Source: InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview
Ashes to Ashes by Rebecca Norinne
@rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Ashes to Ashes by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Ashes to Ashes by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPRTitle: Ashes to Ashes

Author: Rebecca Norinne

Series: McClintock Security #1

Published by Rebecca Norinne on February 2, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Pages: 250

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 7.5/10

 

Synopsis:

He was the mistake I never forgot. Now, my life depends on him.
I’m back, bitches! I’ve conquered my addictions, and I’m ready for my next world tour. But when a series of death threats unravels my plans, my manager calls in the big guns at McClintock Security for my protection. There’s just one catch: my bodyguard turns out to be the one night stand I never forgot … no matter how hard I tried.

I can fight it all I want, but I’m drawn to Ash even more than I was at my darkest. But he has demons of his own, and I’m falling in love with a man who can never love me back. I know I should walk away before it’s too late, but I’m hooked. And Ash is the sweetest addiction I’ve ever known.


Review:

Angsty, dramatic, and romantic!

Ashes to Ashes is a steamy adventure that introduces us to two main characters, Rae, a young singer recently sober who suddenly finds herself the target of an obsessed stalker, and Ash, the scarred, sexy bodyguard who will protect her at any cost.

The writing is sultry and smooth. The characters are flirty, vulnerable, and stubborn. And the plot sweeps you away into a push-pull storyline filled with smoldering chemistry, insatiable lust, emotion, suspense, violence, sex, music, and love. 

Overall, even though Ashes to Ashes wasn’t my favourite novel by Norinne if you’re looking for a story with lots of sexual tension, dirty talk, and heat with a happy-ever-after ending this one won’t disappoint.

 

This book is available now.

 

Read it for FREE for a limited time!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

 

 

 

 

 

Read it for FREE for a limited time!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Rebecca Norinne for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Rebecca Norinne

USA TODAY bestselling author Rebecca Norinne writes steamy contemporary romance featuring strong, determined heroines and sexy, dominant heroes. If you love books filled with heart, heat, and happily-ever-afters, she’s got a story for you.

When not writing, Rebecca is watching Rugby, drinking craft beer, and travelling the globe in search of inspiration for her next story. She lives in Dublin, Ireland, with her husband, but is originally from California.

 

 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
The Wright One by K.A. Linde
@AuthorKALinde @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview The Wright One by K.A. Linde @AuthorKALinde @InkSlingerPRTitle: The Wright One

Author: K.A. Linde

Series: Wright Love Duet #2

Published by K.A. Linde Inc. on May 29, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 226

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: K.A. Linde, InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 9/10

 

 

Synopsis:

A new sexy contemporary romance duet from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

Secrets swarm all around.
My world is crumbling under the strain.
I don’t know if we can survive this.
My heart is in the Wright place.
But is his?

The Wright One is the last book in the Wright Love Duet that began in The Wright Love. Find out if Sutton and David survive their world of secrets in the conclusion to the Wright Love duet! 


Review:

Absorbing, passionate, and angsty!

The Wright One is a heartwarming tale that picks up right where The Wright Love left off, taking us back to Lubbock, Texas where secrets have been unearthed, relationships strained, and forgiveness, grief, and family are still huge hurdles for David and Sutton to face.

The writing is smooth and emotive. The characters are patient, hesitant, committed, and determined. And the plot is an alluring mix of understanding, frustration, compassion, attraction, parenthood, friendship, familial drama, and unconditional love.

The Wright Love is the final novel in the Wright series (hopefully just for now), and I have to admit it’s a little bittersweet to say goodbye to the characters we’ve come to love over these last six novels by Linde. Nevertheless, this is still a delightful, beautiful chance to have one last catch up with the whole gregarious Wright gang and to finally see Sutton and David get the happy-ever-after ending we’ve been hoping for them from the very start.

 

 

About K.A. Linde

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

 

 

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

Amazon USAmazon UK iBooksB&NKoboGoogle

 

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and K.A. Linde for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review. 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
The Wright Love by K.A. Linde
@AuthorKALinde @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview The Wright Love by K.A. Linde @AuthorKALinde @InkSlingerPRTitle: The Wright Love

Author: K.A. Linde

Series: Wright Love Duet #1

Published by K.A. Linde Inc. on May 15, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 214

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: K.A. Linde, InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

I have the perfect life.
Until the day my husband tragically dies.
Being a single mom and widow was never part of the plan.
When David Calloway enters my life, I have no room for love in my heart.
But he’s determined to do right by me.
Could he be the Wright love?

The Wright Love is the first book in the Wright Love Duet, and Sutton and David’s story will conclude in The Wright One—coming May 29th!


Review:

Charming, tender, and sweetly romantic!

In this latest novel by Linde, The Wright Love, she gives us a deeper, more emotional story featuring the youngest Wright Sibling, Sutton, a young widow and single mother struggling to come to grips with her all-encompassing grief, and the intelligent, successful, David, who’s prepared to wait as long as it takes for the woman of his dreams.

The writing is heartfelt and effortless. The supporting characters are kind, generous, and fun-loving. And the plot is a soul-searching journey filled with familial relationships, support, compassion, honesty, desire, longing, rapport, patience, loss, life, and love, as well as a twist you won’t see coming and an ending that will undoubtedly leave you eager for more.

The Wright Love is without a doubt a captivating, heartwarming, beautiful start to Sutton and David’s love story that has left me patiently, or not so patiently waiting for the release of The Wright One, publishing May 29, 2018, to discover whether the secrets and lies of the past will destroy them forever or whether their love will conquer all odds and give them the happy-ever-after ending they deserve.

 

 

About K.A. Linde

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

 

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

Amazon USAmazon UK iBooks B&NKobo Google Play

 

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and K.A. Linde for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review. 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Brother’s Keeper III: Luke by Stephanie St. Klaire
@StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Brother's Keeper III: Luke by Stephanie St. Klaire @StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Brother’s Keeper III: Luke by Stephanie St. Klaire @StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPRTitle: Luke

Author: Stephanie St. Klaire, Stephanie Atienza

Series: Brother's Keeper #3

Published by SSK Group on May 10, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 253

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 9/10

 

Synopsis:

Luke O’Reilly has seen it all, done it all, and lived through it all. When a career ending injury forces him to retire from the military, he struggles to adapt. Luke was born to be a soldier, not conform to the nine-to-five mediocrity of everyday life. He needs to protect and serve like he needs his next breath.

Angry, with a bitter taste of civilian life, he finds himself searching for purpose in dangerous operatives through the family business that is Brother’s Keeper Security. Working alongside his brothers, protecting them and those they love, gives him satisfaction. But he still wants more – needs more – and struggles to find it. That is, until the one thing he didn’t think he was searching for, lands on his doorstep. Literally.

Daisy King lives life on her own terms, just the way she likes it. A free spirit, until she finds herself in the protective clutches of Brother’s Keeper, one frustrating brother in particular. As the key witness to a high-profile murder, the stakes turn dangerous and take an unpredictable twist leaving her once simple life an existence she’ll never reclaim.

In a true tug of war between good and evil, Luke fights to overcome his past, to protect his future. Can Luke and Daisy save each other and find a happily ever after? Or, does murder and mayhem prevail, robbing Daisy of her freedom and sentencing Luke to a life alone?


Review:

Humorous, suspenseful, and romantic!

In this latest novel by St. Klaire, Brother’s Keeper III: Luke, the gregarious O’Reilly gang is back, and this time the scarred, ruggedly handsome Luke may find that defending the sweet, fun-loving Daisy from the ruthless killers hunting her down is easier than protecting his heart from falling in love.

The writing is witty and tight. The characters are intelligent, strong, and resourceful. And the plot is a twisty, engaging mix of greed, corruption, friendship, politics, family, military operations, violence, smoking chemistry, smoldering tension, sexy times, and murder.

Brother’s Keeper III: Luke is the third title in the Brother’s Keeper series, and if you ask me it just keeps getting better and better. It’s steamy, fast-paced, and exciting and has everything you look for in romantic suspense novel and more.

 

 

About Stephanie St. Klaire

Stephanie St. Klaire debuted in 2016, launching her writing career with Rescued, the first book in the widely popular, five book series known as McKenzie Ridge. Stephanie is a Pacific Northwest native currently living in Oregon with her husband, five children, and two ferocious lap dogs.

As a writer, Stephanie brings realistic circumstances to the pages, and fills them with real emotion, reactions, and outcomes. Her characters are passionate, have bold personalities, and full of life. She writes happily ever after’s, with plenty of twists, turns, drama, and of course, steamy romance.

Stephanie has always been a story teller, with the gift of “gab”, and a life-long goal to be a writer. Unfortunate circumstances with her health, finally afforded her the time to do so. Irony at its best, she began writing her first novel at an adverse time, to escape her circumstance and explore the stories in her imagination for relief. She is happy to share those stories with her readers, and bring a little fun, entertainment, and of course smexy characters to the pages.

Follow Stephanie St. Klaire on Social media to learn more about her, and to keep up with her work.

 

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

                              

 

 

 

————–

 

 

And don’t forget to check out the first novels in the series!

 

                                        

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo           Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Stephanie St. Klaire for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Bro Code by Kendall Ryan
@KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Bro Code by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Bro Code by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPRTitle: Bro Code

Author: Kendall Ryan

Published by CreateSpace on May 1, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 340

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling author Kendall Ryan comes a flirty new standalone about falling for your older brother’s best friend.

There’s pretty much only one rule when you’re a guy.

Don’t be a douche.

Turns out, the fastest way to break that rule is to fall for your best friend’s sister.

Ava’s brilliant, sharp-tongued, gorgeous, and five years younger than me.

She’s the sexual equivalent of running with scissors. In a word, she’s dangerous. And completely off-limits.

Falling for her could ruin everything.

Yet I can’t seem to stop, even when her company is threatened by a lawsuit, and my promotion hinges on representing the opposing client—and winning.

I can’t see a way out of this mess that doesn’t end in a broken friendship, a broken heart, or a ruined career.

I may have broken the bro code when I fell for Ava. But do I have the balls to handle what comes next?


Review:

Sultry, sassy, and sweet!

Bro Code is an enchanting, passionate read that mixes the the hardworking, caring Ava who’s determined to not only keep the family business up and running but her hands off the man of her dreams, and the chivalrous, delectable Barrett who may finally take the risk and act on his feelings for his best friend’s sister.

The writing is effortless and fluid. The supporting characters are fun-loving and engaging. And the plot sweeps you away into a push-pull storyline filled with tantalizing mishaps, witty banter, shameless flirting, red-hot chemistry, family, friendship, light drama, romance, and love.

I’m not sure there’s a Kendall Ryan book out there that isn’t well written with the perfect mix of heart, humour, and heat and Bro Code is no exception. I loved the story, I loved the characters, I loved the swoon-worthy happy-ever-after ending, and I especially loved the cover 😋!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                                        

 

 

 

 

About Kendall Ryan

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Kendall Ryan for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Vintner’s Vixen by Rebecca Norinne
@rebecca_norinne @jamaila @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Vintner’s Vixen by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne @jamaila @InkSlingerPRTitle: The Vintner's Vixen

Author: Rebecca Norinne

Series: River Hill #1

Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform on March 14, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 286

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 8/10

 

Synopsis:

Welcome to River Hill, where the only thing more intoxicating than the wine is the man who makes it.

With movie roles for “curvy best friend” drying up fast, actress Angelica Travis is happy to be leaving Hollywood behind for a project she’s truly passionate about: renovating an historic bed and breakfast in peaceful wine country. She’s got plans and power tools ready, but an inconvenient attraction to her obnoxious new neighbor is NOT on the agenda.

Winemaker Noah Bradstone wants nothing more than to cultivate his grapes and win awards for his wine. But when construction on the B&B next door threatens his vines, Noah goes on a rampage – and comes up hard against the sexiest starlet he’s ever seen. Exactly the sort of woman he’s vowed never to get involved with again.

Angelica and Noah might be able to resolve their differences over a glass of some very fine wine, but when her opportunity at breakout stardom comes calling, all bets are off.


Review:

Humorous, sweet, and enchantingly romantic!

Vintner’s Vixen is a passionate, entertaining rom-com featuring the independent, fiery starlet, Angelica and the confident, grumpy winemaker, Noah as they discover that even though they got off to a rocky start, in the end, they may just be perfect for each other.

The prose is light and fluid. The characterization is wonderful with an incredible cast of characters who are charming, quirky, funny, and endearing. And the plot is an enticing ride full of instant attraction, steamy chemistry, drama, playful banter, friendship, community, winemaking, and reality tv.

Overall, I would have to say that Vintner’s Vixen is a tantalizing, witty, easy read and an excellent start to a new series.

 

 

About Rebecca Norinne

USA TODAY bestselling author Rebecca Norinne writes steamy contemporary romance featuring strong, determined heroines and sexy, dominant heroes. If you love books filled with heart, heat, and happily-ever-afters, she’s got a story for you.

When not writing, Rebecca is watching Rugby, drinking craft beer, and travelling the globe in search of inspiration for her next story. She lives in Dublin, Ireland, with her husband, but is originally from California.

 

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR, Rebecca Norinne & Jamaila Brinkley for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Baby Daddy by Kendall Ryan
@KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Baby Daddy by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Baby Daddy by Kendall Ryan @KendallRyan1 @InkSlingerPRTitle: Baby Daddy

Author: Kendall Ryan

Published by Kendall Ryan Books on February 27, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 319

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 9/10

 

 

Synopsis:

hot and hilarious new standalone from New York Times bestseller Kendall Ryan. We met in a trapped elevator.

Emmett was on his way to work, sophisticated and handsome in his tailored suit and tie.

I was on my way to the sperm bank. Awkward, right?

At thirty-five, my life hadn’t taken the path I thought it would and I was tired of waiting—I wanted a baby. And I was ready to take matters into my own hands to make it happen.

After our ill-fated elevator encounter, Emmett insisted on taking me to dinner—he also insisted on something else—that I ditch my plan involving a turkey baster and let him do the job. He would be my baby daddy. He was a wealthy and powerful CEO with little interest in diapers or playdates. And since he didn’t want kids, I’d be on my own once his bun was in my oven, free to go my own way.

But once his baby was inside me, it was like a switch had been flipped, and I got a whole lot more than I ever bargained for. 

This full-length standalone contains a hot, swoonworthy hero, lots of playful banter and some hot baby-making ! Enjoy.


Review:

Romantic, super sexy and so much fun!

Baby Daddy is an adorable, sultry rom-com featuring the fun-loving, intelligent Jeanna who’s ready and determined to be a mother, and the successful, hard-bodied Emmett who has no intention of ever being a family man.

The prose is witty and lighthearted. The characters are charismatic, playful, and endearing. And the plot is an engaging mix of drama, emotion, sizzling chemistry, saucy innuendos, flirty banter, palpable attraction, and of course some steamy baby-making.

Baby Daddy is a charming, romantic, delectable indulgence with a humorous plot, irresistible characters and an ending that will leave you smitten and yearning for more!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

                                        

 

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Kendall Ryan for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Kendall Ryan

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Brother’s Keeper II: Liam by Stephanie St. Klaire
@StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Brother's Keeper II: Liam by Stephanie St. Klaire @StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Brother’s Keeper II: Liam by Stephanie St. Klaire @StephStKlaire @InkSlingerPRTitle: Liam

Author: Stephanie St. Klaire, Dawn Yacovetta

Series: Brother's Keeper #2

Published by SSK Group on February 22, 2018

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Pages: 233

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 8.5/10

 

Synopsis:

Running blind, and hiding in plain sight may be your only option, when your villain isn’t just behind you but all around you. When a past Felicity Nichols thought was dead and buried threatens everyone she loves, that’s exactly what she encounters. There’s nowhere to run, nowhere to hide because her villain can follow her anywhere.

Liam O’Reilly is as loyal and protective as they come. When Felicity falls victim to a cyber stalker who wants something she has, he will stop at nothing to protect her and his family from the danger threatening them at every turn. Technology may make life easier for some, but it’s the smoking gun that can end it all for others.

Power, and money will never be enough – it will only get you so far. The power struggle threatens to turn deadly when Liam meets his match, behind the computer screen, in a race of wills against time. 

Can Liam overcome his own past, or will it cost him another broken heart and shattered soul. Can Felicity be the light in his darkness and reveal that love is the most dangerous weapon of all?

Will Liam and Brother’s Keeper Security be able to bring a faceless predator to justice? Or, will Liam lose more than just a second chance at love? One thing is certain… sometimes you have to break the rules to protect what you love.


Review:

Menacing, sultry, and adrenaline pumping!

Brother’s Keeper II: Liam is a riveting tale that takes us into the lives of two main characters, Felicity, a young woman determined to keep her unfinished past a secret, and Liam a caring father and widower who will protect those he cares about at any cost.

The writing is crisp and taut. The characters are relentless, committed, and sophisticated. And the story starts off with a bang and never lets up as it takes you on a suspenseful thrill ride full of twists, turns, deception, familial drama, tender moments, red-hot chemistry, violence, and state-of-the-art cyber weaponry and warfare.

Overall, Brother’s Keeper II: Liam is an action-packed, romantic tale that not only keeps you on your toes but warms the heart, and ultimately leaves you eager for more O’Reilly.

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

                              

 

 

 

About Stephanie St. Klaire

Stephanie St. Klaire debuted in 2016, launching her writing career with Rescued, the first book in the widely popular, five book series known as McKenzie Ridge. Stephanie is a Pacific Northwest native currently living in Oregon with her husband, five children, and two ferocious lap dogs.

As a writer, Stephanie brings realistic circumstances to the pages, and fills them with real emotion, reactions, and outcomes. Her characters are passionate, have bold personalities, and full of life. She writes happily ever after’s, with plenty of twists, turns, drama, and of course, steamy romance.

Stephanie has always been a story teller, with the gift of “gab”, and a life-long goal to be a writer. Unfortunate circumstances with her health, finally afforded her the time to do so. Irony at its best, she began writing her first novel at an adverse time, to escape her circumstance and explore the stories in her imagination for relief. She is happy to share those stories with her readers, and bring a little fun, entertainment, and of course smexy characters to the pages.

Follow Stephanie St. Klaire on Social media to learn more about her, and to keep up with her work.

 

And don’t forget to check out the first novel in the series!

 

 Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Stephanie St. Klaire for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
Break Down by Rebecca Norinne
@rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Break Down by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview Break Down by Rebecca Norinne @rebecca_norinne @InkSlingerPRTitle: Break Down

Author: Rebecca Norinne

Series: Dublin Rugby #4

Published by Rebecca Norinne on February 2, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance, LGBTQIA

Pages: 249

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 10/10

 

Synopsis:

He knows his place on the pitch, but in life, it’s a whole other game.
All his life, Liam Donnelly looked and wondered. Could he? Would he? And then, finally, he did. But when he sampled a taste of that forbidden fruit, his whole world came crashing down, his position with Dublin Rugby right along with it. When the chance to ply his trade in Edinburgh comes along, Liam jumps at the offer, knowing it could be his best opportunity to start fresh and get back to the man he once was. But one look at Chef Lachlan MacLeod-his knowing, whisky-colored eyes, the abrasive scruff dotting his jaw, and the colorful ink lining his forearms-and Liam’s wondering all over again. Can he? Will he? His heart says no, but his body says yes. Too bad love is never that simple.

He’s conquered his own demons; can he help another man do the same?
Out and proud Chef Lachlan MacLeod has no problem with who he is, except he has a history of hooking up with bi-curious straight men. He’s vowed never to go down that path again, but when Liam Donnelly shows up in his restaurant, his eyes filled with heat and secret longing, Lachlan can’t help himself. He knows the closeted rugby player is a terrible idea, but the man calls to him in a way no one ever has before. What started as a safe way for Liam to explore his sexuality quickly morphs into something much deeper, and now Lachlan wants more. But can his heart reconcile what his head already knows-that loving the gorgeous, broken athlete might actually mean letting him go?


Review:

Passionate, provocative, and deliciously steamy!

Break Down is a sultry, sports romance featuring the confused, closeted, sexy Liam and the mature, confident, supportive Lachlan as they discover that the heart wants who the heart wants and that some things are definitely worth fighting for.

The prose is fervent and crisp. The characters are multi-faceted, vulnerable, and endearing. And the plot is an alluring mix of sizzling tension, palpable chemistry, heartfelt emotion, mouth-watering fare, sporty moments, and explosive heat.

Break Down is, ultimately, a seductive, heartwarming story with scrumptious characters and an intriguing plot that is hands down one of my favourite MM romance novels of all time!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from one of the following links.

                              

 

 

And don’t forget to check out the previous novels in the series!

 

                                                        

 Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo   Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo   Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Rebecca Norinne for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Rebecca Norinne

USA TODAY bestselling author Rebecca Norinne writes steamy contemporary romance featuring strong, determined heroines and sexy, dominant heroes. If you love books filled with heart, heat, and happily-ever-afters, she’s got a story for you.

When not writing, Rebecca is watching Rugby, drinking craft beer, and travelling the globe in search of inspiration for her next story. She lives in Dublin, Ireland, with her husband, but is originally from California.

 

 

#BlogTour #BookReview
The Wonder of You by Harper Kincaid
@HarperKincaid @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview The Wonder of You by Harper Kincaid @HarperKincaid @InkSlingerPR

#BlogTour #BookReview The Wonder of You by Harper Kincaid @HarperKincaid @InkSlingerPRTitle: The Wonder of You

Author: Harper Kincaid

Published by Harper Kincaid Romance on February 13, 2018

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 200

Format: eBook, ARC

Source: InkSlingerPR

Book Rating: 10/10

 

 

Synopsis:

What if Alice didn’t fall down the rabbit hole, but instead, traveled through Lincoln Tunnel into another kind of Wonderland: New York City.

The best day of twenty-five year old Alice Leighton’s life was the day she got to put her nothing special, lil Southern town in her rear-view mirror. Good-bye to phony ‘bless your hearts’ and ‘I’ll pray for you’ crap, all while talking trash behind her back. She’s New York City’s latest addition and she’s going to work her ass off proving she earned her spot in the country’s top grad program.

Never again will she let some jerk derail her future and break her heart. Oh, and no more players. She’s D.O.N.E with the ‘cool guys’.
Getting caught up in Dare Grangeworth, the art world’s resident bad boy, was not part of her Alice 2.0 plan, even if he is just her type, with his beard, tats sleeves and intense green eyes. When he’s not dodging the press or his cultish fan base, Dare’s making art that makes a statement. Women seem to lose their heads around him – all the more reason why he finds Alice’s candor refreshing. He’s used to women giving in – not giving attitude.

He has to get to know this girl, even if it means allowing himself to be the subject of her research. Before too long, he becomes more than a simple outlier she can explain away. And for him everything starts to feel larger than life and upside down, like a heady rush, all while desperately trying not to lose his heart.

Become lost and found in this re-imagined story of Alice and her cast of characters, in a world where Wonderland meets Sex-and-the-City.


Review:

Sexy, sweet, and adorably sassy!

The Wonder of You is a delightful, character-driven rom-com set in the idyllic streets of New York City that introduces you to the intelligent, spunky, doctoral student Alice and the intense, mysterious, artist Dare as they discover firsthand the power of attraction and love at first sight.

The prose is witty and whimsical. The characterization is spot on with an incredible cast of characters who are unique, feisty, intriguing, and endearing. And the plot using a charming mix of narration, internal monologues, text messages, southern colloquialisms, and classic Alice in Wonderland quotes immerses you in an enchanting modern-day fairy tale complete with sizzling chemistry, playful banter, a handsome prince, a fiery princess, and a swoon-worthy happy-ever-after ending.

The Wonder of You is a refreshing, well written, addictive novel with irresistible characters that I devoured. It’s the first book in the A Different Kind of Wonderland series and I have my fingers crossed it’s only the first of many. Harper Kincaid, you have a new fan in me!

 

This book is available now.

Pick up a copy from your favourite retailer or from the following link.

 

 

 

Thank you to InkSlingerPR and Harper Kincaid for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About Harper Kincaid

Born in California and raised in South Florida, Harper Kincaid has moved around like a gypsy with a bounty on her head ever since. For years, she was a jill of all trades and a master of none, but is now tickled hot pink to pen stories that break and mend people’s hearts for a living. Kincaid believes seduction occurs from the neck up, which is why her characters are smart, sexy, and slightly quirky – and definitely worthy to be your next hard-core book crush.

When not writing, she adores listening to indie, lo-fi, complaint rock played on vinyl, the theater, well-informed optimism, happy endings (both kinds), and making those close to her laugh ’til they snort. She is a self-admitted change junkie, loving new experiences and places, but has now happily settled in the cutest lil’ town, Vienna, Virginia.

 

%d bloggers like this: