Genre: Erotica

#BookReview
Double Down by Alessandra Torre
@ReadAlessandra

#BookReview Double Down by Alessandra Torre @ReadAlessandraTitle: Double Down

Author: Alessandra Torre

Series: All In Duet #2

Published by Select Publishing LLC on June 18, 2018

Genres: Erotica, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 259

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Alessandra Torre, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

The stunning conclusion to the All In Duet…

In Vegas, there was one man who was off limits. One man… and I fell for him. 

I knew there were risks. Still, I played the game. When Dario Capece called, I answered. When he beckoned, I came. When he broke all my rules, I looked the other way. 

I knew there were risks. I just never realized they included death. 

*Note, this book is the second and final book in the All In Duet. It should be read After Even Money.


Review:

Sinister, suspenseful, and passionate!

Double Down is a twisty, smoldering tale that picks up right where Even Money left off, taking us back to Vegas where murder is still fresh, corruption is still rampant, girls are still missing, evil is still prevalent, and long-hidden secrets are about to be unearthed.

The prose is incisive and tight. The characters are resourceful, vulnerable, and tenacious. And the plot told from multiple POVs is a fast-paced, engaging mix of corruption, friendship, family, smoking chemistry, violence, murder, romance, and wickedness.

Overall, Double Down is a tension-filled, shocking conclusion to the All In Duet that has left the door open just slightly for a few more future novels that are action-packed, full of heat, entertaining, and starring some very intriguing characters.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

 

Thank you to Alessandra Torre for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of fifteen novels. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com. In addition to writing, Alessandra is the creator of Alessandra Torre Ink, a website, community, and online school for aspiring authors.

 

#BookReview
Even Money by Alessandra Torre
@ReadAlessandra

#BookReview Even Money by Alessandra Torre @ReadAlessandraTitle: Even Money

Author: Alessandra Torre

Series: All In Duet #1

Published by Select Publishing LLC on June 4, 2018

Genres: Erotica, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 342

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Alessandra Torre, NetGalley

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

Sometimes it only takes a minute. A connection of eyes across a room, a quickened heartbeat, and everything changes.

I was a cocktail waitress with a fondness for partying and meaningless sex.
He owned half of Vegas, with the reputation to match.

I should have turned away. Instead, I stepped closer.

Then, the lies started.
Rumors spread.
Stalking commenced.
And someone died.

None of it stopped me from falling in love.


Review:

Ominous, dramatic, and risqué!

Even Money is an edgy, sultry thrill ride that takes you on a journey into the life of Bell Hartley, a feisty college-student and casino waitress who finds herself inadvertently caught up in all the power, corruption, and violence of sin city when the dangerous, commanding, married Dario Capece sweeps her off her feet.

The prose is dark and seductive. The characters are consumed, possessive, and impulsive. And the well-paced, suspenseful plot is filled to the brim with twists, turns, surprises, depravity, sex and murder.

Overall, Even Money is another tense, intriguing, salacious tale by Torre that has just the right amount of romance and mystery to keep you invested and engaged from start to finish and a cliffhanger ending that will have you counting down the days until Double Down, All In Duet #2, releases in the later part of June.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

 

Thank you to Alessandra Torre for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of fifteen novels. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com. In addition to writing, Alessandra is the creator of Alessandra Torre Ink, a website, community, and online school for aspiring authors.

 

 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Tubing by K.A. McKeagney
@kamckeagney @RedDoorBooks #TUBING

#BlogTour #BookReview Tubing by K.A. McKeagney @kamckeagney @RedDoorBooks #TUBINGTitle: Tubing

Author: K.A. McKeagney

Published by RedDoor Publishing on May 31, 2018

Genres: Mystery/Thriller, Erotica

Pages: 288

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: RedDoor Publishing

Book Rating: 7.5/10

 

 

Synopsis:

Polly, 28, lives in London with her ‘perfect-on-paper’ boyfriend. She works a dead-end job on a free London paper. . . life as she knows it is dull. But her banal existence is turned upside down late one drunken night on her way home, after a chance encounter with a man on a packed tube train. The chemistry between them is electric and on impulse, they kiss, giving in to their carnal desires. But it’s over in an instant, and Polly is left shell-shocked as he walks away without even telling her his name.

Now obsessed with this beautiful stranger, Polly begins a frantic online search, and finally discovers more about tubing, an underground phenomenon in which total strangers set up illicit, silent, sexual meetings on busy commuter tube trains. In the process, she manages to track him down and he slowly lures her into his murky world, setting up encounters with different men via Twitter.

At first she thinks she can keep it separate from the rest of her life, but things soon spiral out of control.

By chance she spots him on a packed tube train with a young, pretty blonde. Seething with jealousy, she watches them together. But something isn’t right and a horrific turn of events makes Polly realise not only how foolish she has been, but how much danger she is in…

Can she get out before it’s too late?


Review:

Ominous, risqué, and exceptionally gritty!

Tubing is a spine-chilling, erotic, psychological thriller that highlights just how quickly life can spin out of control when you’re driven by sexual desire, engage in destructive behaviour, and play dangerous games.

The prose is sultry and dark. The characters are manipulative, consumed, deceitful, and reckless. And the plot is a fast-paced, incredibly twisty tale that unravels a world filled with power, control, betrayal, obsession, malice, hatred, infidelity, mental illness, seduction, violence, and murder.

Overall, Tubing is a taut, sinister, explicit, shocking tale that kept me absolutely riveted. It’s a great debut for McKeagney, and with that kind of imagination, I’m a little scared but extremely excited to read what she comes up with next.

 

This book is available May 31, 2018.

Pick up or preorder a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

    

 

 

Thank you to RedDoor Publishing and K.A. McKeagney for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About K.A. McKeagney

K.A. McKeagney studied psychology in Bristol before completing a Masters degree in creative writing at Brunel. She won the Curtis Brown prize for her dissertation, which formed the basis of her first novel, Tubing. She has worked in London as a health editor, writing consumer information, as well as for medical journals. Her writing has been commended by the British Medical Association (BMA) patient information awards. She is currently working on her second novel.

 

 

#BookReview
Such Dark Things by Courtney Evan Tate
@Court_Writes @HarlequinBooks

#BookReview Such Dark Things by Courtney Evan Tate @Court_Writes @HarlequinBooksTitle: Such Dark Things

Author: Courtney Evan Tate

Published by Mira Books on March 20, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense, Erotica

Pages: 364

Format: Paperback, ARC

Source: Harlequin Books

Book Rating: 8/10

 

 

Synopsis:

A modern-day Fatal Attraction meets The Girl on the Train, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling new adult author Courtney Cole, now writing dark psychological suspense under the name Courtney Tate Evans.

From the outside, Dr. Corinne Cabot is living the American dream: a successful ER physician, she is married to a hardworking and handsome psychologist. Together they own a charming house in the Chicago suburbs. But Cabot has a dark personal past and her memory has holes she tries to fill in. Her sleep is ravaged by recurring nightmares of that night when, as a teenager, she found her father standing next to the bodies of two people he had shot dead. It is what she can’t remember about that night that utterly haunts her. Her father is still alive in jail for that terrible crime. At times now, despite her success, she fears she is truly unable to determine what is real and what is not. Then she starts to suspect that something is amiss with her husband and realizes that nothing–and no one–in her life is as it appears.


Review:

Suspenseful, unnerving, and darkly erotic!

Such Dark Things is an eerie, sultry thrill ride that takes you on a journey into the life of the overworked, scarred Dr. Corinne Cabot as she struggles to balance a high-pressure career, a marriage under strain, and the secrets and ghosts from her past that continually haunt her.

The prose is dark and tight. The characters are deceitful, overwhelmed, troubled, and at times despicable. And the plot told from multiple perspectives, uses a past/present style to unravel, piece-by-piece, an intense, gritty tale of manipulation, jealousy, abuse, infidelity, revenge, seduction, and murderous obsession.

Overall, Such Dark Things is a sinister, tension-packed, shocking tale with some explicit sexual imagery that delves into the complex relationship between a husband and wife and highlights the devastating and enduring emotional and psychological effects childhood trauma can have on its victims. It’s riveting, disturbing, and undoubtedly hard to put down.

 

This novel is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                            

 

For more information on Courtney Evan Tate, visit her website at: Courtney Evan Tate

or follow her on Twitter at: Court_Writes

 

 

Thank you to Harlequin Books for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

#BookReview
Filthy Rich by Raine Miller
@Raine_Miller

#BookReview Filthy Rich by Raine Miller @Raine_MillerTitle: Filthy Rich

Author: Raine Miller

Series: Blackstone Dynasty #1

Published by Montlake Romance on November 15, 2016

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Pages: 304

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: Montlake Romance, NetGalley

Book Rating: 6.5/10

 

Synopsis:

Billionaire Caleb Blackstone lives in the glamorous world of wealth and success, with every material luxury. But the moment he sees Brooke Casterley, none of that matters. Caleb is filled with a raw, undeniable need that he can’t ignore…for a girl who is so completely different from everything and everyone he’s ever known.

Only Brooke isn’t looking for love. She knows all too well just how much damage the wrong guy can do. Still, what sane, broke British girl can resist the charms of an incredibly sexy, chivalrous billionaire? What starts as flirtation quickly turns into all-consuming passion. Nothing could have prepared her for the searing heat of Caleb’s touch—or just how much she craves him.

Their whirlwind romance is the stuff of high-society fantasy—but for every moment of pleasure, there is a cost. Past mistakes and tragedy shadow them both…and falling for him might be the kind of trouble she can’t afford.


Review:

Erotic, steamy, and full of drama!

This story is told from two perspectives; Brooke, a young woman trying to move onward and upward after suffering some severe mental and physical hardships; and Caleb, a rich, handsome billionaire who has never fallen in love.

The story, for me, started off really well. The plot was interesting and intriguing, and the characterization and budding drama had me completely engrossed and captivated. However, by the second half of the story I was a little less engaged. The plot seemed to become a little flat, and the repetitive dialogue/narration caused the flow to be slightly disjointed.

I have to admit that I was really looking forward to reading this novel, as I really enjoyed reading “The Blackstone Affair” series in the past, and although I didn’t love this as much, I think fans of Raine Miller will still enjoy this first book in “The Blackstone Dynasty” series.

 

This book is due to be published on November 15, 2016. 

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon Canada

 

 

Thank you to NetGalley, especially Montlake Romance, for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Raine Miller

Raine Miller is a New York Times – USA Today – Wall Street Journal bestselling author who likes to write romantic stories pretty much every chance she gets. She has a handsome husband, two amazing sons, and two very bouncy Italian greyhounds to keep her busy the rest of the time. Her boys know she likes to write stories, but gratefully have never asked to read any. Thank God!

#BookReview
For 100 Days by Lara Adrian
@lara_adrian

#BookReviewFor 100 Days by Lara Adrian@lara_adrianTitle: For 100 Days

Author: Lara Adrian

Series: 100 Series #1

Published by Lara Adrian, LLC on May 24, 2016

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Pages: 375

Format: eBook

Source: Purchased

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

Pleasure has a price . . .

Just when everything in my life is falling apart, I find a chance to turn it around–to step into someone else’s glittering world, if only for a little while. I become someone new, no longer the woman defined by an ugly past, but a woman freer and bolder than myself. A woman who isn’t afraid to explore every passion, even at its darkest, with a mysterious and seductive man who believes my mask is real.

Handsome and commanding, enigmatic and irresistible, billionaire Dominic Baine is an obsession I cannot afford and should not risk. He ushers me into consuming new pleasures and addicting new desires, until the line between my real life and the fantasy one I’ve stolen with him begins to blur.

I know I cannot keep my truth from him. I know my past will not stay buried forever. But before I can make it right, everything comes crashing down. I have deceived this powerful, dangerous man . . . and now there is a price to be paid.


Review:

Sinful, sexy, and devilishly naughty!

This is a highly erotic story that combines a gorgeous, scarred, billionaire titan with a beautiful, damaged, struggling artist in a plot filled with dangerous secrets, haunting pasts, explosive chemistry, and steamy passion.

The writing is well done. And the characters are complex, flawed, and intriguing.

This is only the first book in the series though, so unfortunately we will now have to wait for the next two books in the series, For 100 Nights and For 100 Reasons, to discover how the drama between Nick and Avery will ultimately unfold.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up copy from your favourite retailer or from the following links.

Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon Canada

 

About Lara Adrian

LARA ADRIAN is a New York Times and #1 internationally best-selling author with nearly 4 million books in print and digital worldwide and translations licensed to more than 20 countries. Her books have been named among Amazon’s Top Ten Romances of the Year, and have also been nominated by readers multiple times as finalists for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance of the Year. Reviewers have called Lara’s books “addictively readable” (Chicago Tribune), “extraordinary” (Fresh Fiction), “strikingly original” (Booklist), and “one of the best vampire series on the market” (Romantic Times).

Writing as TINA ST. JOHN, her historical romances have won numerous awards including the National Readers Choice; Romantic Times Magazine Reviewer’s Choice; Booksellers Best; and many others. She was twice named a Finalist in Romance Writers of America’s RITA Awards, for Best Historical Romance (White Lion’s Lady) and Best Paranormal Romance (Heart of the Hunter). More recently, the German translation of Heart of the Hunter debuted on Der Spiegel bestseller list.

With an ancestry stretching back to the Mayflower and the court of King Henry VIII, the author lives with her husband in New England, where she is working on her next novel.

%d bloggers like this: