Format: Audiobook

#BookReview Dream Spinner (Dream Team #3) by Kristen Ashley @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub @HachetteAudio #ReadForever #ReadForeverPub #ReadForever2021 #DreamSpinner #KristenAshley #DreamTeamSeries

#BookReview Dream Spinner (Dream Team #3) by Kristen Ashley @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub @HachetteAudio #ReadForever #ReadForeverPub #ReadForever2021 #DreamSpinner #KristenAshley #DreamTeamSeries Title: Dream Spinner

Author: Kristen Ashley

Narrator: Susannah Jones

Series: Dream Team #3

Published by: Forever, Hachette Audio on May 25, 2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 480

Length: 12 hrs 45 mins

Format: Audiobook, Paperback

Source: Forever, Hachette Audio

Book Rating: 8.5/10

In this steamy and emotional contemporary romance from a New York Times best-selling author, two damaged souls must overcome the pain of their pasts to have the love they’ve always dreamed of.

Hattie Yates has finally met the man of her dreams. Yet years of abuse from her demanding father have left her petrified of disappointment. She’s already failed to reach her goal of becoming a professional ballerina – she can’t handle the terrible consequences of another dream becoming a nightmare. But when a stalker sets their sights on Hattie, there’s only one man she dares to hope can help….

Axl Pantera knows Hattie is the only woman for him. Yet despite the attraction burning between them, Hattie refuses to let him in. The former soldier is determined to woo her into letting down her walls. And when danger comes calling, he’s up against more than her wary and bruised heart. Axl will do anything to prove to Hattie that they’re meant to be, but first, he’ll need to keep her safe.


Review:

Colourful, spicy, and alluring!

Dream Spinner is a seductive, angsty tale that features the timid Hattie Yates who, with a past laced with disappointments and verbal abuse, is more than hesitant to fall for the sexy, alpha Axl Pantera who she is sure will not only protect her life but also severely break her heart.

The writing is steamy and intense. The characters are scarred, reliable, and kind. And the plot is a sultry push-pull tale of life, love, emotion, undeniable attraction, sizzling chemistry, familial responsibilities, tender moments, dirty talk, and a dab of mystery.

There’s something about Kristen Ashley’s novels that draw you in from the very first page and sweep you away into a rompingly good time, and Dream Spinner is no exception. It’s charged, passionate, and delightfully dangerous, and after listening to Susannah Jones do a wonderful job of bringing this gritty, tantalizing tale to life, I am confident that KA fans and romantic suspense fans everywhere will be satisfied with this outing regardless of how they choose to enjoy it.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

            

 

 

Thank you to Forever, Grand Central Publishing, and Hachette Audio for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kristen Ashley

Kristen Ashley was born in Gary, Indiana, USA. She nearly killed her mother and herself making it into the world, seeing as she had the umbilical cord wrapped around her neck (already attempting to accessorise and she hadn't taken her first breath!).

Kristen grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana but has lived in Denver, Colorado and the West Country of England. Thus she has been blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her posse is loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write.

Kristen was raised in a house with a large and multi-generational family. They lived on a very small farm in a small town in the heartland and existed amongst the strains of Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon and Whitesnake (and the wardrobes that matched).

Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music, clothes and love was a good way to grow up.

And as she keeps growing up, it keeps getting better.

#BookReview #Audiobook Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake by Alexis Hall @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub @HachetteAudio #ReadForever #ReadForeverPub #ReadForever2021 #RosalinePalmerTakestheCake #AlexisHall #WinnerBakesAll

#BookReview #Audiobook Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake by Alexis Hall @readforeverpub @grandcentralpub @HachetteAudio #ReadForever #ReadForeverPub #ReadForever2021 #RosalinePalmerTakestheCake #AlexisHall #WinnerBakesAll Title: Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Author: Alexis Hall

Narrator: Fiona Hardingham

Series: Winner Bakes All #1

Published by: Forever, Hachette Audio on Jul. 7, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Pages: 448

Length: 11 hrs 23 mins

Format: Audiobook, Paperback

Source: Forever, Hachette Audio

Book Rating: 8.5/10

Following the recipe is the key to a successful bake. Rosaline Palmer has always lived by those rules—well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she’s teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there’s a whisk there’s a way . . . and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation’s most beloved baking show.

Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves—and Rosaline is determined to stick to the instructions. However, more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory.  Suave, well-educated, and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it’s shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs—about herself, her family, and her desires.

Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a guaranteed recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition—and the ovens—heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the most delicious bakes come from the heart.


Review:

Amusing, spirited, and entertaining!

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake is a playful, heartfelt, captivating tale that takes you into the life of the kindhearted, sweet Rosaline Palmer as she juggles motherhood, parental expectations, an unfulfilling job, a handsome new boyfriend, a fellow contestant with a heart of gold, and a cooking competition that could ultimately change her life.

The writing is witty and crisp. The characters are supportive, dependable, and eccentric. And the plot is a lighthearted, sassy blend of life, love, family, friendship, self-reflection, happiness, romance, baking, tricky mishaps, and awkward situations.

Overall, Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake is a humorous, uplifting, charming tale by Hall that I was lucky enough to be able to both read and listen to, and I can tell you they are both a delight. In fact, Fiona Hardingham does such a fantastic job of bringing all the quirky characters in this book to life, especially the precocious Amelie, who definitely steals the show, that I think, even though this typically isn’t the case, I might have even preferred the audio.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

               

 

 

Thank you to Forever, Grand Central Publishing, and Hachette Audio for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Alexis Hall

Alexis Hall lives in a crumbling gothic manor that he inherited in mysterious circumstances. He is a genial host provided you swear that you will under no circumstances venture into the west wing.

#BookReview Big Bad Wolf by Suleikha Snyder @suleikhasnyder @SourcebooksCasa #BigBadWolf #ThirdShift #SourcebooksCasa

#BookReview Big Bad Wolf by Suleikha Snyder @suleikhasnyder @SourcebooksCasa #BigBadWolf #ThirdShift #SourcebooksCasa Title: Big Bad Wolf

Author: Suleikha Snyder

Series: Third Shift #1

Published by: Sourcebooks Casablanca on Jan. 26, 2021

Genres: Paranormal Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 368

Format: Paperback

Source: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Book Rating: 8/10

In 2016, New York became a Sanctuary City for supernaturals…but things quickly spun out of control. Now, Third Shift is an elite team of operatives tasked with exposing the gritty underbelly of New York’s criminal-supernatural underworld, taking down the worst of the worst and protecting human- and shifter-kind alike.

Joe Peluso has blood on his hands. But lawyer and psychologist Neha Ahluwalia is determined to help him craft a solid defense…even if she can’t defend her own obsession. Because Joe took out those Russian mobsters for good reason–they were responsible for the death of his beloved foster brother. Those six bad guys were part of the ruthless clan of bear shifters who control Brooklyn’s Russian mafia, so his vigilante justice has earned him countless enemies in New York’s supernatural-controlled underworld, and no friends in a government that now bends to Russia at every turn.

Joe knows that creatures like him only deserve the worst. Darkness. Solitude. Punishment. But meeting Neha makes him feel human for the first time in forever. He’s never wanted anything in his life like he wants Neha, and he’ll break almost any rule to spend a minute alone with her. But when the Russian mob attacks the jail for payback, Joe and Neha are forced to escape. Before long they’re on the run–from monsters who want him dead and from their own traitorous hearts.


Review:

Edgy, provocative, and risqué!

Big Bad Wolf is a seductive, dramatic, paranormal romance that takes you on a journey into the life of Neha Ahluwalia, an intelligent, determined psychologist/lawyer who finds herself inadvertently attracted to and swept off her feet by the rough and dirty-mouthed criminal, Joe Peluso who unfortunately has more to fear than a court of law.

The narration is salacious and smooth. The characters are consumed, impulsive, and intense. And the fast-paced, alluring plot is filled with temptation, desire, danger, deception, mystique, sizzling chemistry, palpable attraction, violence, murder, and of course the supernatural.

Overall, Big Bad Wolf is an intriguing, suspenseful, sultry tale by Snyder that has the right amount of mystery, sex, imaginative world-building, unique characters, and bad boy vibes to keep you engaged from start to finish. As most of you know, I don’t read a lot of paranormal romance and I have never read a novel by Suleikha Snyder before, but I have to tell you I really enjoyed this one and I can’t wait to read what this extraordinary team of shapeshifters, vampires, and humans get up to next in Pretty Little Lion publishing this fall.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

     

 

Thank you to Sourcebooks Casablanca for gifting me a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Suleikha Snyder

Editor, writer, American desi and lifelong geek Suleikha Snyder is an author of contemporary and erotic romance. A passionate advocate for diversity and inclusivity in publishing, Suleikha is frequently ranting when she should really be adding to her body of work.

Suleikha lives in Chicago, finding inspiration in genre fiction, daytime and primetime soaps, and anything that involves chocolate or bacon.

Photograph by Elizabeth McQuern Photography.

#BookReview #Audiobook Roommate by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Roommate #SarinaBowen

#BookReview #Audiobook Roommate by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Roommate #SarinaBowen Title: Roommate

Author: Sarina Bowen

Published by: Tuxbury Publishing LLC on Jan. 12, 2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Format: Audiobook

Source: Sarina Bowen

Book Rating: 10/10

Wanted: One roommate to share a 3-bedroom house, split the rent, and ideally not be the guy I can’t stop thinking about.  

I’m a man with too many secrets, so the last thing I need is a new roommate with a sexy smile and blue eyes that see right through me. Eight years ago, Roderick left town after high school. We’re not friends. I owe him nothing. But back then, I let one of my secrets slip, and he’s the only one who noticed. 

Part of me knows I should run far, far away. But the other part wants him to come upstairs and spend the night. But if I let him in, I could lose everything.

Seeking: a room to rent in town. I’m tidy, have no pets, and I will feed you homemade bread. 

I should probably add: Gay AF, and has no filter. It’s no wonder my new landlord is so wary of me. 

A smarter man would ignore those hot glances from Kieran Shipley. The broody lumberjack wants more from me than another fresh-baked pretzel. But if I push my luck, I’ll end up back on the street.

Too bad I’ve never been smart with my heart… 


Review:

Passionate, tender, and romantic!

Roommate is a spicy, lighthearted romance featuring the sweet, playful Roderick and the quiet, broody Kieran as they discover together a sense of purpose, passion, and fulfilment in both their careers and personal lives.

The prose is sincere and sultry. The characters are sweet, dependable, and endearing. And the plot is a heartfelt tale filled with life, love, family, intimacy, chemistry, heat, desire, romance, support, friendship, and sexy times.

Overall, Roommate is a heartwarming, emotive, magical tale by Bowen that’s a wonderful way to catch up with some of the most beloved characters from the True North series, and is another perfect example of why when it comes to writing contemporary romance of any kind Bowen is one of the best.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

       

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

 

#BookReview #Audiobook Loverboy by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Loverboy #TheCompany #SarinaBowen

#BookReview #Audiobook Loverboy by Sarina Bowen @SarinaBowen #Loverboy #TheCompany #SarinaBowen Title: Loverboy

Author: Sarina Bowen

Series: The Company #2

Published by: Tuxbury Publishing LLC on Dec. 1, 2020

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Format: Audiobook

Source: Sarina Bowen

Book Rating: 10/10

Secrets, desires, and exquisite pie. It’s all in a day’s work at The Company.

Growing up, I was the rough guy from the wrong neighborhood who couldn’t catch a break. Posy was the pampered girl I tried to impress. But all she gave me was a single kiss before I had to skip town.

Now I’m back, and the tables are turned. Posy runs a struggling pie shop. I’m the VP of a secretive billion-dollar security company. 
Not that I can tell her.

There’s a murderer on the loose in New York, and he seems to spend a lot of time at Posy’s shop. It’s my job to identify him before he can harm a hair on her pretty head.

Going undercover as Posy’s new barista wasn’t my idea. I don’t even drink coffee. But now I have to call her “boss,” and do everything the curvy perfectionist asks of me. I’d forgotten how much we infuriate each other, and that she somehow fills me with both irritation and desire in the same breath.

There’s nobody more skilled at stealth ops than me. I can bring this killer down. Right after I take a cold shower. And just as soon I figure out how to make a skinny peppermint latte with milk poured in the shape of a kitten…


Review:

Spicy, suspenseful, and sugary sweet!

Loverboy is a sexy, playful, enemies-to-more romance featuring the competitive, handsome Gunnar Scott whose latest case finds him back in New York, working as a barista in a pastry and coffee shop, and protecting the independent, reliable, Posy Payton, the one woman he’s never quite forgotten.

The prose is smooth and sassy. The characters are charismatic, dependable, and engaging. And the plot is an irresistible blend of tension, humour, sexual innuendoes, sizzling chemistry, flirty banter, familial drama, friendship, dangerous situations, sexy times, and scrumptious treats.

Overall, Loverboy is an amusing, cheeky, entertaining tale by Bowen that is a wonderful addition to a series that is quickly becoming one of my all-time favourites. I loved the characters, I loved the storyline, and I loved the dual narration by Joe Arden and Vanessa Edwin.

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

     

 

 

Thank you to Sarina Bowen for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Sarina Bowen

Sarina Bowen is the RITA® Award winning author of over two dozen contemporary and LGTB romance novels. She most recently hit the USA Today bestseller's list in February, with Brooklynaire. Formerly a derivatives trader on Wall Street, Sarina holds a BA in economics from Yale University.

Sarina Bowen is a New Englander whose Vermont ancestors cut timber and farmed the north country since the 1760s. Sarina is grateful for the invention of indoor plumbing and wi-fi during the intervening 250 years. On a few wooded acres, she lives with her husband, two boys, and an ungodly amount of ski and hockey gear.

Sarina's books are published in a dozen languages on four continents. In 2016, The Romance Writers of America honored HIM by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy with a RITA award for Best Contemporary Romance, Mid-Length.

#BookReview Goodnight Beautiful by Aimee Molloy @aimeenmolloy @HarperAudio @librofm #GoodnightBeautiful #AimeeMolloy #Librofm

#BookReview Goodnight Beautiful by Aimee Molloy @aimeenmolloy @HarperAudio @librofm #GoodnightBeautiful #AimeeMolloy #Librofm Title: Goodnight Beautiful

Author: Aimee Molloy

Published by: HarperAudio on Oct. 13, 2020

Genres: Mystery/Thriller

Format: Audiobook

Source: Libro.fm

Book Rating: 8/10

Newlyweds Sam Statler and Annie Potter are head over heels, and excited to say good-bye to New York and start a life together in Sam’s sleepy hometown in upstate New York. Or, it turns out, a life where Annie spends most of her time alone while Sam, her therapist husband, works long hours in his downstairs office, tending to the egos of his (mostly female) clientele.

Little does Sam know that through a vent in his ceiling, every word of his sessions can be heard from the room upstairs. The pharmacist’s wife, contemplating a divorce. The well-known painter whose boyfriend doesn’t satisfy her in bed. Who could resist listening? Everything is fine until the French girl in the green mini Cooper shows up, and Sam decides to go to work and not come home, throwing a wrench into Sam and Annie’s happily ever after.


Review:

Twisty, complex, and unpredictable!

Goodnight Beautiful is a cunning, tortuous, psychological thriller that delves into all the deep, dark secrets people keep and highlights just how easily people can be psychologically and emotionally manipulated.

The prose is taut and intense. The characters are troubled, unstable, and secretive. And the plot, told through a mixture of first-person and third-person narration, builds and unravels quickly into an ominous tale filled with unexpected twists, suspicious personalities, shocking revelations, familial drama, deception, obsession, suffering, and violence.

Overall, Goodnight Beautiful is a brisk, sinister, unsettling tale by Molloy that keeps you guessing from the very first page and is deliciously relentless, surprising, and bursting with misdirection.

 

This audiobook is available now.

Support your local independent bookstore and pick up a copy through this libro.fm link today!

 

 

Thank you to Libro.fm and HarperAudio for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Aimee Molloy

Aimee Molloy’s debut novel, The Perfect Mother, was a New York Times bestseller, and has been translated into more than twenty languages. She lives in Western Massachusetts with her family.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

 

#BookReview #AudioBook The Estate by Liza Costello @audible_com @midaspr

#BookReview #AudioBook The Estate by Liza Costello @audible_com @midaspr Title: The Estate

Author: Liza Costello

Published by: Audible Studios on Feb. 6, 2020

Genres: Mystery/Thriller

Length: 6 hrs and 15 mins

Format: Audiobook

Source: Midas PR

Book Rating: 7/10

There’s no place like home…and Beth hopes there never will be again.

Beth never had a settled home as a child, but that’s all behind her now. She’s fine. Great. Settled in her single life. Until friends start peeling away, moving on to careers and family, leaving her feeling impatient and angry. When she bumps into Jason at a party, she spots the opportunity for her own fresh start – to turn her back on a reckless life of drinking and missed deadlines. She can build a new life, too…can’t she? When she discovers that Jason has the opportunity to house-sit a new build out of town, she glimpses her chance. There’s only one catch – Jason needs to stay in town for the sake of his new job. But Beth can keep their dreams alive on her own, can’t she? 

As her drinking worsens, and new friends turn out to be prospective enemies, her sense of reality begins to unravel. As Beth comes to confront the mysteries of her own past, she moves closer to understanding the desperate crime at the heart of the estate. But first she must learn who is behind the strange attacks on her new home. And is Jason who she thought he was? Can she even trust him?

In this taut crime novel set in the aftermath of the Irish recession, a change for the better turns into a nightmare of uncertainty. An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green.


Review:

Gloomy, eerie, and complex!

The Estate is a dark, gritty thriller that transports you to recession-era Ireland and into a housing estate mostly abandoned due to economic depression and only inhabited by those few desperate and willing to do almost anything for survival.

The writing is edgy and intense. The characters are consumed, manipulative, and unreliable. And the plot is a mysterious tale of control, betrayal, obsession, malice, substance abuse, familial drama, loneliness, isolation, and violence.

Overall, The Estate is a twisty, atmospheric, sinister Audible Original title that reminds us just how quickly life can spin out of control and highlights just how parasitic some relationships can truly be.

 

This audiobook is available now.

Pick up a copy from the following audible link.

 

Thank you to Midas PR for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Liza Costello

Liza Costello was born in County Westmeath, where she lives with her husband and two children. A copy editor and poet, her writing has been broadcast on RTE Radio 1 and published in outlets including The Stinging Fly, The Saturday Independent (Ireland), The Manchester Review and Mslexia. Costello won the Dromineer Literary Festival Poetry Award (2011), came joint second for the Patrick Kavanagh Award for an unpublished collection of poetry (2015), and has been shortlisted for the Sean O’Faolain International Short Story Competition and the Francis McManus Short Story Competition. She is currently completing a PhD on the work of the Irish writer Dermot Healy.

 

#BookReview #AudioBook Heidi’s Guide to Four Letter Words by Tara Sivec & Andi Arndt @tarasivec @voandi @audible_com

#BookReview #AudioBook Heidi’s Guide to Four Letter Words by Tara Sivec & Andi Arndt @tarasivec @voandi @audible_com Title: Heidi's Guide to Four Letter Words

Author: Tara Sivec, Andi Arndt

Published by: Audible Studios on Sep. 3, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Length: 6 hrs and 15 mins

Format: Audiobook

Source: Audible

Book Rating: 8/10

Cowritten by USA Today best-selling author Tara Sivec and award-winning narrator Andi Arndt, a hysterically funny, heartfelt romance about starting over and taking chances.

Nothing good ever comes from drinking a box of wine alone. So when I decided to entertain my drunken self by setting up some hand-me-down podcasting equipment and reading the steamy parts from romance novels, I never thought anyone would actually listen. The fact that I admitted my huge crush on my sexy next door neighbor made the whole thing even more mortifying. But sometimes life surprises you, and that’s how my podcast, Heidi’s Discount Erotica, was born.

Now I, Heidi Larsen, a sweet former kindergarten teacher in Waconia, Minnesota, lead a scandalous double life reading erotic novels to the listening world. And with each episode, I find myself embracing my new alter ego more and more. Now I’m starting to feel more comfortable in my own skin and do things I never would have dreamed of – like kissing my neighbor.

Look out, Waconia, because Heidi’s on the loose! She’s in your ears, in your hearts, and down your pants…wait, that didn’t sound as good as it did in my head. Well, you get the picture, don’tcha know!


Review:

Hilarious, quirky, and adorable!

Heidi’s Guide to Four Letter Words is a sweet, sassy rom-com about the charmingly shy Heidi Larsen who after losing her job as a kindergarten teacher juggles a new career, a sexy neighbour, and an increasingly popular podcast that involves lots of wine, erotic readings, and a naughty side she never knew she had.

The writing is lighthearted and fun. The characters are charismatic, amusing, and endearing. And the plot is a delightfully entertaining tale full of witty banter, awkward situations, tricky mishaps, spirited hijinks, family, friendship, and steamy romance.

Overall, Heidi’s Guide to Four Letter Words is an enjoyable, cheeky, amorous Audible Original title with a humorous plot, lovable characters and an ending that will leave you smitten.

 

This audiobook is available now.

Pick up a copy from the following audible link.

 

Thank you to Audible for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Andi Arndt

Andi Arndt is an audiobook narrator and producer with a growing catalog of titles in a variety of genres, both fiction and non-fiction.

Photograph courtesy of Author's Goodreads Page.

About Tara Sivec

Tara Sivec is a USA Today best-selling author, wife, mother, chauffeur, maid, short-order cook, baby-sitter, and sarcasm expert. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children and looks forward to the day when all three of them become adults and move out.

After working in the brokerage business for fourteen years, Tara decided to pick up a pen and write instead of shoving it in her eye out of boredom. She writes in a wide range of genres including Romantic Comedy, Romantic Comedy/Mystery, Romantic Suspense, New Adult Drama, Contemporary Romance and Psychological Thriller. Her novel Seduction and Snacks won first place in the Indie Romance Convention Reader's Choice Awards 2013 for Best Indie First Book and she was voted Best Indie Author in the Indie Romance Convention Reader's Choice Awards 2014.

In her spare time, Tara loves to dream about all of the baking she'll do and naps she'll take when she ever gets spare time.

Photograph courtesy of Author Goodreads Page.

#BookReview #AudioBook Never Have I Ever by Lauren Blakely @laurenblakely3 @audible_com

#BookReview #AudioBook Never Have I Ever by Lauren Blakely @laurenblakely3 @audible_com Title: Never Have I Ever

Author: Lauren Blakely

Narrator: Amanda Ronconi, Jason Clarke

Published by: Audible Studios on Jul. 30, 2019

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Length: 8 hrs and 20 mins

Format: Audiobook

Source: Audible

Book Rating: 9/10

What happens when two frenemies can’t stop pushing each other’s buttons? Find out in this tender, laugh-out-loud funny romance from number-one New York Times best-selling author Lauren Blakely, available in audio first!

Never Have I Ever been so infuriated by a man I wanted to kiss.

They say opposites attract, but I beg to differ. Combust is more like it. Because every single time I talk to Zach Nolan, I see red.

The too-good-looking, too-smart, too-effortlessly-charming single dad who works down the hall from me has turned getting under my skin into a sport. Call it the battle of wits between the wedding planner and the divorce attorney. Trouble is, when we’re forced into closer quarters, planning an engagement party for our best friends, I start to see his other sides.

And I fear I’m falling for the enemy.

***

I’m not out to make friends. My goals are simple — fight till the end for my clients, and my family. The last thing I need is a vibrant, outgoing, snarky, and surprisingly big-hearted wedding planner to spend my precious free time with…except, watching Piper bond with my daughter just might break down the cinder block walls I’ve built around my heart these last few years. Second chances don’t come around for guys like me…or do they?


Review:

Spicy, addictive, and intriguing!

Never Have I Ever is a hilarious, alluring, enemies-to-more romance that introduces us to the sweet, sassy, charming Piper who spends her days making brides happy and fairy tale weddings come true, and the intelligent, sharp, confident, divorce lawyer Zach who after losing the first love of his life is content to fill his days battling for his clients and spending time with his children.

The writing is titillating and fun. The characters are appealing, gregarious, and witty. And the plot is a sultry, push-pull tale full of red-hot chemistry, flirty banter, sexual innuendoes, tender moments, friendship, family, and unconditional love.

I have always been a fan of Lauren Blakely, and Never Have I Ever has just become one of my favourites. I loved the characters, I loved the storyline, and I loved the dual narration by Ronconi and Clarke. This story is an Audible Original title and is available now for free with any Audible Escape subscription. 

This audiobook is available now.

Pick up a copy from the following audible link.

 

Thank you to Audible for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Lauren Blakely

A #1 New York Times Bestselling, #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling, and #1 Audible Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's sweet, sexy and witty. Her heroines are strong and smart and her heroes have hearts of gold and fantastic funny bones. She'd love to give you a free book today! Check out her web site to grab your free read: https://laurenblakely.com/one-free-book/

#BookReview #AudioBook Black Sheep by Meghan March @Meghan_March @audible_com

#BookReview #AudioBook Black Sheep by Meghan March @Meghan_March @audible_com Title: Black Sheep

Author: Meghan March

Series: Dirty Mafia #1

Published by: Audible Studios on Jul. 2, 2019

Genres: Erotica, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

Format: Audiobook

Source: Audible

Book Rating: 8/10

Every family has a black sheep. In the infamous Casso crime family, that black sheep is me – Cannon Freeman. 

Except I’m not a free man. I’ve never been free. Not since the day I was born. I owe my loyalty to my father, Dominic Casso, even if he won’t publicly acknowledge me as his blood. 

I’ve never had a reason to go against his wishes…until I met her. 

Drew Carson turned my world upside when she walked into my club looking for a job. 

Now, my honor and my life are on the line. 

Going against my father’s wishes might buy me a bullet straight from his gun, but black sheep or not, it’s time to make my stand. 

She’s worth the fallout.


Review:

Edgy, sultry, and risqué!

Black Sheep is a salacious, dramatic tale that takes you on a journey into the life of Drew Carson, a determined, intelligent, investigative reporter who finds herself inadvertently swept off her feet by the confident, sexy, dangerous, Cannon Freeman during her undercover investigation into the mafia’s role in her father’s death.

The narration is seductive and smooth. The characters are secretive, consumed, and intense. And the well-paced, alluring plot is filled with temptation, desire, deception, mystique, sizzling chemistry, and palpable attraction.

Overall, Black Sheep is another provocative, intriguing, suspenseful tale by March that has the right amount of mystery, romance, and bad boy vibes to keep you engaged and listening from the very start to the cliffhanger ending that will leave you on the edge of your seat and counting down the days until the White Knight audiobook, Dirty Mafia Duet #2, is available August 6th on Audible.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from the following audible link.

 

Thank you to Audible for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Meghan March

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Photograph by Megan March.

%d bloggers like this: