizzling addition to the True North series by Bowen that will leave fans of New Adult novels incredibly satisfied. 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                       

 

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

 

#BookReview Man Cuffed by Sarina Bowen & Tanya Eby @SarinaBowen @Blunder_Woman @ninabocci

#BookReview Man Cuffed by Sarina Bowen & Tanya Eby @SarinaBowen @Blunder_Woman @ninabocci Title: Man Cuffed

Author: Sarina Bowen, Tanya Eby

Series: Man Hands #4

Published by: Tuxbury Publishing LLC on Nov. 19, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 254

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Nina Bocci

Book Rating: 9/10

A new comedy from the USA Today bestselling duo!

Mac
A good cop can always spot trouble. That’s why my senses started pinging the moment I met the hottie next door. The neighborhood may never be the same. First she confuses me for a male stripper and tries to remove my uniform. (The guys on the force will never let me live that down.) And then there’s the breaking and entering.
I don’t know what to do with her. My libido has a few ideas of its own, though. Bad, bad ideas.

Meg
Hey, it’s not my fault that Hot Cop’s nightstick gets excited every time we see each other. And I can’t help that someone broke into his apartment.
Fine—that last thing was totally my fault. And I intend to make amends. So when he needs a date for his sister’s wedding, I’m there. This is right up my alley. I’m an actor. By the time it’s over, his entire family will believe we’re a couple.
Even him.

Warning: may cause unrestrained giggling in public. Contains: a bridezilla with a turkey leg, a flash mob, and a growly hero.


Review:

Spirted, sexy, and outrageously funny!

Man Cuffed is a witty, engaging tale featuring the spunky, spontaneous Meg whose determined to enjoy the company of the cop next door, including all the equipment he’s packing, and the well-built, studly Mac who may eventually realize all his efforts to remain just friends with his hot neighbour are futile.

The writing is crisp and whimsical. The characterization is spot on with an incredible cast of characters who are charismatic, quirky, and unpredictable. And the plot is an irresistible blend of family, friendship, light drama, shameless flirting, tricky situations, awkward moments, hilarious hijinks, and steamy romance.

Overall, Man Cuffed is another saucy, humorous, wildly addictive novel by Bowen and Eby that once again proves that when these two authors get together, the result is always exceptionally funny, highly entertaining, and a true guilty pleasure.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                       

 

 

 

Thank you to Nina Bocci, Sarina Bowen and Tanya Eby for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

About Tanya Eby

Tanya is a starving artist without the starving part. Maybe, then, she's a snacking artist. She lives in Grand Rapids, Michigan with her two kids and tiki-obssessed husband and writes quirky fiction.

After writing a gripping, dark, gothic novel IN THE GARDEN ROOM, Tanya decided to switch it up. She's hard at work on a romcom, which doesn't feel like work at all.

She likes to keep things interesting.

She is also an award-winning narrator and audiobook publisher. She has been lucky to narrate some of the best books around...600 and counting! Many of the books she narrates are NY Times bestsellers.

She loves the challenge of narrating and truly adores words. Reading other writers' work encourages her to keep working on her own.
Tanya is a starving artist without the starving part. Maybe, then, she's a snacking artist. She lives in Grand Rapids, Michigan with her two kids and tiki-obssessed husband and writes quirky fiction.

After writing a gripping, dark, gothic novel IN THE GARDEN ROOM, Tanya decided to switch it up. She's hard at work on a romcom, which doesn't feel like work at all.

She likes to keep things interesting.

She is also an award-winning narrator and audiobook publisher. She has been lucky to narrate some of the best books around...600 and counting! Many of the books she narrates are NY Times bestsellers.

She loves the challenge of narrating and truly adores words. Reading other writers' work encourages her to keep working on her own.

#BookReview Moonlighter by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen @ninabocci

#BookReview Moonlighter by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen @ninabocci Title: Moonlighter

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: The Company #1

Published by: Independently Published on Oct. 22, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 370

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Nina Bocci

Book Rating: 9/10

Only in my family could a professional hockey player earning seven million dollars a year be considered a slacker.

I’m at the height of my athletic career. Yet my arrogant brother is always trying to recruit me into the family business: a global security company so secretive that I don’t even know its name. 

Pass, thanks. I don’t need a summer job. 

But the jerk ambushes me with a damsel in distress. That damsel is Alex, the competitive, sassy girl I knew when we were kids. Now she’s a drop-dead gorgeous woman in deep trouble.

So guess who’s on a flight to Hawaii?

It’s going to be a long week in paradise. My job is keeping Alex safe, while her job is torturing me with her tiny bikinis. Or maybe we’re torturing each other. It’s all snark and flirting until the threat against Alex gets serious. And this jock must become her major league protector. 

Moonlighter is a stand-alone novel. No cliffhangers, no prior experience necessary. Contains: hackers, hockey players, and a hotel room with only one bed.  


Review:

Humorous, romantic, and suspenseful!

Moonlighter is a smart, seductive tale that features the cocky, handsome, hockey player Eric who reluctantly turns amateur protector for an old friend, and the driven, independent Alex whose new tech project has suddenly made her a large target for hackers worldwide.

The prose is witty and light. The characters are spirited, amusing, and lovable. And the plot is an entertaining combination of family, friendship, temptation, desire, sizzling chemistry, palpable attraction, sexy times, and a sliver of danger.

Overall, Moonlighter is a fresh, fun, steamy start for this new series by Bowen that will not only please fans of her previous Brooklyn Bruisers novels, but will also warm the heart, have you laughing out loud, and will without a doubt leave you eager for more.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                       

 

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen and Nina Bocci for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

 

#BookReview Top Secret by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy @SarinaBowen @ElleKennedy @ninabocci

#BookReview Top Secret by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy @SarinaBowen @ElleKennedy @ninabocci Title: Top Secret

Author: Sarina Bowen, Elle Kennedy

Published by: Independently Published on May 7, 2019

Genres: LGBTQIA, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 280

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Nina Bocci

Book Rating: 10/10

LobsterShorts, 21

Jock. Secretly a science geek. Hot AF.

LobsterShorts: So. Here goes. For her birthday, my girlfriend wants…a threesome.

SinnerThree: Then you’ve come to the right hookup app. 

LobsterShorts: Have you done this sort of thing before? With another guy?

SinnerThree: All the time. I’m an equal opportunity player. You? 

LobsterShorts: [crickets!]

 

SinnerThree, 21

Finance major. Secretly a male dancer. Hot AF. 

SinnerThree: Well, I’m down if you are. My life is kind of a mess right now. School, work, family stress. Oh, and I live next door to the most annoying dude in the world. I need the distraction. Are you sure you want this?

LobsterShorts: I might want it a little more than I’m willing to admit.

SinnerThree: Hey, nothing wrong with pushing your boundaries…

LobsterShorts: Tell that to my control-freak father. Anyway. What if this threesome is awkward?

SinnerThree: Then it’s awkward. It’s not like we’ll ever have to see each other again. Right? Just promise you won’t fall in love with me.

LobsterShorts: Now wouldn’t that be life-changing…


Review:

Steamy, sultry, and laugh-out-loud funny!

Top Secret is a charmingly spicy, enemies-to-more romance featuring the fun-loving, jock Keaton who’s decided to make all his girlfriend’s birthday wishes come true, and the sexy, secretive Luke who may just be the perfect man for the job.

The characters are witty, adventurous, and amusing. The writing is bold, whimsical and uses a delightful mixture of snappy dialogue, text messages, and narration. And the plot is a delicious blend of tension, humour, sexual innuendoes, sizzling chemistry, flirty banter, familial drama, friendship, competition, tricky situations, awkward moments, and college life.

Overall, Top Secret is another humorous, provocative, tantalizing novel by Bowen and Kennedy that once again proves that when these two brilliant authors get together, the end result is always dynamite.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                       

 

 

Thank you to Nina Bocci, Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Elle Kennedy

A New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer, and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager.

Elle currently writes for various publishers. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

#BookReview Temporary by Sarina Bowen & Sarah Mayberry @SarinaBowen @MayberrySarah @ninabocci

#BookReview Temporary by Sarina Bowen & Sarah Mayberry @SarinaBowen @MayberrySarah @ninabocci Title: Temporary

Author: Sarina Bowen, Sarah Mayberry

Published by: Rennie Road Books on Sep. 12, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 302

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Nina Bocci

Book Rating: 8/10

The most beautiful man I’ve ever seen is the one who can ruin everything…

The first time I lay eyes on Callan Walker, I know he’ll be trouble. With his smug grin, hot Aussie accent and thousand dollar shoes, he’s just the kind of rich guy who always gets what he wants.

And he wants two things: a night of sin, and my cooperation as he outmaneuvers his powerful mother to take control of his uncle’s estate.

I can’t afford either one. I’m the only thing standing between my little sister and the foster care system. He may have money and charm on his side, but I have something even more powerful — pure desperation. This temp job at his mother’s company can become a full-time job for me. It has to.

But when Callan’s eyes rake over my body, sometimes I forget my obligations. His piercing gaze finds the fun, optimistic girl I used to be and not the tired person I’ve become.

And it works–if only for a moment. Our night together was a mistake. I can’t afford to get sucked into his high-powered family’s treachery. But the closer I get to Callan, the more layers I find beneath those expensive clothes. Though I can’t forget this is temporary. He’s temporary. I have too much to lose.

Too bad my foolish heart didn’t get the memo…


Review:

Witty, charming, and delightfully refreshing!

Temporary is a passionate tale that takes us into the lives of two main characters. Grace, a young temp who is hardworking, resilient and focused on creating a better life for herself and her sister; and Callan, a sexy, Aussie playboy who may just prove he’s much more loyal, honourable, and grounded than his reputation leads you to perceive.

The prose is humorous and fluid. The main characters are genuine, endearing, and supportive. And the plot sweeps you away into a modern fairytale filled with familial drama, palpable tension, sizzling chemistry, rags, riches, loss, heartbreak, romance, and of course true love.

Temporary is a light, fun, thoroughly entertaining novel with great characterization, snappy dialogue and a happy-ever-after ending that will make you swoon. I have yet to pick up a book by Sarina Bowen that I didn’t enjoy, and this new collaboration with Mayberry is nothing short of magic.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

Thank you to Nina Bocci, Sarina Bowen and Sarah Mayberry for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarah Mayberry

Sarah Mayberry lives in Melbourne, Australia, with her partner of nearly twenty years (who has recently become her husband!). When she's not in her pajamas eating peanut butter sandwiches and typing away madly on her latest story, she enjoys reading, cooking, sleeping, pilates, going to the movies and shopping. Not necessarily in that order!

Some of Sarah's favorite authors are Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Rachel Gibson, Karina Bliss, Mary Balogh, Julie James, Sherry Thomas, Meredith Duran, and Loretta Chase. Her favorite movie is When Harry Met Sally, although she is also very fond of His Girl Friday and Something About Mary.

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

 

#BookReview STAY by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy @SarinaBowen @ElleKennedy @ninabocci

#BookReview STAY by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy @SarinaBowen @ElleKennedy @ninabocci Title: Stay

Author: Sarina Bowen, Elle Kennedy

Series: WAGs #2

Published by: Rennie Road Books on Jun. 20, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 294

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Nina Bocci

Book Rating: 10/10

Can you fall in love with someone you’ve never even met?

Hailey Taylor Emery has a hunch that her favorite client at Fetch—an anonymous virtual assistant service—is actually hockey star Matt Eriksson.

Although it’s against the rules for her to check his file, she’s 95% sure she spends at least part of each day texting with her lifelong crush and catering to his every need. Still nursing a wounded heart thanks to her recent breakup, Hailey is perfectly content with some harmless online flirting… until she has to meet her client. Face to face. Cue: utter panic.

Matt Eriksson is no stranger to heartbreak. He’s still not over the destruction of his marriage, and it sucks to be the only guy on the team who knows the truth—that hockey and long-term relationships are a toxic mix. He barely sees his kids, and dealing with his ex makes him feel insane. The only person in his life who seems to understand is someone who won’t show her pretty face.

But it’s nothing that a pair of fourth row hockey seats can’t fix. Hailey can’t resist the offer. Matt can’t resist Hailey. Good thing he doesn’t have to. Fire up the kiss cam!

Warning: Contains rabid hockey fans, misunderstood dick pics, hockey players at the opera and exploding ovaries.


Review:

Lighthearted, hilarious, and downright swoon-worthy!

This is a laugh-out-loud funny tale about the practically perfect, delicious Matt who finds himself intrigued and attracted to his virtual assistant and the charmingly cute, hockey fanatic Hailey who is undeniably crushing on her favourite client.

The writing is spot on. The plot is an entertaining mix of heartfelt emotion, combustible chemistry, playful banter, hilarious hijinks, sporty references, adorable dogs and a challenging ex. And the characters, including all the supporting characters, are charismatic, lovable and fun.

This is truly a delectable indulgence and once again Bowen and Kennedy have proven that even though they are great authors independently, together they’re dynamite!

This is the second novel in the “WAGS” series. If you haven’t had a chance to read my review for the first novel in the series “Good Boy” (WAGS #1) you can check it out here:

STAY is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

         

 

 

Thank you to Nina Bocci, Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Elle Kennedy

A New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer, and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager.

Elle currently writes for various publishers. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

#BookReview Good Boy by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy @SarinaBowen @ElleKennedy @ninabocci

#BookReview Good Boy by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy @SarinaBowen @ElleKennedy @ninabocci Title: Good Boy

Author: Sarina Bowen, Elle Kennedy

Series: WAGs #1

Published by: Rennie Road Books on Jan. 31, 2017

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 269

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Nina Bocci

Book Rating: 8/10

Hosting her brother’s wedding for an MVP guest list is the challenge of Jess Canning’s life. Already the family screw-up, she can’t afford to fail. And nobody (nobody!) can learn of the colossal mistake she made with the best man during a weak moment last spring. It was wrong, and there will not be a repeat. Absolutely not. Even if he is the sexiest thing on two legs.

Blake Riley sees the wedding as fate’s gift to him. Jess is the maid of honor and he’s the best man? Let the games begin. So what if he’s facing a little (fine, a lot) of resistance? He just needs to convince the stubborn blonde that he’s really a good boy with a bad rap. Luckily, every professional hockey player knows that you’ve got to make an effort if you want to score.

But Jess has more pressing issues to deal with than sexy-times with a giant man-child. Such as: Will the ceremony start on time, even though someone got grandma drunk? Does glitter ever belong at a wedding? And is it wrong to murder the best man?

Caution: May cause accidental aspiration of tea or coffee. Do not read in a public place where loud laughter is inappropriate. Contains hot but hilarious hockey players, puppy cuddling and a snarky pair of underwear.


Review:

Sexy, steamy and fun!

This is a provocative tale between the cocky, green-eyed, well-hung Blake who is looking for a good time, not a long time, after being burned in the past, and the loyal, modest, wedding planner turned nursing student Jess who is desperately trying to start again and find herself.

The writing is well done. The supporting characters include the lovable and charming Jamie and Wes from the “Him” series.  And the plot is a sultry mix of familial dynamics, blistering chemistry, suggestive dirty talk, blossoming romance, as well as a little sneak peek into what it’s like to be the wife/girlfriend of a professional athlete.

What more can I say. When two of the most popular, successful authors of a genre collaborate you get a highly entertaining, lighthearted, scrumptious read that you’ll devour.

 

Good Boy is the first book in the “WAGS” series and the second book in the series, STAY, is due out in mid June.

 

 

Good Boy is due to be published on January 31, 2017.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon CanadaChapters/IndigoKoboB&N

 

 

Thank you to Nina Bocci, Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Elle Kennedy

A New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer, and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager.

Elle currently writes for various publishers. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

%d bloggers like this: